UC Libraries

Indexes and Databases

View By Title: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z See All | Browse | Find e-Books

View by Subject:

Search the DB list (Searches the title and description)


41-Records found for the letter I

First | Next |Last


I.B.E.S
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1974- Present   |    Access: UC Only
The IBES database provided by Thomson Financial contains comprehensive global information on analyst estimates of earnings per share including both individual forecasts and consensus data. Analyst recommendations are available as well. In addition to earnings estimates data is available on a more limited basis for estimates of revenue, cash flow, FFO, EBITDA, target prices, long-term growth and more.
Connect   


IBISWorld
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Current  |    Access: UC Only
IBISWorld Industry Reports provide in-depth industry analysis for over 700 U.S. industries in all major U.S. industry sectors at the 5-digit level of NAICS . Reports are updated regularly, and contain: key statistics, market characteristics, segmentation, industry conditions, industry performance, key competitors, key factors, and industry outlook and forecast.
Connect   


ICON
UC Only
Produced by ICON Group International, a publisher of global market research and business intelligence, ICON Global Business Intelligence provides more than 70,000 reports covering 25,000 companies in 2,000 industries in more than 200 countries.
Connect   


IEEE Xplore
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1988 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, IEEE and IEE journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988, and all current IEEE standards; brings additional search and access features to IEEE/IEE electronic library users.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


IET Digital Library
Includes Full Text | UC Only
From the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), the IET Digital Library is a collection of over 500 e-books that covers topics in the areas of Circuits, Devices and Systems; Control Engineering; Electrical Technology; Electromagnetic Waves; History of Technology; Manufacturing; Management of Technology; Power and Energy; Professional Applications of Computing; Radar, Sonar, Navigation and Avionics; Renewable Energy; and Telecommunications.
Connect   


IMechE Proceedings
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1997 - present  |    Access: UC Only
The Institution of Mechanical Engineers Proceedings includes technical papers, obituaries, meeting reports, technical drawings, and editorial comment.
Connect   


IMechE Proceedings Archive 1847-1996
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1847 - 1996  |    Access: UC Only
TheIMechE Proceedings Archive 1847-1996 gives you direct access to over 200,000 pages of unique material, including technical papers, obituaries, meeting reports, technical drawings, and editorial comment, all covering some of the most influential and innovative years of engineering development. Researchers have the ability to search 150 years of literature in mechanical engineering and technology.
Connect   


IMF e-library
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Current and Retrospective  |    Access: UC Only
The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary provides direct access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools. You will find information and perspective on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and so much more.
Connect   


INCHEM
Includes Full Text | UC Only
Thousands of searchable full-text documents on chemical risks and sound management of chemicals from international bodies, helping countries fulfil their commitments under the United Nations Conference on Environment and Development (UNCED) Agenda 21, Chapter 19.
Connect   


InCites
Includes Full Text | UC Only
: InCites is a customized, web-based research evaluation tool that allows you to analyze institutional productivity and benchmark your output against peers worldwide. With customized citation data, global metrics, and multidimensional profiles on the leading research institutions, InCites gives comprehensive insight into your institution's performance. And with robust visualization and reporting tools, you can create and share reports quickly and easily.
Connect   


Index Islamicus
UC Only
The Index Islamicus database indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. It is produced by the Islamic Bibliography Unit at Cambridge University Library. The Unit was established in 1983 to continue the compilations and publications of the Index Islamicus bibliography and to transmit knowledge about Islamic and Middle East studies, which have been part of the curriculum at Cambridge University since the early 17th century. Records included in the database cover almost a century of publications, with some going back to 1906.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


Index of Christian Art
UC Only
This index is a thematic and iconographic index of early Christian and medieval art objects to 1400 begun at Princeton University in 1917. The database contains works indexed by the archive since 1991. The database is both text and image, and several thousand images are available to public.
Connect   


Index to 19th Century American Art Periodicals
  Coverage: 1840 - 1907  |    Access: UC Only
Indexes 42 art journals published in the U.S. during the 19th century, (1840-1907) providing nearly complete coverage of journals from this period. The index describes the entire journal contents: articles, art notes, illustrations, stories, poems, and advertisements; and offers information on popular culture and industry, artists and illustrators, painting, sculpture, drawing, photography, architecture and design, exhibitions and sales, decorations, and collecting. The file includes 27,000 records.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


Index to Current Urban Documents
UC Only
The only regularly published guide to the reports and research that are generated by local government agencies, civic organizations, academic and research organizations, public libraries, and metropolitan and regional planning agencies in approximately 500 selected cities in the United States and Canada. It indexes over 2,400 documents providing a spectrum of access to local information.
Connect   


Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A)
  Coverage: 1982 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Significant findings and practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries are assembled in this journal, making it an indispensable resource for research laboratories and academic libraries in any of these areas.
Connect   


Info Tech Trends
UC Only
Database covers market data on the information technology industry including computers, peripherals, software, storage, the Internet, and communications equipment. Details include sales and shipment forecasts, market share, installed base, and planned purchases. You can download data entries as Excel spreadsheets.
Connect   


INFORMS PubsOnLine
Includes Full Text | UC Only
Full-text of journals published by INFORMS. Coverage starts in 1998. The journals are : Decision analysis; Information systems research; Interfaces; Journal of computing; Management Science; Manufacturing and service operations management; Marketing science; Mathematics of OR; Operations research; Organization science; and Transportation science.
Connect   


InfoSci-Books
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 2000 - present  |    Access: UC Only
InfoSci-Books includes full-text books and proceedings on the following topics: IT management, end user computing, data mining, knowledge management, e-commerce, multimedia databases, telecommunications, and distance learning in the following areas: Business Management; Computer Science; Education Technologies; Electronic Commerce; Environmental IS; Healthcare Information Systems; Information Systems; Library Science; Multimedia Information Systems; Public Information Systems; Social Science and Technologies. Coverage starts in 2000.
Connect   


InfoSci-Journals
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 2000 - present  |    Access: UC Only
InfoSci-Journals, covers the areas of computer science and information technology management. The database provides access to 100 journals. The interface allows you to perform searches using "Basic," "Advanced," or "Topic search" functions, and you can also browse through all items in the database by selecting the "Table of Contents" icon.
Connect   


InfoSecuritynetbase
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1986 - Present  |    Access: UC Only
Provides access to over 40 information security publications online.
Connect   


INIS (International Nuclear Information System) Database
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1970 to the present   |    Access: Free Access
The INIS (International Nuclear Information System) Database is the leading resource for scientific literature published worldwide on the peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology. The database contains over 3 million references and abstracts of journal articles, scientific and technical reports, conference papers, books, patents, nuclear laws, regulations, theses, and web documents. It also includes over 850,000 full-text documents of non-conventional "grey" literature.
Connect   


INSPEC (Engineering Village)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1896 - present  |    Access: UC Only
INSPEC is an abstracting and indexing database that provides access to the world's scientific and technical literature in physics, computer engineering, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, and information technology. It also has significant coverage in areas such as materials science, oceanography, nuclear engineering, geophysics, biomedical engineering and biophysics. INSPEC includes over 14 million records with 725,000 records added annually, including records for 2,500 conference proceedings. Over 5,000 journals and other serial titles are indexed.
Connect   


Insurance Periodical Index
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1965 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Insurance Periodicals Index (IPI), formerly produced by the NILS Publishing Co., Inc. in cooperation with the Insurance & Employee Benefits Division (IEBD) of the Special Libraries Association (SLA), indexes and abstracts over 200 of the most respected and widely-read insurance industry journals and magazines, including the Journal of Risk and Insurance, and the Journal of Risk and Uncertainty.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


International Abstracts in Operations Research
  Coverage: 1989 - present  |    Access: UC Only
IAOR Online contains more than 45,000 abstracts, representing the print archive from 1989 onwards. IAOR is scanned from 180 OR/MS journals by contributing editors from 44 countries. IAOR publishes abstracts from journals worldwide and includes many, which are seldom covered elsewhere, thus providing a comprehensive synopsis of current operations research literature. The journal articles are classified in various ways such as, Process oriented, Application oriented, Technique oriented and Professionally oriented.
Connect   


International Bibliography of Art (IBA)
UC Only
The definitive resource for scholarly literature on Western art, IBA is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA), and retains the editorial policies which made BHA one of the most trusted and frequently consulted sources in the field. The database includes records created by the Getty Research Institute in 2008-09, with new records created by ProQuest using the same thesaurus and authority files.
Connect   

First | Next |Last

.