UC Libraries

71-Records found for the letter E

First | Next |Last


E-Print Network: Research Communications for Scientists and Engineers
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Current  |    Access: Free Access
The E-Print Network is a vast, integrated network of electronic scientific and technical information created by scientists and research engineers active in their respective fields, intended for use by other scientists, engineers, and students at advanced levels. It is a gateway to over 25,200 Web sites and databases worldwide, containing e-prints in basic and applied sciences, primarily in physics but also including subject areas such as chemistry, biology and life sciences, materials science, nuclear sciences and engineering, energy research, computer and information technologies, and other disciplines of interest to DOE.
Connect   


E.W. Scripps Papers, 1868-1926
  Coverage: 1868 - 1926  |    Access: Free Access
E. W. Scripps Papers, 1868-1926 is a collection of letters and photos from the Scripps Manuscript Collection at Ohio University. Edward Willis Scripps (1854-1926) was a businessman and journalist associated with the founding of the Scripps Howard chain of newspapers and the United Press International independent news gathering company.
Connect   


Early American Fiction
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1774-1850  |    Access: UC Only
Early American Fiction contains 440 works of 80 novelists and short-story writers, 1774-1850. This database comprises the full texts of the first editions of American novels and short stories written before 1850 by authors of significance during their lifetimes.
Connect   


Early American Imprint, Series 1: Supplement from the Library Company of Philadelphia (LCP), 1670-1800
Includes Full Text | UC Only
The definitive resource for researching every aspect of 17th- and 18th- century America—has been dramatically expanded. From the acclaimed holdings of the Library Company of Philadelphia comes a broad range of recently uncovered books, pamphlets and broadsides, most of which were not included in either Charles Evans’ monumental work or Roger Bristol’s supplement. Printed during a 130-year period spanning the colonial era and the formation of the new nation, these nearly 1,100 rare and unique items represent a remarkable enrichment of the Readex digital edition of Early American Imprints. Also see - America's Historical Imprints: Evans and Shaw-Shoemaker. Supported by the Charles Phelps Taft Research Center.
Connect   


Early American Imprints, Series 1: Supplement from the American Antiquarian Society (AAS), 1652-1800
Includes Full Text | UC Only
The definitive online resource for researching every aspect of 17th- and 18th-century America—has been expanded. From the renowned holdings of the American Antiquarian Society, this new collection offers digital editions of more than 750 additional books, pamphlets, broadsides, maps and scores, many of which were not included in either Charles Evans’ monumental work, or Roger Bristol’s supplemental bibliography. Printed over the course of the American Colonial Era and the formation of the United States, these rare and unique items represent a second major enrichment of the Readex digital edition of Early American Imprints. Also see - America's Historical Imprints: Evans and Shaw-Shoemaker. Supported by the Charles Phelps Taft Research Center.
Connect   


Early American Imprints, Series I. Evans (1639-1800)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1639 - 1800  |    Access: UC Only
Based on the renowned American Bibliography by Charles Evans. The definitive resource for every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th- century America, from agriculture and auctions through foreign affairs, diplomacy, literature, music, religion, the Revolutionary War, temperance, witchcraft, and just about any other topic imaginable. Upon completion, Evans Digital will consist of more than 36,000 works and 2,400,000 images. Also see - America's Historical Imprints: Evans and Shaw-Shoemaker.
Connect   


Early American Imprints, Series II. Shaw-Shoemaker (1801-1819)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1801-1819  |    Access: UC Only
Provides full-text and full-page-image access to books, pamphlets, and broadsides published in America from 1801 through 1819. Contains many state papers and government materials, including published reports; presidential letters and messages; and congressional, state and territorial resolutions. Based on the American Bibliography by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker, which is now supplemented by thousands of new items. Allows browsing by genre, subject, author, printing history, place of publication, and language. Allows searching in citation text, title, subject, genre, author, place of publication, publisher, and document number. Cross-searchable with other Archive of Americana collections. Also see - America's Historical Imprints: Evans and Shaw-Shoemaker
Connect   


Early American Newspapers, Series I: 1690-1876
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1690-1876  |    Access: UC Only
Offers more than 700 historical American newspapers from 23 states and the District of Columbia printed between 1690 and 1876. Focusing largely on the 18th century, Series 1 is based on Clarence S. Brigham's "History and Bibliography of American Newspapers, 1690-1820" and other authoritative bibliographies. The core of the collection is formed by American Antiquarian Society (AAS) founder Isaiah Thomas' own collection of colonial and early national period newspapers and supplemented by issues added by Thomas' successors at the AAS.
Connect   


Early English Books Online
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Full Text; 1473-1700  |    Access: UC Only
Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains over 125,000 titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640), Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700), and the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661). The Early English Books Tract Supplements will also be added to EEBO soon. Among the thousands of titles featured in EEBO are works by Malory, Bacon, More, Erasmus, Boyle, Newton, Galileo; musical exercises by Henry Purcell and novels by Aphra Behn; prayer books, pamphlets, and proclamations; almanacs, calendars, and many other primary sources.
Connect   


Earth Science World
Free Access
The Earth Science World Image Bank is a service provided by the American Geological Institute (AGI). This Image Bank is designed to provide quality archaeological, geological, environmental, geophysical, and other kinds of images to the public, educators, and the geoscience community. Plants, animals, and weather or satellite images are also available.
Connect   


Earthquake Engineering Abstracts
  Coverage: 1971 - Present  |    Access: UC Only
Earthquake Engineering Abstracts (EEA) provides comprehensive authoritative coverage of earthquake engineering and earthquake hazard mitigation. EEA is currently comprised of approximately 102,000 records (full citations and abstracts) from 1971 forward, plus several hundred earlier classic papers and reports. EEA includes approximately 44,000 journal articles -- indexes and abstracts of all major journals that publish significant earthquake engineering research; approximately 36,000 meeting abstracts -- proceedings of conferences and major meetings in earthquake engineering research, and approximately 23,000 research reports' abstracts -- abstracts of research monographs and technical reports including Earthquake Engineering Research Center Reports and Pacific Earthquake Engineering Research Center Reports.
Connect   


Earthquake Engineering Online Archive
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1887 - present  |    Access: UC Only
The Earthquake Engineering Online Archives image database can be searched by any combination of earthquake, subject keyword, structure name, or photographer.
Connect   


ebrary ebooks - NOW ProQuest Ebook Central
Includes Full Text | UC Only
ProQuest Ebook Central (formerly ebrary) has over 25,000 academic books online. You can search by subject, author, title, or publisher. You can also download and print.
Connect   


EBSCOhost Ebook Collection
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Full Text  |    Access: UC Only
Books available to browse, view and check out online.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


EBSCOhost's Image Quick View
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: varies  |    Access: UC Only
EBSCOhost's Image Quick View feature provides the ability to view thumbnails of the images in an article right from the Result List, Citation View, or the Folder. You can gain quick context and easier access even before you open the Full Text. Over one million additional images are now available, including charts, photos, maps and illustrations. When applicable, thumbnail images will appear in your result list with articles that contain images.
Connect   


Ecology Abstracts
  Coverage: 1982 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Ecologists will find in this journal the essence of current ecology research across a wide range of disciplines, reflecting recent advances in light of growing evidence regarding global environmental change and destruction. Ecology Abstracts focuses on how organisms of all kinds - microbes, plants, and animals - interact with their environments and with other organisms. Included are relevant papers on evolutionary biology, economics, and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment.
Connect   


Econlit
UC Only
The American Economic Association's electronic database, is the world's foremost source of references to economic literature. It is a reliable source of citations and abstracts to economic research dating back to 1969. It provides comprehensive information on accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


Economic Census (U.S.)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1997 - present  |    Access: Free Access
The Economic Census profiles American business every 5 years, from the national to the local level. Available online. Also: check the library catalog.
Connect   


Edgar Files (on the Web)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1994 - present  |    Access: Free Access
The Securities and Exchange Commission's official web site. Includes descriptive, statistical information, and EDGAR which includes company filings with the SEC.
Connect   


Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare
Includes Full Text | UC Only
Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare includes the complete text of eleven major editions of Shakespeares works, from the First Folio (1623) to the Cambridge edition of 1863-6. It also includes twenty-four separate contemporary printings of individual plays, selected apocrypha and related works, and more than 100 adaptations, sequels, and burlesques from the seventeenth, eighteenth, and nineteenth centuries.
Connect   


Education Full Text
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1983 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Education Abstracts indexes core international periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks in education. Topics include a wide range of contemporary education issues, including government funding, instructional media, multicultural education, religious education, student counseling, competency-based, and information technology. Education Abstracts cites articles in English-language periodicals and yearbooks published in the United States and elsewhere. English language books related to education published in 1995 or later are also indexed.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


Education in Video
UC Only
Education in Video provides resources for both new and experienced teachers tools to increase their knowledge and skills and for education faculty to link abstract theories of education to real-world students and classrooms.
Connect   


Education Research Complete
Includes Full Text | UC Only
Education Research Complete is a bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals, as well as full text for more than 750 journals. This database also includes full text for more than 100 books and monographs, and full text for numerous education-related conference papers.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


Educational Administration Abstracts
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1966 – Present  |    Access: UC Only
Educational Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 66,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


eHRAF Archaeology
Includes Full Text | UC Only
eHRAF Archaeology is an online, full-text database with information on prehistory of the world. This database, modeled after eHRAF World Cultures, is unique in that the information is organized into archaeological traditions.
Connect   

First | Next |Last

.