Skip to main content
Skip to main content

UC Libraries

Indexes and Databases

View By Title: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z See All | Browse | Find e-Books

View by Subject:

Search the DB list (Searches the title and description)


32-Records found for the letter O

First | Next |Last


OCLC ArticleFirst
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Full Text  |    Access: UC Only
For more information see ArticleFirst.
Connect   


OCLC PapersFirst
UC Only
Catalog of papers included in every congress, conference, exposition, workshop, symposium, and meeting received The British Library.
Connect   


OCLC ProceedingsFirst
  Coverage: 1993 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Over 19,000 citations of every congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received at The British Library from October 1993 to the present.
Connect   


OECD Publications and Statistics
Includes Full Text | UC Only
See - OECD iLibrary
Connect   


OECD Statistics (from OECD)
Includes Full Text | UC Only
See - OECD iLibrary
Connect   


Ohio Agricultural Experiment Station Forestry Image Collection
Free Access
Ohio Agricultural Experiment Station Forestry Image Collection is a collection of photos of forestry, dating back to the early 20th century. Images portray trees, cultivation, care, and the effects of human activity. Many pictures were taken in Ohio but other states and countries are also represented.
Connect   


Ohio Capitol Connection -- See Hannah Capitol Connection
UC Only
Connect   


OHIO HISTORY
  Coverage: 1887 - 2000  |    Access: UC Only
Ohio History is the scholarly journal of the Ohio Historical Society. Now in print for more than 100 years, the journal is an essential tool for researchers of Ohio and the Middle West. We are pleased to make available to you online a comprehensive archive of the journal, including text, footnotes, and images published from 1887 to 2000.
Connect   


OhioLINK Music Center (OMC)
UC Only
OhioLINK Music Center, features more than 78,000 tracks and 21,000 works from the Naxos Music Library. Users can search for and listen to tracks in six genres - Chinese music, classical music, opera, jazz, spoken word and world music - with works from many well-known composers, including Bach, Handel, Beethoven, Chopin, Strauss, Copeland, and Ellington. Flash player is required.
Connect   


OhioMeansJobs
Free Access
OhioMeansJobs offers a variety of services to help job seekers find employment. Job leads and the resource room are free and open to everyone. Career coaches, workshops and Veteran’s services, are available to those who are eligible and apply. Regardless of who you are, OhioMeansJobs can help you find your next job.
Connect   


OmniFile Full Text Mega
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Full Text; 1982-present  |    Access: UC Only
Full Text Mega Edition is a multi-disciplinary database providing the complete content - indexing, abstracts, and full text - from six of Wilson's full-text databases: Education Full Text, General Science Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Readers' Guide Full Text, Social Sciences Full Text, Wilson Business Full Text Full-text articles from five additional periodical databases are also included when available: Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Art Full Text, Biological & Agricultural Index, Index to Legal Periodicals & Books, Library Literature & Information Science Full Text Indexing begins in 1982, abstracts in 1984, and full-text coverage in 1994. Each database has its own start dates for indexing, abstracting, and full text; start dates for full-text rights to individual journals vary within a database.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


OnArchitecture
UC Only
OnArchitecture is an audiovisual database for institutional users -academics and students-, featuring the main trends in the field of architecture. It is a global scale project, produced by Chilean architects and considering the potential embedded in 1.086 architecture schools and almost 3 million architecture students throughout the world.
Connect   


Online Medieval & Classical Library
Includes Full Text | Free Access
The Online Medieval and Classical Library (OMACL) is a collection of some of the most important literary works of Classical and Medieval civilization.
Connect   


Open Video Project
  Coverage: 1990 - present  |    Access: Free Access
The purpose of the Open Video Project is to collect and make available a repository of digitized video content for the digital video, multimedia retrieval, digital library, and other research communities. Researchers can use the video to study a wide range of problems, such as tests of algorithms for automatic segmentation, summarization, and creation of surrogates that describe video content; the development of face recognition algorithms; or creating and evaluating interfaces that display result sets from multimedia queries. Because researchers attempting to solve similar problems will have access to the same video content, the repository is also intended to be used as a test collection that will enable systems to be compared, similar to the way the TREC conferences are used for text retrieval.
Connect   


OpenDOAR
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: varies  |    Access: Free Access
OpenDOAR is an authoritative directory of academic open access repositories. Each OpenDOAR repository has been visited by project staff to check the information that is recorded here. This in-depth approach does not rely on automated analysis and gives a quality-controlled list of repositories.
Connect   


Opposing Viewpoints In Context (Gale)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Full Text  |    Access: UC Only
Draws on the acclaimed social issues series published by Greenhaven Press, as well as core reference content from other Gale and Macmillan Reference USA sources to provide a complete one-stop source for information on social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to web sites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.
Connect   


Oral History Online
UC Only
Oral History Online is a landmark index to English language oral histories. Working with archives, repositories and individuals Alexander Street Press has indexed oral histories that are publicly available on the Web and that are held by repositories and archives around the world. Their intent is to make it possible to find and explore the voices of more than 300,000 individuals.
Connect   


ORBIS (Bureau van Dijk)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Current  |    Access: UC Only
ORBIS contains 60 million companies worldwide and is searchable using hundreds of criteria. ORBIS contains the following types of data: company financials in a standardized format; financial strength indicators; Country profiles and outlook from the EIU; Directors and contacts; Original filings/images; Stock data for listed companies; detailed corporate structures; Market research; Business and company-related news; M&A deals and rumors. The database includes corporate family trees in diagram format. You can also create and analyze peer groups.
Connect   


OSH Answers
Free Access
Answers to hundreds of frequently asked health and safety questions.
Connect   


OSH References
UC Only
Description: Search over 300,000 summaries! The OSH References Collection of bibliographic databases provides you with convenient access to international sources of OSH-related information. Databases in the collection include: OSHLINE, NIOSHTIC, NIOSHTIC-2, HSELINE, CISILO, Canadiana.
Connect   


Oxford African American Studies Center
Includes Full Text | UC Only
Comprehensive collection of scholarship focused on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture, coupled with precise search and browse capabilities. Features over 7,500 articles from Oxford's reference works, approximately 100 primary sources with specially written commentaries, over 1,000 images, over 100 maps, over 200 charts and tables, timelines to guide researchers through the history of African Americans and over 6,000 biographies. The core content includes: Africana, which presents an account of the African and African American experience in five volumes ; the Encyclopedia of African American history ; Black women in America, 2nd ed ; and the African American national biography
Connect   


Oxford Art Online
Includes Full Text | UC Only
Oxford Art Online is an authoritative, inclusive, and easily searchable online art resource. Through a single gateway users can access-and simultaneously cross-search-an expanding range of Oxford's art reference works: Grove Art Online, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, as well as many specially commissioned articles and bibliographies available exclusively online.
Connect   


Oxford Bibliographies Online. Classics
Includes Full Text | UC Only
Oxford Bibliographies Online. Classis offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on the Classics. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable. Contains a "My OBO" function that allows users to create personalized bibliographies of individual citations from different bibliographies
Connect   


Oxford Dictionary of National Biography (DNB)
Includes Full Text | UC Only
The Oxford DNB aims to provide full, accurate, concise, and readable articles, based on current scholarship, on noteworthy people from all walks of life who have left their mark on British history. No living person is included in the dictionary. In September 2004 the Oxford DNB comprised 50,113 substantive articles telling the life stories of 54,922 individuals from the earliest times to the end of the year 2000.
Connect   


Oxford English Dictionary
Includes Full Text | UC Only
Oxford English Dictionary is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is a guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. It traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources, from classic literature and specialist periodicals to film scripts and cookery books.
Connect   

First | Next |Last

.