UC Libraries

Indexes and Databases

View By Title: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z See All | Browse | Find e-Books

View by Subject:

Search the DB list (Searches the title and description)


27-Records found for the letter D

First | Next |Last


DAAP Digital Image Teaching Collection
UC Only
The DAAP Digital Image Teaching Collection represents core images required to support the DAAP curriculum and that are not available through commercial databases, such as ARTstor. These images span a broad spectrum of the visual arts including contemporary performance artists to urban landscapes. This collection is restricted to educational use by UC faculty, students and staff. You must be using the UC network to view this collection
Connect   


Data-Planet Statistical Datasets
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1909 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Connect   


Database of Recorded American Music (DRAM).
UC Only
A collection of sound recordings documenting American music largely ignored by the commercial recording companies. Works can be browsed by work, album or track titles, as well as by artist roles, and date of recording and composition. Some biographical and role information are provided for artists.
Connect   


Declassified Documents Reference System (DDRS) is now US Declassifed Documents Online (USDDO)
UC Only
Connect   


Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI)
  Coverage: 1973 - 2002  |    Access: UC Only
Contains over 130,000 annotated references from more than 500 design and craft journals published between 1973-2002, and data on over 50,000 designers, craftspeople, studios, workshops, and firms. All areas of design and craft are covered, including industrial design, vehicle design, architecture, interior design, environmental design, computer aided design, furniture design, ceramics, glass, jewellery, metalsmithing, silversmithing, goldsmithing, fashion design, textile design, embroidery, graphic design, typography, multimedia design, illustration, book design, photography, advertising, marketing, retail design, packaging, exhibition design, theatre design, design and craft history, design and craft theory, ergonomics, design for disability, design for the elderly, design and craft education and design management.
Connect   


Digital Library for International Research (DLIR)
Includes Full Text | UC Only
(Including the African Language Materials Archive (ALMA) E-books Archive and Mapping Medit.E-collection available through University Libraries membership in the Center for Research Libraries) The Center has partnered with the Council of American Overseas Research Centers (CAORC) to assist with the project administration of the Digital Library for International Research (formerly American Overseas Digital Library). DLIR is an initiative to provide bibliographic and full-text access to the varied resources of the CAORC-sponsored overseas research centers and allied partners in Europe, the Near and Middle East, South and Southeast Asia, and West Africa, covering both print collections and research collections in other media.
Connect   


Digital National Security Archives (DNSA)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1945 - present  |    Access: UC Only
From the award-winning, nongovernmental National Security Archive, this resource consists of expertly curated, and meticulously indexed, declassified government documents covering U.S. policy toward critical world events ÔÇô including their military, intelligence, diplomatic and human rights dimensions ÔÇô from 1945 to the present. Each collection is assembled by foreign policy experts and features chronologies, glossaries, bibliographies, and scholarly overviews to provide unparalleled access to the defining international issues of our time.
Connect   


Digital Public Library of America (DPLA)
Includes Full Text | Free Access
The stated aim of the Digital Public Library of America (DPLA) is to bring together the riches of America's libraries, archives, and museums, and make them freely available to the world. It strives to contain the full breadth of human expression, from the written word, to works of art and culture, to records of America's heritage, to the efforts and data of science. The DPLA aims to make the realm of openly available materials more easily discovered and more widely used. This resource offers a single point of access to millions of items including photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images, and more from libraries, archives, and museums around the United States. Users can browse and search the DPLA's collections by timeline, map, format, and topic. Users can also save items to customized lists and share their lists with others
Connect   


Digital Resource Commons (OhioLINK DRC)
UC Only
Ohio campuses are treasure troves of knowledge, but valuable resources are often hidden. The award-winning Ohio Digital Resource Commons (DRC) provides a robust, statewide platform for saving, discovering and sharing-free of charge-the instructional, research, historic and creative materials produced by the University System of Ohio and Ohio's private colleges.
Connect   


Digital South Asia Library (DSAL)
  Coverage: Colonial period - present  |    Access: UC Only
(E-collection available through University Libraries membership in the Center for Research Libraries) The Digital South Asia Library provides digital materials for reference and research on South Asia including books and journals, full-text dictionaries, bibliographies, images, maps, and statistical information from the colonial period through the present.
Connect   


Diotima; Materials for Study of Women and Gender in the Ancient World
Free Access
Diotima serves as an interdisciplinary resource for anyone interested in patterns of gender around the ancient Mediterranean and as a forum for collaboration among instructors who teach courses about women and gender in the ancient world. This site includes course materials, the beginnings of a systematic and searchable bibliography, and links to many on-line resources, including articles, book reviews, databases, and images. Ross Scaife and Suzanne Bonefas launched this project in early 1995; since that time it has been developed mainly by Scaife, but with help and contributions from many quarters.
Connect   


Direct Marketing List Source
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: current  |    Access: UC Only
Information on circulation, advertising rates, newspapers, magazines, computer and community publications, radio and television and other media. The library subscribes to the following:Business Publication Advertising Source, Consumer Magazine Advertising Source, Direct Marketing List Source, Newspaper Advertising Source, Radio Advertising Source and TV and Cable Source.
Connect   


Direction of Trade Statistics (DOT)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1848-  |    Access: UC Only
The Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS) Database presents figures on the value of merchandise exports and imports by trade partners as well as area and world aggregates showing trade flows between major areas of the world. The DOTS database provides users with more than 100,000 time series of annual, quarterly, and monthly trade data for approximately 186 countries. Data are available from 1948.
Connect   


Dissertations & Theses (PQDT)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1861 - present  |    Access: UC Only
"Dissertations and Theses" includes full-text to over 800,000 dissertations from 1997 forward. The database includes also full-text to all UC dissertations published in electronic format. In addition, the database includes citations to dissertations from 1861-Present and Abstracts from 1980 forward. 350-word abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.
Connect   


Dissertations & Theses (UC Electronic)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1955 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Access to a body of well over 8,000 University of Cincinnati electronic dissertations and theses, this is the best link to the broadest collection of electronic UC dissertations. The time period covers mainly from 1955 to the present. To acquire the dissertations electronically, users request the full text from UMI (ProQuest) and are sent a link and a password to access the dissertation. Dissertations from 1997 forward are available in the OhioLINK ETD at ETD (Electronic Theses and Dissertations)
Connect   


DiVA - Academic Archive Online
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1980 - present  |    Access: Free Access
The DiVA archive contains doctoral and undergraduate theses and research reports from 15 of Nordic universities (Sweden, Denmark, Norway). Items are available full text and are stored in pdf format. A smaller number of preprints, postprints and book chapters are also available.
Connect   


Doctoral Dissertations in Musicology
Free Access
Citations for over 14,000 dissertations in musicology, music theory, ethnomusicology, and related fields. Includes citations for works in progress.
Connect   


DOE Information Bridge
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1994 - present  |    Access: Free Access
Site provides free, convenient, and quick access to full-text DOE research and development in physics, chemistry, materials, biology, environmental cleanup, energy technologies, and other topics; includes the full-text and bibliographic records of DOE-sponsored report literature produced by the DOE and DOE contractor research and development community.
Connect   


Dolphin Embryo Microscopic (Digitized) Slides
Free Access
Dolphin Embryo Digitized Slides are scanned images of histological sections, captured using a digital camera connected to a microscope. The collection consists of many sections per single embryo. Each embryo is identified by a name, such as LACM 94674. Embryos were made available by the Los Angeles County Museum. A section number follows the name, e.g. LACM 94674-100 is section 100. The specimens are individuals of the Pantropical Spotted Dolphin (Stenella attenuata). The goal behind these sections is to allow researchers and others to be able to see each section individually to study histological embryology as well as use a group of images to see changes within tissues.
Connect   


DRAM (Database of Recorded American Music)
UC Only
A collection of sound recordings documenting American music largely ignored by the commercial recording companies. Works can be browsed by work, album or track titles, as well as by artist roles, and date of recording and composition. Some biographical and role information are provided for artists.
Connect   


DRoits ANTiques (DRANT) database
Free Access
Bibliography of legal, political, economic and social institutions of the ancient Mediterranean world compiled by the Center for the Documentation of Ancient Law.
Connect   


DSpace at MIT
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1950 - present  |    Access: Free Access
Developed at MIT by the MIT Libraries and Hewlett-Packard, DSpace provides MIT faculty and researchers stable, long-term storage for their digital research. DSpace captures, indexes, preserves, and distributes the intellectual output of MIT's faculty and researchers.
Connect   


Duden
UC Only
This database of German reference sources includes the following titles: Die deutsche Rechtschreibung -- Das Synonymw├Ârterbuch -- Das Herkunftsw├Ârterbuch -- Richtiges und gutes Deutsch -- Gro├čes W├Ârterbuch der deutschen Sprache -- Deutsches Universalw├Ârterbuch -- Das W├Ârterbuch medizinischer Fachausdr├╝cke -- Recht, Das Gro├če Fremdw├Ârterbuch, Das Lexikon der Wirtschaft -- Lexikon der Vornamen -- W├Ârterbuch der Abk├╝rzungen ÔÇô Familiennamen/Herkunft und Bedeutung -- Das gro├če W├Ârterbuch der Zitate und Redewendungen -- Geographische Namen in Deutschland -- W├Ârterbuch der Szenesprachen -- W├Ârterbuch der New Economy.
Connect   


Duke Database of Documentary Papyri (Perseus Project)
Free Access
This specialized database includes full text access to documentary texts on papyri and ostraca.
Connect   


Duke Papyrus Archive
Free Access
The Duke Papyrus Archive provides electronic access to texts about and images of nearly 1400 papyri from ancient Egypt. The target audience includes: papyrologists, ancient historians, archaeologists, biblical scholars, classicists, Coptologists, Egyptologists, students of literature and religion and all others interested in ancient Egypt.
Connect   

First | Next |Last

.