UC Libraries

27-Records found for the letter F

First | Next |Last


Factiva
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1980 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Factiva's business information includes Dow Jones and Reuters Newswires and The Wall Street Journal, plus more than 8,000 other sources from around the world. These sources provide current news, historical articles, local-language articles, and stock quotes. Factiva provides access to more than 900 non-English sources. Factiva provides access to key content in 22 languages from 118 countries not available on the free Web. Many of the full-text articles go back to 1980.
Connect   


Faculty of 1000
UC Only
The F1000 core database is updated daily and includes over 100,000 evaluations of the top published articles in biology and medicine. Articles are selected, scored, and evaluated by our Faculty of over 10,000 expert scientists and clinical researchers who cover over 3,000 peer-reviewed journals.
Connect   


Familiar quotations: passages, phrases and proverbs traced to their sources/Bartlett
Includes Full Text | Free Access
Including over 11,000 quotations, the first new edition of John Bartlett's corpus to be published after his death in 1905 keeps most of his original work intact.
Connect   


Family & Society Studies Worldwide Database
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1970 - present  |    Access: UC Only
The Family & Society Studies Worldwide Database (FSSWD) includes the discontinued Inventory of Marriage and Family (produced by the National Council on Family Relations), the Australian Family & Society Abstracts, the National Clearinghouse on Family Violence, Health Canada and the U.S. Military Family Resource Center Documents Database. FSSWD includes nearly 600,000 records representing professional journals, books, popular literature, conference papers, internet documents, government reports, videos, pamphlets and even unpublished material such as poster sessions and statistical documents. Subjects covered include: families and family therapy, marriage, gender roles, aging, divorce, minorities and demography. Records may be directly exported into ProCite, EndNote or Reference Manager. Many of the records are linked to full text.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


Family Studies Abstracts
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1979 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Family Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains 45,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline, such as: Journal of Family Studies, Journal of Marriage & Family, Family Relations, etc. EBSCO has digitized the full archive of this index, bringing coverage back to 1979.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


Faulkner Advisory on IT Studies Database
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Current  |    Access: UC Only
The Faulkner database of technology reports provides full-text access to over 1,000 reports about technology and technology companies. It deals with IT infrastructure, telecom, data networking, wireless communication, security, enterprise systems, the Internet and World Wide Web, as well as technology vendors. Report types include: technology tutorials, marketplace reports, implementation guides, face-off reports, timelines, comparison & selection guides, and profiles of products, services, and companies.
Connect   


FDsys - Federal Digital System
Includes Full Text | Free Access
The database provides access to important information products produced by the Federal Government. It includes numerous Congressional resources, the Code of Federal Regulations, the Federal Register, the U.S.Code, U.S. Supreme Court decisions, and more.
Connect   


Fed in Print: An Index to Federal Reserve Economic Research
Includes Full Text | Free Access
Fed in Print - an index to Federal Reserve economic research. Available Online
Connect   


FedBizOpps.Gov / Commerce Business Daily
  Coverage: June 1995 - present  |    Access: Free Access
Federal Business Opportunities (FedBizOpps) is the single government point-of-entry (GPE) for Federal government procurement opportunities over $25,000.
Connect   


Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC) database
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1930 - present  |    Access: UC Only
The Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC) database contains financial data and history of all entities filing the Report Of Condition and Income (Call Report) and some savings institutions filing the OTS Thrift Financial Report (TFR). These entities include Commercial banks, savings banks, or savings and loans. FDIC files include structure data, financial time series data, complex derived integers data, ratio data, and merger history data. Available online
Connect   


FEDSTATS
  Coverage: Current  |    Access: Free Access
A government produced index to statistics of 70 federal agencies' statistics on the web.
Connect   


Fiction Core Collection
UC Only
The selective list presented in this collection features classic and contemporary works of fiction recommended for a general adult audience, written in or translated into English. The best authors and their most widely-read works in literary and popular fiction—old and new—are listed, including mysteries, science fiction, fantasy, Westerns and romance.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text
Includes Full Text | UC Only
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text is a comprehensive bibliographic and full text database covering the entire spectrum of television and film. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. The database provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 270 publications (and selected coverage of more than 300), as well as full text for more than 70 journals and nearly 50 books
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


Films on Demand - Streaming Videos
UC Only
Films On Demand is a web-based digital video delivery platform that allows viewing of streaming videos from Films Media Group.
Connect   


Financial Times (Proquest)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: May 31, 1996 - present  |    Access: UC Only
European financial newspaper known for its in-depth reporting on European company and economic news, as well as its European perspective on global business.
Connect   


Fire On the Web
Free Access
Publicly Available. (Formerly FIREDOC) Fire On the Web is an on-line bibliographic database accessible at no cost via the Internet and the Web. The collection represents a vast resource of information on nearly any fire research related subject.
Connect   


First World War Portal
Includes Full Text | UC Only
The First World War portal presents rich and varied primary source documents on the personal experiences of men and women, recruitment, and the development and dissemination of various forms of propaganda. The documents feature in three self-contained modules, 1) Personal Experiences, 2) Propaganda and Recruitment, and 3) Visual Perspectives and Narratives, can be explored seamlessly. The wealth of original documents include: personal narratives, diaries, newspapers, posters, postcards, photographs, printed books, military and government files, ephemera, official and personal photographs, manuscripts, rare printed material, artwork, objects and film. This material is complemented by a range of contextual secondary features. Use the Interactive Maps to learn about the extension of the conflict, explore significant dates and events of the Great War through the chronology and view fascinating visual images in bespoke galleries
Connect   


Foodnetbase
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1986 - Present  |    Access: UC Only
Provides authoritative information about every aspect of the food industry including topics ranging from food safety, regulations, quality assurance, packaging, biotechnology, and product development.
Connect   


Foreign Broadcast Information Service Electronic Index
  Coverage: 1975 - 1996  |    Access: UC Only
An index to the FBIS Daily Reports issued by the U.S. Government covering political, economic, scientific, and cultural issues and events throughout the world. Translations of broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements from nations around the world are the sources of this information.
Connect   


Foreign Exchange Rates
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1971 - present  |    Access: UC Only
The WRDS FX database is based upon the Federal Reserve Board's H.10 release and contains Foreign Exchange (FX) rates for over 30 world currencies and trade-weighted indices. WRDS carries all of these FX rates in currency units per U.S. dollar (e.g. yen/$) and a few are also available in "inverted form" (e.g. $/pound). Some country data goes back as far as 1971. Available online.
Connect   


Foreign Firms Operating in the United States
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Current  |    Access: UC Only
Non U.S. Companies (foreign firms) listed have substantial investment within the United States. Covers over 85 countries. You can search by one or multiple criteria and download the result to Excel.
Connect   


Foreign Language Video Instruction
Free Access
Foreign Language Video Instruction is a collection of video clips in which native speakers elaborate on a wide variety of topics about their culture, family, daily life, and more. Each video clip is accompanied by a description of its contents, the country of the speaker, and additional grammar and vocabulary notes. These videos are produced by the ViewPoints Project of the Five Colleges of Ohio consortium
Connect   


Forensicnetbase
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1986 - Present  |    Access: UC Only
Provides online access to more than 90 essential forensic science and criminal justice reference works.
Connect   


FORENSICnetBASE
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1986 - Present  |    Access: UC Only
Provides online access to more than 90 essential forensic science and criminal justice reference works.
Connect   


Forestry Image Collection (Ohio Agricultural Experiment Station)
Free Access
This collection includes 5000 forestry images from Ohio State University. Ohio Agricultural Experiment Station Forestry Image Collection is a collection of photos of forestry, dating back to the early 20th century. Images portray trees, cultivation, care, and the effects of human activity. Many pictures were taken in Ohio but other states and countries are also represented.
Connect   

First | Next |Last

.