UC Libraries

45-Records found for the letter N

First | Next |Last


NANOnetBASE
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1986 - Present  |    Access: UC Only
An online library of standard-setting publications in nanoscience and technology.
Connect   


NASA Technical Reports Server
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Full Text  |    Access: Free Access
Publicly available, the NASA Technical Reports Server is an experimental service that allows users to search the many different abstracts and technical report servers maintained by various NASA centers and programs.
Connect   


Nathanson Center for the Study of Organized Crime and Corruption
Free Access
A Canadian database of materials collected on organized crime in North American and the world, with an emphasis on Canada. The database includes over 6,000 items, both scholarly and popular, historical and current. Material is drawn additionally from the disciplines of sociology, criminology, economics and political science.
Connect   


National Bureau of Economic Research
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Full Text; 1994 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Working papers of the NBER
Connect   


National Journal
UC Only
The National Journal database is a comprehensive resource on politics and policy for the academic community.
Connect   


National Nuclear Data Center
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1990 - present  |    Access: Free Access
The National Nuclear Data Center (NNDC) is funded by the U.S. Department of Energy to provide information services in the fields of low and medium energy nuclear physics to users in the United States and Canada. In particular, the Center can provide information on neutron, charged-particle, and photonuclear reactions, nuclear structure, and decay data.
Connect   


National Service Center for Environmental Publications (NSCEP, formerly NEPIS)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1997 - present  |    Access: Free Access
The system includes U.S. Environmental Protection Agency publications, with more than 7,000 hardcopy titles in stock and more than 35,000 digital titles. The searches look at a full text index of the electronic documents and an index of the metadata records for both the hardcopy and digital titles.
Connect   


National Social Worker Finder
Free Access
This user-friendly, comprehensive search tool includes areas of expertise, hours of operation, languages spoken, payment options, and more. The Finder has more than 3500 licensed social workers listed.
Connect   


National Underground Railroad Freedom Center Digital Images
Free Access
National Underground Railroad Freedom Center Digital Images is a collection of digital documents related to slavery, abolition, and emancipation. The collection includes abolitionist broadsheets, photographs by Matthew Brady, letters and speeches of President Lincoln and other presidents, and other historic letters, documents, and pictures. The original documents are found in the Gilder Lehrman Collection of the Gilder Lehrman Institute of American History. The digital images were made available through the National Underground Railroad Freedom Center.
Connect   


Natural & Alternative Treatments
Includes Full Text | UC Only
Natural & Alternative Treatments contains more than 700 evidence-based articles covering medical conditions, alternative therapies, herbs and supplements, functional foods, drug interactions, and homeopathy.
Connect   


Natural Medicines
Includes Full Text | UC Only
"Formerly Natural Standard and Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database" -- Natural Medicines provides high quality, evidence-based information on dietary supplements (including herbs, vitamins, and minerals), functional foods, diets, complementary practices (modalities), exercises, and medical conditions
Connect   


Naxos Music Library
UC Only
Over 550,000 tracks of music representing 38,700 albums. Currently comprises the entire catalog of top-selling classical label Naxos and licensed content from BIS, Hänssler, Bridge, Hungaroton, CPO, Chandos, and 90 other labels.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


Naxos Music Library Jazz
UC Only
20,000 tracks of jazz from over 1,850 albums. Over 500 jazz artists are represented. Comprises Naxos Jazz and the 22 labels of Fantasy Jazz. Fantasy has the world's deepest jazz catalog and offers the very best in blues and R&B.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


Naxos Sheet Music Library
Includes Full Text | UC Only
Naxos Sheet Music Library is an online classical and jazz sheet music service. You can browse an extensive catalog of high quality sheet music from some of the world's greatest publishers, artists and composers. Founded by musicians for musicians, this service takes great care in providing you with an interesting catalog, including the good old favorites as well as a large collection of works never seen before.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


Naxos Video Library
UC Only
The Naxos Video Library is a performing arts video library with over 300 operas, ballets, documentaries, live concerts, and musical tours of historic places. It includes the Naxos DVD label, Opus Arte, Arthaus, Dacapo, EuroArts, among others and is continuously updated to offer the best selection of performing arts videos.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


NBER Working Papers
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1994 - present  |    Access: UC Only
NBER researchers initially report their findings in scientific papers aimed at other professional economists in academic institutions, business, government, and the business media around the world. Nearly 500 NBER Working Papers are published each year, and many subsequently appear in scholarly journals.
Connect   


NCJRS
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1972 - present  |    Access: Free Access
NCJRS (National Criminal Justice Reference Service)-Produced by the U.S. National Institute of Justice, this online database indexes and abstracts journals, reports, and documents from all levels of government and the private sector relating to criminal justice and law enforcement. Topics such as victims of crime, death penalty, child abuse, youth gangs, and statistics are included. Most documents published by NCJRS sponsoring agencies since 1995 are available in full text.
Connect   


Nestor
Free Access
Bibliography of Aegean Prehistory and related areas. Published by the Department of Classics, University of Cincinnati.
Connect   


NetLibrary
Includes Full Text | UC Only
see - EBSCOhost Ebook Collection
Connect   


netTrekker
Includes Full Text | UC Only
netTrekker, the latest version of netTrekker, the award-winning search engine for schools, supports differentiated instruction with standards-based online resources, organized by readability level to help every child achieve. netTrekker Search has partnered with BrainPOP to provide BrainPOP movies, quizzes and games to netTrekker Search users. These include resources from BrainPOP, BrainPOP Jr., BrainPOP Espanol, and BrainPOP ESL.
Connect   


Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1996 - present  |    Access: Free Access
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic analogues to the traditional paper-based theses and dissertations.
Connect   


NEUROSCIENCEnetBASE
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1986 - Present  |    Access: UC Only
A comprehensive online library of neuroscience references from CRC Press. It includes references, classic works, and illustrative atlases.
Connect   


New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics.
Includes Full Text | UC Only
The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics aspires to be the definitive encyclopedic work for economists. This online edition, which is the updated edition of the 8 volume classical work, contains over 1,900 articles and 5.7 million words. The online edition allows browsing and searching; hyperlinked cross-references within articles; and carefully selected and maintained links to related sites, sources of further information and bibliographical citations
Connect   


New York Public Library Picture Collection Online
Free Access
A collection of 30,000 digitized images from books, magazines and newspapers as well as original photographs, prints and postcards, mostly created before 1923.
Connect   


New York Times (1851-2009)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1851 - 2009  |    Access: UC Only
The New York Times (1851-2009) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
Connect   

First | Next |Last

.