Skip to main content
Skip to main content

UC Libraries

Indexes and Databases

View By Title: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z See All | Browse | Find e-Books

View by Subject:

Search the DB list (Searches the title and description)


6-Records found for the letter K


Kürschners deutscher Gelehrten-Kalender
UC Only
First-hand information complemented by thoroughly researched editorial entries - this is the formula behind the singularly exhaustive survey of some 77,000 scholars currently working in academic institutions throughout German-speaking countries. Entries comprise relevant biographical data, addresses, details on fields of research and work, as well as a selected bibliography. The online edition is updated constantly and allows targeted searching for criteria such as field of work etc. In addition to the printed edition it provides information regarding approx. 8,800 academics which have been reported as deceased since 1996.
Connect   


Kanopy streaming service
UC Only
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that provides 12 million students and faculty with access to more than 26,000 films each year. Kanopy works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer award-winning collections including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.
Connect   


KCDL Online
UC Only
KCDL Online is a resource educators may use to implement educational strategies and improve learning. This searchable database of curricula, frameworks, and standards brings together educational objectives, content, instructional strategies, and evaluative techniques for all subjects covered in PreK-12 and Adult Basic Education.
Connect   


Kent State Shootings Oral Histories
Free Access
Kent State Shootings Oral Histories is a collection of oral histories related to the May 4, 1970 shootings of Vietnam War protestors at Kent State University. The oral histories include many eyewitness accounts of the event and its aftermath, contributed by people who were students, faculty members, and City of Kent residents at the time, as well as an account by an Ohio National Guardsman. The oral histories preserve personal histories of and individual reactions to the shootings.
Connect   


Kinematic Models for Design Digital Library (KMODDL)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1613 to 1972   |    Access: Free Access
KMODDL is a collection of mechanical models and related resources for teaching the principles of kinematics--the geometry of pure motion. The core of KMODDL is the Reuleaux Collection of Mechanisms and Machines, an important collection of 19th-century machine elements held by Cornell's Sibley School of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering.
Connect   


Knovel
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: varies by title  |    Access: UC Only
Provides leading science and engineering books, conferences, and databases embedded with productivity tools in one online service. The Knovel product provides the ability to interact with the data, deep searchability, valuable subject collections through aggregation, and continuing expanding content. Approximately 500 books are included in the collection at the end of 2003.
Connect   

.