UC Libraries

Indexes and Databases

View By Title: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z See All | Browse | Find e-Books

View by Subject:

Search the DB list (Searches the title and description)


55-Records found for the letter M

First | Next |Last


MAD CAD
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 2001 -   |    Access: UC Only
Click on Login from the first screen. MAD CAD is a subscription based, online reference database that contains cross-referenced collections of building, electrical, mechanical, plumbing, fire, and maintenance codes from BOCA, SBCCI, ICBO, ICC, and NFPA.
Connect   


Making of America (Cornell University)
Includes Full Text | Free Access
Making of America (MOA) is a digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. The collection currently contains approximately 8,500 books and 50,000 journal articles with 19th century imprints.
Connect   


Making of America (University of Michigan)
Includes Full Text | Free Access
Making of America (MOA) is a digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. The collection currently contains approximately 8,500 books and 50,000 journal articles with 19th century imprints.
Connect   


Making of Modern Law : Legal Treatises 1800-1926 (MOML)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1800 - 1926  |    Access: UC Only
Originally derived from two essential reference collections for historical legal studies, the Nineteenth Century and Twentieth Century Legal Treatises microfilm collections. Provides digital images on every page of 22,000 legal treatises on US and British law published from 1800 through 1926. Full-text searching on more than 10 million pages provides researchers access to critical legal history, including casebooks, local practice manuals, form books, works for lay readers, pamphlets, letters, speeches and more
Connect   


Making of the Modern World
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1450 - 1914  |    Access: UC Only
The Making of the Modern World provides digital facsimile images of unique primary sources that track the development of the modern, western world through the lens of trade and wealth. Full-text searching across millions of pages of works from the period 1450-1850 (and 1851-1914 in Part II) provides researchers unparalleled access to this vast collection of material for research in the areas of history, political science, social conditions, technology and industry, economics, area studies and more.
Connect   


Mango Languages Learning Center
UC Only
Mango Language Learning Center Mango is an online language-learning system that can help you learn languages like Spanish, French, Japanese, Brazilian Portuguese, German, Mandarin Chinese, Greek, Italian, Russian and more. It also offers English language lessons if English is not your first language. The system is divided into modules that have clear goals related to conversation and pronunciation. It uses a variety of teaching methods including flashcards, repetition, and cultural notes. It also contains a translation feature. Click the Start Learning button to try it out. Or create a free Mango profile to log in and track your progress. You will need Java and Flash to use Mango.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


Maps on File
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Current  |    Access: UC Only
Maps-on-File no longer exists as of mid-February 2005. Maps may be found in the Curriculum Resource Center database. Use this url to connect to Curriculum Resouce Center database and then connect to Geography. Here you will find geographical, statistical and historical maps.
Connect   


Marcive Web Docs
  Coverage: 1976 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications.
Connect   


MarketLine Advantage
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Current  |    Access: UC Only
Company, industry and country reports from Datamonitor. covers over 4000 industry profiles, 30,000 companies within over 200 countries. Includes SWOT analysis for companies and Porter's Five Forces analysis for industries.
Connect   


MarketResearch.Com
Includes Full Text | UC Only
MarketResearch.com Academic presents full-text market research reports. Two kinds of reports are available, full-blown “market research reports” and "Market Looks", a 10-15 page data and graphics report on various markets. Topics range from beverages to food, and from healthcare to telecommunications.
Connect   


Martindale's Calculators Online Center
  Coverage: current  |    Access: Free Access
Includes over 22,000 science and engineering calculators.
Connect   


MAS Ultra - School Edition
Includes Full Text | UC Only
The database provides full text for 460 general interest and current events magazines.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


MasterFILE Premier
Includes Full Text | UC Only
The database provides full text for over 1,900 periodicals covering nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


Material ConneXion database
UC Only
Material ConneXion is the world's leading knowledge base for information about new and innovative materials. The database provides comprehensive information about over 3,500 innovative materials and processes, with more being added each month.
Connect   


Materials Business File
  Coverage: 1985 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Materials Business File focuses on industry news, international trade data, government regulations and management issues related to the metals and materials industries. Citations for this database are pulled from 2,000 journals, plus patents, dissertations, government reports, conference proceedings, and books indexed by expert editors from Materials Information. Begun in 1985, Materials Business File is the database equivalent of the bulletins Steels Alert, Polymers/Ceramics/Composites Alert and Nonferrous Metals Alert. Together they cover new technologies, new materials and other industry developments reported in the press.
Connect   


Materials Research Database
  Coverage: 1966 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Brings together in one place the majority of the leading materials science databases, with specialist content on materials science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering application. Everything from raw materials and refining through processing, welding and fabrication to end us, corrosion, performance and recycling is covered in depth for all metals, alloys, polymers, ceramics, and composites. Incluides over 3,000 primary journals plus trade literature, patents, newspapers, press releases, conference proceedings, books and reports.
Connect   


Materials Safety Data Sheets (MSDS)
UC Only
Database containing nearly 90,000 material safety data sheets (MSDS) from the Sigma-Aldrich family of companies. These documents clearly define each product giving its composition, identifying any hazardous properties, outlining first-aid treatment in case of accidental body contact and even pointing out special fire fighting procedures that might be needed. In addition, there are MSDS suggestions for responding to an accidental release of the compound, for everyday product handling and storage, as well as for personal protection against exposure to the product.
Connect   


Materialsnetbase
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1986 - Present  |    Access: UC Only
A dynamic, ever-growing online library dedicated to the theory, data, and applications of Materials Science.
Connect   


Mathnetbase
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1986 - Present  |    Access: UC Only
Provides access to over 80 top Chapman & Hall/CRC resources, including 47 handbooks in the area of applied mathematics.
Connect   


MathSciNet
UC Only
Math reviews.
Connect   


MathWorld from Wolfram Research (Eric Weisstein's World of Mathematics
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Current  |    Access: Free Access
MathWorld is a comprehensive and interactive mathematics encyclopedia intended for students, educators, math enthusiasts, and researchers. The site is continuously updated to include new material and incorporate new discoveries. There is a subject index and an alphabetic index. Each entry includes reference links. Contains LiveGraphics3D interactive Java applets which allow 3D solids to be viewed inside your browser window. MathWorld is a free service for the mathematical community.
Connect   


MatWeb
  Coverage: current  |    Access: Free Access
MatWeb is an online materials information resource. The heart of MatWeb is a searchable database of material data sheets, including property information on thermoplastic and thermoset polymers such as ABS, nylon, polycarbonate, polyester, polyethylene and polypropylene; metals such as aluminum, cobalt, copper, lead, magnesium, nickel,steel, superalloys, titanium and zinc alloys; ceramics; plus semiconductors, fibers, and other engineering materials. There are over 59,000 data sheets in the collection.
Connect   


Mayan Archaeology Photographs
Free Access
Mayan Archeology Digital Photographs is a collection of digital photographs of Mayan archeology. This collection shows Mayan architecture and scenery from Mexico, Honduras, and Guatemala. As a resource for the exploration of the various and complex interrelationships within Mayan society, the Mayan archaeology collection serves as basic image resource which the creators hope will be augmented by other scholars in the field.
Connect   


McKenney & Hall: History of the Indian Tribes of North America
Free Access
McKenney & Hall: History of the Indian Tribes of North America is a collection of 125 images of lithographic and chromolithographic plates. Thomas Loraine McKenney (1785-1859) served as Commissioner of Indian Affairs from 1824 to 1830. In that capacity he commissioned and collected portraits of Native Americans for his Gallery in the War Department. McKenney's goal was to publish a record of vanishing peoples: portraits, biographical sketches and a history of North American Indians. He accomplished this in the first issue of History of the Indian Tribes of North America, published in three volumes between 1838 and 1844. James Hall (1793-1868) provided the text.
Connect   


MDL CrossFire - See Reaxys
UC Only
MDL CrossFire has been replaced with Reaxys.
Connect   

First | Next |Last

.