UC Libraries

94-Records found for the letter C

First | Next |Last


caa.reviews
Includes Full Text | UC Only
caa.reviews is an online journal devoted to the peer review of new books, museum exhibitions, and projects relevant to the fields of art history, visual studies, and the arts.
Connect   


Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: current  |    Access: UC Only
Cabell's directory provides information on journals in business, education and psychology. It helps you select those journals that are most likely to publish your manuscript. To further assist in organizing and preparing the manuscripts, each Directory includes information on the style and format of most journals. If a journal has its own set of manuscript guidelines, a copy of these guidelines is published in the Directory. Also, each entry indicates the use of a standard set of publication guidelines by a journal. Furthermore, each Directory describes the type of review process used by the editor(s) of a journal, number of reviewers, acceptance rate, time required for review, availability of reviewers' comments, fees charged to review or publish the manuscript, copies required and manuscript topics.
Connect   


CAMIO - Catalog of Art Images Online
Includes Full Text | Free Access
CAMIO fills the gap left by the end of operations of the Art Museum Image Consortium (AMICO). This new database not only supports art history, studio art, and design departments, it also provides rich context for history, religion, and other humanities programs. It covers antiquity to the present, and includes photographs, paintings, sculpture, decorative and utilitarian objects, prints, drawings and watercolors, jewelry and costumes, textiles, books, installations, and architecture - plus audio-video and mixed media.
Connect   


Canadian Patent Database
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1920 - present  |    Access: Free Access
This database lets you access over 95 years of patent descriptions and images. You can search, retrieve and study more than 1,500,000 patent documents.
Connect   


Capital Changes Reporter
  Coverage: 1950 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Covers complete capital change histories of over 58,000 corporations and spans 100 years. Searching and browsing is available in different areas such as Capital Changes Report Summary or Corporate Capital Histories. Histories are provided that give a chronology of events such as incorporation, mergers and stock dividends
Connect   


CASSI (CAS Source Index)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1907-  |    Access: Free Access
The CAS Source Index (CASSI) Search Tool is an online resource intended to support researchers and librarians who need accurate bibliographic information. Use this free tool to quickly identify or confirm journal titles and abbreviations for publications indexed by CAS since 1907, including serial and non-serial scientific and technical publications.
Connect   


Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1976 - present   |    Access: Free Access
Provides an index to print and electronic publications created by Federal agencies. When available, links are provided to the full-text of these publications. Coverage begins with July 1976. The catalog will grow to include records for publications dating back to the late 1800s, making the CGP the central point for locating new and historical Government publications.
Connect   


CCH International Tax Planning Library
UC Only
Outlines the tax systems operating in 42 countries and answers the key tax issues that arise when planning the development and growth of a corporations foreign business.
Connect   


CCH Internet Research Library (Securities Banking and Trade Regulation
UC Only
The CCH Internet Research Library includes the following components: Securities: Federal Securities Law Reports; Blue Sky Law Reports; Securities Library. Federal Banking Law: Secured Transactions Guide; Consumer Credit Guide; Federal Banking Law Library. Capital Changes. Trade Law (Including Trade Regulations Reporter with trade cases, FTC complaints, etc.). Government Contracts Reports; FAR Archives; Government Contracts Library.
Connect   


CCH Internet Research Network (Human Resources and Labor Law)
UC Only
Covers practitioner and legal aspects of human resource management, payroll, pension/benefits, employment law, safety, OSHA & workers compensation, health law, & food & drug.
Connect   


CCH Internet Tax Research Network
UC Only
A Comprehensive Library of federal and state tax materials. The following is a partial list of what is available: Standard Federal Tax Reporter, Federal Estate & Gift Tax Reporter, Federal Excise Tax Reporter, Tax Treaties Reporter, Internal Revenue Code, and Federal Tax Regulations. The following cases are also available: U.S.Tax Cases 1913-Present, TC Regulars Decisions 1935-Present, TC Memoranda 1941-Present, Board of Tax Appeals from 1924-Present, Letter Rulings, Legislative Documents and Treaties, IRS Publications, Tax Rates and Tables. The State Libraries include the following: All State Tax Reporter, Multistate Corporate Income Tax, And Multistate Sales and Use Tax. Also included are: Business Entity Planning and Financial and Estate Planning.
Connect   


CCOHS (Canadian Centere for Occupational Health)
UC Only
Canada's National Occupational Health and Safety Resource (online).
Connect   


Census of Antique Works of Art and Architecture
Includes Full Text | UC Only
This very elaborate multi-tiered database has more than 20,000 Renaissance Documents related to more than 10,000 Antique Monuments that are accompanied by 30,000 photographs or illustrations. The database can be utilized for its collection of images, but more extensive information is provided in the database about the monuments and documents. (Special note: At the entry page click on the "IP-Access" box and then the "Start" button. On the next page, select "Census" in the first box and "English" in the second box. If prompted for a password, contact the Classics Library at 556-1315.)Click here for a guide.
Connect   


Centre for Economic Policy Research: Discussion Papers
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1999 - present  |    Access: UC Only
The Centre for Economic Policy Research (CEPR) is a non-profit, non-partisan network of nearly 600 of the worlds top academic economists. The areas of focus for these discussion papers are in: Financial Economics; Industrial Organization; International Macroeconomics; International Trade; Labour Economics; Public Policy; and Transition Economics.
Connect   


Ceramic Abstracts/World Ceramic Abstracts
  Coverage: 1975 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Ceramic Abstracts is produced by Cambridge Scientific Abstracts in conjunction with CERAM Research. Ceramics is a comprehensive database for the ceramics industry, providing international coverage of traditional and advanced ceramics, industrial and scientific activities. Ceramics provides sources from thousands of periodicals and conference proceedings.
Connect   


Charleston Advisor
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: July 1999 to present  |    Access: UC Only
The Charleston Advisor publishes critical reviews of online resources for libraries. To maintain a high level of accuracy and integrity, all reviews are peer-reviewed by experienced librarians. Our reviewers come from all areas of librarianship and from all types of libraries, ensuring that products are reviewed by people who actually use them.
Connect   


Chemical Abstracts / SciFinder Scholar (First Time Users Register Here)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1907 - present  |    Access: UC Only
First time users must register here first. Once registered the user can then access SciFinder Scholar at the next entry. SciFinder Scholar provides access to CAplus, a database of chemical literature and U.S. and foreign chemical-related patents, CASREACT, and the Registry database from Chemical Abstracts Service. It includes journal articles, book chapters, patents, conference proceedings, technical reports, substance database and dissertations covered in Chemical Abstracts as well as articles currently being indexed, book reviews and biographical information. Click “Links to Other Sources” for FULL TEXT
Connect   


Chemical Abstracts / SciFinder Scholar (Registered Users)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1907-present  |    Access: UC Only
Access for registered users. SciFinder Scholar provides access to CAplus, a database of chemical literature and U.S. and foreign chemical-related patents, CASREACT, and the Registry database from Chemical Abstracts Service. It includes journal articles, book chapters, patents, conference proceedings, technical reports, substance database and dissertations covered in Chemical Abstracts as well as articles currently being indexed, book reviews and biographical information. Click "Links to Other Sources” for FULL TEXT
Connect   


CHEMINDEX
Free Access
CCOHS' free, convenient guide to information resources on over 200,000 chemicals.
Connect   


CHEMINFO
UC Only
Detailed profiles of more than 1,300 important workplace chemicals, including health, fire and reactivity hazards and safe work practices. (Will connect to: CCOHS, which provides combined access to seven international bibliographic databases: NIOSHTIC - National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (U.S.); HSELINE - Health and Safety Executive (U.K.); MSDS - Materials safety data sheet; FTSS - Fiches techniques sur la securite des substances; RTECS - Registry of toxic effects of chemical substances; CHEMINDEX - guide to 20 CCINFO databases; CHEMINFO - Occupational safety and health information on chemicals.
Connect   


CHEMnetBASE
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1986 - Present  |    Access: UC Only
Contains a wealth of chemical information from Chapman & Hall/CRC. Chapman & Hall/CRC are publishers of major chemical reference works.
Connect   


Chicago Manual of Style Online
Includes Full Text | UC Only
The Chicago Manual of Style Online is completely searchable and easy to use, providing quick answers to your style and editing questions. The Q&A content is fully searchable along with the content of The Chicago Manual of Style. The Chicago Manual of Style Online also provides convenient Tools, such as sample forms, letters, and style sheets.
Connect   


Chicago Tribune (ProQuest Digital Microfilm)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 2008 - present  |    Access: UC Only
ProQuest Digital Microfilm offers select local and national Newspapers in Microform online, where they can accessed simultaneously and remotely by multiple users. Just like traditional microform versions, all of the newspapers are browsable, uncut and in full image—complete with editorials, photos, charts, graphs, and other visual material.
Connect   


Chicano Database
UC Only
Bibliographic materials on Mexican-American topics 1967 to the present. Scope expanded 1992 to include the broader Latino experience, including Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants. Includes the Spanish Speaking Mental Health Database.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


Children's Core Collection
Includes Full Text | UC Only
This rich resource covers fiction and nonfiction works, story collections, picture books and magazines recommended for readers in preschool through sixth grade. Professional literature for the children's librarian—both periodicals and books—is also covered. Selected and recommended by collection development specialists, books within Children’s Core Collection encompass a wide variety of topics, including social sciences, science, math and reading.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   

First | Next |Last

.