UC Libraries

31-Records found for the letter H

First | Next |Last


Hagiography Database (Dumbarton Oaks)
Includes Full Text | Free Access
The database has two sections: the introduction which contains… bio-bibliographical introductions to each of the saints of the 8th-10th centuries included in the project; and the database itself which in turn is divided into three sections, the Saints list, the Authors list, and the search citations.
Connect   


Handbook of Chemistry & Physics (CRC)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 97th Edition, 2016  |    Access: UC Only
The 97th Edition, 2016 of the CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics provides the widest and most complete coverage of data on properties of inorganic and organic compounds. Includes completely revised versions of many of the most commonly used tables. Features a new format with structures listed beside applicable data for easy reference.
Connect   


Handbook of Latin American Studies
  Coverage: 1936 - present  |    Access: Free Access
Contains records describing books, book chapters, articles, and conference papers published in the field of Latin American studies. Coverage includes relevant books as well as over 800 social science and 550 humanities journals and volumes of conference proceedings. Most records include abstracts with evaluations.
Connect   


Hannah Capitol Connection
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1986-  |    Access: UC Only
Ohio leglislative and governmental information service, including bill tracking, the full text of bills, the administrative code and revised code, committee rosters, and legislator information
Connect   


HaPI - Health and Psychosocial Instruments
UC Only
Health and Psychosocial Instruments provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. HAPI assists researchers, practitioners, educators, administrators, and evaluators, including students, to identify measures needed for research studies, grant proposals, client/patient assessment, class papers/projects, theses/dissertations, and program evaluation. By creating an organized resource of previously unavailable measurement information, HAPI: (a) provides a means of locating a variety of instruments, (b) helps to reduce inefficiency and cost, and (c) eliminates duplication and "reinvention of the wheel."
Connect   


HAPI Online (Hispanic American Periodicals Online)
  Coverage: 1970 - present  |    Access: UC Only
HAPI Online combines current information about Latin America with complete coverage spanning more than 25 years, from 1970 to the present. The database contains over 200,000 citations from 400 humanities and social science journals published worldwide. Most of the journals covered by HAPI are not comprehensively indexed elsewhere, although many articles from these journals are selectively included in HLAS.
Connect   


HarpWeek
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Full Text; 1857 - 1871  |    Access: UC Only
Civil War Era, Reconstruction I (1857-1871) Full text and images of Harper's Weekly, Civil War Era. User may have to click on "I Accept" on Web Access Agreement.
Connect   


Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine Online
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: latest ed  |    Access: UC Only
Consists of the latest edition of the basic text of Harrison's principles of internal medicine, sections on clinical trials, updates (and their related references, including abstracts) related to the text and an online pretests section. Also included is an online forum where interested participants can post messages, read, or join any discussion threads.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


HathiTrust
Includes Full Text | Free Access
HathiTrust was conceived as a collaboration of the thirteen universities of the Committee on Institutional Cooperation and the University of California system to establish a repository for these universities to archive and share their digitized collections. Partnership is open to all who share this grand vision
Connect   


Health and Safety Science Abstracts
  Coverage: 1981 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Published in association with the University of Southern California's Institute of Safety and Systems Management, this database provides a comprehensive, timely survey of recent work relating to public health, safety, and industrial hygiene.
Connect   


Health Source - Consumer Edition
Includes Full Text | UC Only
The database features searchable full text for over 190 journals including Consumer Reports on Health and Men�s Health, as well as abstracts and indexing for over 205 general health, nutrition and professional health care publications.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Full Text  |    Access: UC Only
The database provides nearly 590 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for over 627 journals. Updated on a daily basis.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


Heidelberger Gesamtverzeichnis der Griechischen Papyrusurkunden A...
Free Access
Register of Greek and Latin papyrus documents.
Connect   


HeinOnline
Includes Full Text | UC Only
HeinOnline is an ever expanding, comprehensive and image-based collection of over 350 legal periodicals, providing each journal from its inception and continuing to the most current volume allowed under contract between Hein and the journal. US titles dominate but an increasing number from the UK and other jurisdictions are included. In most cases coverage starts from the first issue of a journal. Pages appear as they would in the original hardcopy including all charts, graphs and photographs.
Connect   


Hewlett-Packard Laboratories Technical Reports
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1990 - present  |    Access: Free Access
Available here are abstracts of Hewlett-Packard Laboratories Technical Reports. Some full images of reports are also available. If you see a report that does not include the full image, you can request a paper copy from this site.
Connect   


Hispanic American Periodical Index - HAPI
UC Only
see HAPI - Hispanic American Periodical Index
Connect   


Historic Maps of Akron & Summit County, Ohio
Free Access
Digitized map collection that currently consists of the Atlas and industrial geography of Summit county, Ohio published by Rectigraph Abstract & Title Company; Combination atlas map of Summit county, Ohio published by Tackabury, Mead & Moffett; and Illustrated Summit County, Ohio, published by Akron Map & Atlas Co.
Connect   


Historic Oregon Newspapers
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1846-1922  |    Access: Free Access
Historic Oregon Newspapers allows for searching and accessing complete content for historic Oregon newspapers that have been digitized as part of the Oregon Digital Newspaper Program (ODNP).
Connect   


Historical Abstracts (EBSCO )
  Coverage: 1955 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Historical Abstracts is a reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life). Over 2,000 journals published throughout the world are covered in the database. In addition to including the key historical journals from virtually every major country and journals of regional history, Historical Abstracts includes a targeted selection of hundreds of journals in the social sciences and humanities that are of special interest to researchers and students of history. Historical Abstracts also cites new books reviewed in key English-language history and review journals. Dissertation citations relevant to the serial's subject scope are derived from Dissertation Abstracts International.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


Historical Statistics of the United States
  Coverage: Colonial Times to 2000  |    Access: UC Only
Historical Statistics of the United States (HSUS) Millennial Edition Online allows users to access data on social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences including history, economics, government, finance, sociology, demography, education, law, natural resources, climate, religion, international migration, and trade - quantitative facts of American History. It is the standard source for quantitative indicators of American history. The Millennial edition is a revised, updated, and expanded version of the previous three editions of HSUS.
Connect   


History and Archives (OhioLINK Digital Media Center)
Free Access
History & Archives contains various collections of digital pictures, archives, and oral histories from Ohio history.
Connect   


History of Science,Technology and Medicine
UC Only
HST describes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews, and dissertations on the History of science and technology... Citations reflect the contents of over 600 journals, plus partial contents of several hundred more. Coverage includes all languages in which these materials are published.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


Homeland Security Digital LIbrary
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: current  |    Access: Free Access
Electronic documents made available by the Dudley Knox Library at the Naval Postgraduate School, searchable by keyword or by topic, including general U.S. policy documents, national strategy documents, theses and research papers from the Center for Homeland Defense and Security and the Naval Postgraduate School, and homeland security executive orders. Also includes notices of events and conferences pertaining to homeland security, and news items drawn from various news sources.
Connect   


Homer and the Papyri
Free Access
Homer and the Papyri, first created by Professor Dana Sutton of the University of California, Irvine, is here published in a second electronic edition. The new edition consists of a fully searchable relational database of Homeric papyri.
Connect   


Hoover's Online
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Current  |    Access: UC Only
Hoover's Online is a database of public and private company reports and Industry studies. Search by: Company name, Ticker symbol, Keyword Person's last name. UC has access also to the Members Only sections which includes the Hoovers in-depth Company Profiles where you will find sales leads, business contacts, investment ideas, financial information and competitive intelligence information including a list of competitiors.
Connect   

First | Next |Last

.