UC Libraries

26-Records found for the letter G

First | Next |Last


Gale Business Collection
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Full Text  |    Access: UC Only
Access to articles from over 500 full text journals in all areas of business. Includes INVESTEXT which covers Wall Street Research Reports.
Connect   


Gale Literary Sources
Includes Full Text | UC Only
Formerly: Artemis Literary Sources. This database integrates various literature resources from Gale into a single research environment: Something about the author online -- Twayne's authors online: U.S. authors series classics -- Twayne's authors online: world authors series classics -- Twayne's authors online: English authors series classics -- Twayne's authors online: masterworks series -- Twayne's authors online: short fiction series -- Twayne's authors online: U.S. authors, world authors and British authors -- Scribner writers online: British writers collection -- Scribner writers online: world and writers collection -- Scribner writers online: American writers collection -- Scribner writers online: European writers collection -- Literature criticism online -- LitFinder -- LitFinder for schools -- Literature resource center -- Dictionary of literary biography
Connect   


Gale Virtual Reference Library
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: varies  |    Access: UC Only
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


Gallup Analytics
UC Only
Access Gallup data from countries that are home to more than 98% of the world's population through a state-of-the-art Web-based portal. Gallup Analytics puts Gallup's best global intelligence in users' hands to help them better understand the strengths and challenges of the world's countries and regions. Users can access Gallup's U.S. Daily tracking and World Poll data to compare residents' responses region by region and nation by nation to questions on topics such as economic conditions, government and business, health and wellbeing, infrastructure, and education.
Connect   


Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index
UC Only
Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index(tm) (GLHI) is the premier resource for access to articles about plants and gardens. Topics include horticulture, garden and landscape design and history, botany, ecology, plant and garden conservation, garden management, and horticultural therapy. This index and abstract product is designed for gardening enthusiasts, professionals, and students of horticulture and of garden and landscape design and history. Indexed and abstracted are more than 300 core titles, the majority of which are published in English.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


Gartner
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Current  |    Access: Unknown
Users need to login using regular Central Login username and password. Gartner has the most comprehensive body of global research that reports on and analyzes the technologies that drive business and organizational success. The more than 200 research topics include customer relationship management (CRM), business-to-business e-commerce, supply chain management, wireless, emerging technologies, security, IT services, e-business, and IT spending and strategies.
Connect   


Gender Studies Database
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1972 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Gender Studies Database, produced by NISC, combines NISC's popular Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. This database includes more than 696,750 records with coverage spanning from 1972 and earlier to present.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


GenderWatch
Includes Full Text | UC Only
Full text collection of journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings and governmental n-g-o and special reports devoted to women's and gender issues. Contains materials dating back to the 1970's. Incorporated the publication Women "R."
Connect   


Geobase
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1973 - present  |    Access: UC Only
GEOBASE is a multidisciplinary database of indexed research literature on the earth sciences, including geology, human and physical geography, environmental sciences, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management and nature conservation. Covering thousands of peer-reviewed journals, trade publications, book series and conference proceedings.
Connect   


GeoRef (Engineering Village)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: varies  |    Access: UC Only
GeoRef, produced by the American Geosciences Institute, is a comprehensive geosciences database containing over 3 million bibliographic records to the geoscience literature of the world. Among the subjects covered in GeoRef are: environmental and engineering geology, hydrology, economic geology, geophysics, petrology, paleontology, marine geology and oceanography, and mineralogy. Over 3,500 journals are reviewed for indexing in the GeoRef database as well as books, maps, government reports, conference papers, and theses and dissertations. The geology of North America is covered from 1669 to the present, and coverage dates back to 1933 for the rest of the world. Over 100,000 references are added to GeoRef annually.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


George Catlin: The Printed Works
Free Access
George Catlin: The Printed Works is a collection of over 600 images of lithographic, chromolithographic and engraved plates from Catlin's principal printed works. George Catlin (1792-1872) traveled the North American continent from 1830-1838 to chronicle the people, customs and traditions of Native American tribes. His life's ambition was to record the disappearing Native American culture in paint and print. Catlin's adventures resulted in over 600 portraits and scenes of rituals, hunting and daily life of over fifty North American tribes and several important printed works.
Connect   


Gerritsen Collection
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1543 - 1945  |    Access: UC Only
Welcome to The Gerritsen Collection - Women's History Online, an international digital library that spans four centuries and documents the lives and experiences of women in public and private arenas. The database contains 265 periodicals and 4,471 monographs published from 1543-1945 in fifteen different languages.
Connect   


Global Financial Development (GFD) Online
  Coverage: 1970 - present  |    Access: Free Access
Global Financial Development Online from World Bank includes: Country and Summary Tables. The summary tables contain country data for four indicators and regional as well as income group aggregates showing time series in table and chart format. The indicators covered are: external debt, aggregate net resource flow (long term), net flows and transfers on debt, net financial flows from multilateral institutions, international bond issues, new and outstanding.
Connect   


Global Insight (On the Web)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1960 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Global Insight includes Economic and financial time series going back to the 60's in the following areas: U.S. and Canadian Equities, Financial market indices, Commodities, Money Markets and Fixed Income, International economics, Country data, IMF statistics, OECD Statistics, U.S. Economic data, Economic Indicators, U.S. Prices, Flow of Funds, and U.S. Regional Data. The databse is updated daily.
Connect   


Global Insight (On WRDS)
UC Only
Global Insight database provides data on macroeconomic variables such as national income accounts, balance of payments, foreign debt, exchange rates, money supply and employment - among other national level categories. It also provides data on the IMF series and the OCDE series.
Connect   


Global Road Warrior
Includes Full Text | UC Only
Covers 175 countries. Includes information about: country facts, climate, society and culture, business culture, demographics, money and banking, travel essentials, business capitals, points of interest, security briefing, health and medical, transportation, communications, business services, technical/internet, electrical, embassies/consulates and maps.
Connect   


Gnomon online update
Free Access
The Eichstätt Information System for Classical Studies: A selection from the Gnomon CD-ROM 2007 with special consideration of the years since 2005.
Connect   


Goethes Werke
Includes Full Text | UC Only
Goethe (1749-1832) was Germany's supreme poet and a writer, and he exercised a profound influence on the German language of today. Goethes Werke contains the complete text of the 143 volumes of the definitive Weimar Edition. Also included are Goethes Gespr䣨e, edited by Woldemar Freiherr von Biedermann, Leipzig, 1889-96, and Goethes Werke, Nachtr䧥 zur Weimarer Ausgabe, edited by Paul Raabe, Munich, 1990. The Nachtr䧥 include all Goethe's letters discovered since the Weimar Edition was finished and makes this the most complete collection of Goethe's letters in existence.
Connect   


Google Scholar
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Varies  |    Access: Free Access
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. If you are unable to access the fulltext of the item, please check with your university library. You may need to do searches from a campus computer or use a library proxy.
Connect   


Govinfo.gov
Includes Full Text | Free Access
www.govinfo.gov is a new, dynamic way for the public to discover and access Government information on the three branches of the Federal Government. Govinfo is a user-friendly, modernized site that provides an easy to use navigation system accessible on smartphones, tablets, laptops and personal computers. GPO receives information from Federal agencies and organizations in all three branches of the Government. Its content feeds The Library of Congress’ www.congress.gov and the Federal Register site.
Connect   


GPO Monthly Catalog
  Coverage: 1976 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Records published by the U.S. GPO (Government Printing Office) since July 1976. Includes references to congressional reports, debates and executive department documents.
Connect   


Graphics Atlas
Includes Full Text | Free Access
Graphics Atlas is a sophisticated resource that presents a unique, object-based approach for the identification and characterization of prints and photographs.
Connect   


Greater Cincinnati Memory project
Free Access
Over 6000 images from the pre-1940 Greater Cincinnati area.
Connect   


Greek and Latin Inscriptions (digitized squeezes)
Free Access
Greek and Latin Inscriptions (digital squeezes) is a collection of digitized squeezes (accurate paper impressions) of Greek and Latin inscriptions from Greece, Italy, and Macedonia. The squeezes were contributed by the Center for Epigraphical and Palaeographical Studies at The Ohio State University, whose purpose is to foster the study of inscriptions and manuscripts and promote research opportunities for those interested in these primary sources of information for the ancient and mediaeval world.
Connect   


GreenFile
UC Only
GreenFILE offers well-researched but accessible information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   

First | Next |Last

.