UC Libraries Break and Summer Hours

UC Libraries will be closed Saturday and Sunday, April 29 and 30, except for the CEAS Library, which is open 1-5pm Saturday, and the Health Sciences Library, which is open 9am-9pm Saturday and 9am-12am Sunday.

Break week hours begin Monday, May 1. Summer semester hours begin Monday, May 8. All location hours are available online and via the Libraries website at www.libraries.uc.edu.

Langsam Library’s 4th floor will remain 24/7 throughout the summer closing only for Memorial Day, May 29 and Independence Day, July 4.

And for your caffeine fix…the Langsam Starbucks will be closed during break week, but will re-open Monday, May 8-August4, 8am-4pm Monday-Thursday, 8am-3pm Friday, and closed Saturday and Sunday.

UCBA Library Exam Hours

UCBA Library Hours

Exam Week 2017
Saturday, April 22 through Thursday, April 27

Sat. April 22 – noon-4p
Sun. April 23 – noon-4p
Mon. April 24 – 7:30a-9p
Tue. April 25 – 7:30a-9p
Wed. April 26 – 7:30a-9p
Thur. April 27 – 7:30a-9p

Remember – shuttle service starts at 7:15a Monday through Thursday! Visit the Shuttle Service page for more information.


Break Hours
Friday, April 28th through Sunday, May 7th

Monday – Thursday: noon – 5p
Friday: noon – 4p
Closed Saturdays and Sundays


Summer Semester Hours
Monday, May 8th through Saturday, August 5th

Monday – Thursday: 8a – 6p
Friday: 8a – 5p
Closed Saturdays and Sundays

For more information and additional holiday closures, visit the UC Blue Ash Library Hours.

Libraries Closed during UC’s Winter Season Days

UC Libraries will be closed during UC’s Winter Season Days beginning December 23 through January 2. The Donald C. Harrison Health Sciences Library will reopen with access to individuals with proper UC ID badges December 27-30 from 12-4pm with limited services. All libraries will reopen and return to full service on Tuesday, January 3. A list of hours is available on the Libraries website.

Langsam Library’s 4th floor will also be closed.

The Langsam Library book drop will be available for books and videos only. (Please note – equipment must be returned in person when the library is open again on January 3).

For more on UC’s Winter Season Days, visit uc.edu/winterclosure.

Winter Break Hours for UCBA Library

by Julie Robinson

 

The UCBA College Library will have the following hours during winter break:

Monday, December 12 – Thursday, December 15:  12p-5p

Friday, December 16:  12p-4p


Saturday, December 17 – Monday, January 2:  CLOSED


Tuesday, January 3 – Thursday, January 5:  12p-5p

Friday, January 6:  12p-4p


Regular Spring Semester Hours resume Monday, January 9th at 7:30a.

 

Please visit our hours webpage at http://libapps.libraries.uc.edu/cgi-bin/calcium/Calcium40.pl?CalendarName=UCBA&EventID=169&Date=2016%2F11%2F10 to view all our hours, including holidays and any exceptions to our regular schedule.

UCBA Library’s Thanksgiving Holiday Break Hours

by Julie Robinson

The UCBA Library will close at 5pm on Wednesday, November 23rd through Sunday, November 27th for the Thanksgiving Holiday.  We will resume our regular Fall Semester hours Monday, November 28th and open at 7:30am.  Please visit our hours webpage at http://libapps.libraries.uc.edu/cgi-bin/calcium/Calcium40.pl?CalendarName=UCBA&EventID=169&Date=2016%2F11%2F10 to view all our hours, including holidays and any exceptions to our regular schedule.

UC Libraries Closed Thanksgiving

thanks imageUC Libraries will be closed Thursday, November 24 and Friday, November 25 for Thanksgiving, with the exception of the Donald C. Harrison Health Sciences Library, which will be open Friday, November 25 noon – 5:00pm. Regular library hours will resume Saturday, November 26. This closing includes the Langsam Library 4th floor space, which will close Wednesday, November 23 at 6pm and re-open Saturday, November 26 at 10am.

Happy Thanksgiving!