Skip to main content
Skip to main content

UC Libraries

Indexes and Databases

View By Title: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z See All | Browse | Find e-Books

View by Subject:

Search the DB list (Searches the title and description)


8-Records found for the letter J


JAMAevidence
Includes Full Text | UC Only
JAMAevidence is an online resource with innovative interactive and pedagogical features designed to help students and clinicians learn the best practice of evidence-based medicine. This electronic tool provides full-text access to the content in the second edition of The User’s Guides to the Medical Literature and The Rational Clinical Examination. Users will find everything from classic references that demystify basic principles to customizable worksheets that allow them to systematically apply evidence-based medicine to their cases and build a library of their own critically appraised topics.
Connect   


JapanKnowledge Classic
  Coverage: Current  |    Access: UC Only
Connect   


Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & Criticism Online
UC Only
The Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism is an indispensable resource for scholars and students of literary theory and discourse. Compiled by 275 specialists from around the world, the Guide presents a comprehensive historical survey of the field's most important figures, schools, and movements and is updated annually. It includes almost 300 alphabetically arranged entries and subentries on critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical.
Connect   


Journal Citation Reports
UC Only
: InCites: Journal Citation Reports® offers a systematic, objective means to critically evaluate the world’s leading journals, with quantifiable, statistical information based on citation data. By compiling articles’ cited references, Journal Citation Reports helps to measure research influence and impact at the journal and category levels, and shows the relationship between citing and cited journals.
Connect   


JournalTOC
Free Access
JournalTOCs is the current awareness service for researchers and academics, now contains the latest Tables of Contents of over 20,000 scholarly journals. JournalTOCs www.journaltocs.ac.uk is the largest freely available collection of scholarly journal Tables of Contents (TOCs), and is for anyone looking for the latest and most current papers published in the scholarly literature. Researchers, academics, librarians, students, and anyone else will find it useful for keeping up-to-date. Coverage is international, and includes journals from over 1,200 different publishers, including Elsevier, Springer, Taylor & Francis, Wiley, IEEE, Sage, Walter de Gruyter, Inderscience, RMIT, Project Muse, OUP, Emerald, CUP, Hindawi, BioMed Central, etc. Of the 20,000 journals, over 4,400 are Open Access. At the JournalTOCs website you can search for journals by title or ISSN, or for articles by keyword, and browse for journals by subject or publisher. Free registration enables you to build your own personalised collection of journal titles and elect to receive email alerts when new journal issues are published. You can also save and export the content of TOCs. Developers can use the free API to directly access the database of articles, journals and publishers to embed TOCs in library catalogues, portals, widgets and web pages. JournalTOCs is a free service. In addition, customised versions for institutions are available at very economic licence rates. This current awareness service solution is especially suitable for research, commercial and institutional libraries and resource centres worldwide.
Connect   


JSTAGE
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: varies  |    Access: Free Access
JSTAGE (Japan Science and Technology Information Aggregator, Electronic) includes full text electronic journals, proceedings, and reports from Japanease scientific societies.
Connect   


JSTOR
Includes Full Text | UC Only
Back files of scholarly journals. Starts with the journals' inception.
Connect   


JSTOR Plant Science
Includes Full Text | UC Only
JSTOR Plant Science offers access to botanical resources from dozens of herbaria, libraries, museums and other research institutions. The database includes plant type specimens from herbaria around the world, scientific research articles and correspondence dating back hundreds of years, and full-text books and reference works on botany
Connect   

.