UC Libraries

Indexes and Databases

View By Title: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z See All | Browse | Find e-Books

View by Subject:

Search the DB list (Searches the title and description)


50-Records found for the letter P

First | Next |Last


PAIS (ProQuest)
  Coverage: 1914-present  |    Access: UC Only
PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) was established in 1914. There are two databases created from the files: PAIS International and PAIS Archive (now PAIS ProQuest). PAIS International includes records from the print PAIS Bulletin 1977 and forward; it also includes PAIS print Foreign Language Index published 1972-1990, at which time it merged with the PAIS Bulletin. The PAIS International database contains continually updated records for over half a million journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. PAIS (formerly PAIS Archive) is a retrospective conversion of the PAIS Annual Cumulated Bulletin, volumes 1-62, published 1915-1976. PAIS (ProQuest)contains over 1.23 million records and covers monographs, periodical articles, notes and announcements, and analytics.
Connect   


Palgrave Dictionary of Economics (New)
Includes Full Text | UC Only
The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics aspires to be the definitive encyclopedic work for economists. This online edition, which is the updated edition of the 8 volume classical work, contains over 1,900 articles and 5.7 million words. The online edition allows browsing and searching; hyperlinked cross-references within articles; and carefully selected and maintained links to related sites, sources of further information and bibliographical citations
Connect   


Palmer's Index to The Times
  Coverage: 1790 - 1905  |    Access: UC Only
Historical newspapers online, 1790-1905.
Connect   


Pamphlets and Periodicals of the French Revolution of 1848
UC Only
(E-collection available through University Libraries membership in the Center for Research Libraries) Digital collection of pamphlets and periodicals from the French Revolution of 1848 held by Center for Research Libraries.
Connect   


PapersFirst
UC Only
Catalog of papers included in every congress, conference, exposition, workshop, symposium, and meeting received The British Library.
Connect   


Passport (Euromonitor)
Includes Full Text | UC Only
Includes sections on: Detailed market size data, Country marketing parameters, Marketing forecast data, Brand and company information, Business information sources, Marketing profiles, and Full text market analysis, International market intelligence reports, market direction reports, and Emerging market reports.
Connect   


Pennsylvania Gazette, 1728-1800
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1728-1800  |    Access: UC Only
Published in Philadelphia from 1728 through 1800, The Pennsylvania Gazette is considered The New York Times of the 18th century. It provides the reader with a first hand view of colonial America, the American Revolution and the New Republic, and offers important social, political and cultural perspectives of each of the periods. Thousands of articles, editorials, letters, news items and advertisements cover the Western Hemisphere, from the Canadian Maritime Provinces, through the West Indies and North and South America, giving a detailed glimpse of issues and lifestyles of the times. Also included is the full-text of such important writings such as: the Declaration of Independence, the Constitution, Letters from a Farmer, Thomas Payne`s Common Sense, The Federalist Papers, etc.
Connect   


PERIODICA
  Coverage: 1978 - present  |    Access: UC Only
PERIODICA (Indice de Revistas Latinoamericanas en Ciencias) covers journals specializing in science and technology. Coverage: 1978 to present. Periodica is produced by the Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico (UNAM) and covers over 1400 journals specializing in science and technology. Many citations premit searching in English, but Spanish is the principal language of the database.
Connect   


Periodicals Archive Online
Includes Full Text | UC Only
Periodicals Archive Online is the new name for PCI Full Text - an archive of hundreds of digitised journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences. It provides researchers with access to more than 200 years of scholarship, spread across a wide variety of subject areas, direct from their computer.
Connect   


Perseus Project
Includes Full Text | Free Access
Perseus is an evolving digital library, engineering interactions through time, space, and language. Our primary goal is to bring a wide range of source materials to as large an audience as possible. We anticipate that greater accessibility to the sources for the study of the humanities will strengthen the quality of questions, lead to new avenues of research, and connect more people through the connection of ideas.
Connect   


Pharmaceuticalnetbase
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1986 - Present  |    Access: UC Only
An online library of CRC's many respected resources in drug discovery and development, ADME-toxicology, drug delivery systems and dosage forms, clinical trials, regulatory aspect, preformulation and formulation, manufacturing, and quality control.
Connect   


PharmacyLibrary
Includes Full Text | UC Only
PharmacyLibrary, from the American Pharmacists Association (APhA) features content from APhA's authoritative textbooks, an interactive NAPLEX review, case studies, article abstracts from the Journal of the American Pharmacists Association and a variety of news sources.
Connect   


Phil Foster Collection
Free Access
Images of selected works of painter and art educator Phil Foster (1915-1999).
Connect   


Philosopher's Index, the
UC Only
Philosopher's Index
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


PhilPapers - Philosophical Research Online
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Varies  |    Access: UC Only
PhilPapers is a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. Using advanced trawling techniques and large scale crowdsourcing, all sources of research content in philosophy are monitored, including journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics. We also host the largest open access archive in philosophy.
Connect   


Photography Criticism Cyberarchive
UC Only
Provides access to hundreds of essays and a number of complete books on various aspects of photography (e.g., history, criticism, and theory) by early and contemporary writers from the medium's inception through the present day. Approximately 25 essays or complete books will be added to the archive each month.
Connect   


Plunkett Research Online
  Coverage: Current  |    Access: UC Only
Plunkett research online takes you directly to industry-specific research portals for the most important business sectors, from energy to e-commerce and retailing to financial services. Includes market research and trends analysis, glossaries, statistics, company profiles and contacts, and industry associations and organizations.
Connect   


Points of View Reference Center
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Current  |    Access: UC Only
Points of View Reference Center is a full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides 250 topics, each with an overview and more...
Connect   


PolicyMap
UC Only
PolicyMap is a cloud-base data and mapping platform enabling government, commercial, non-profit and academic institutions to access data about communities and markets across the U.S. It may be used for research, market studies, business planning, site selection, grant applications and impact analysis.
Connect   


Political Risk Yearbook Online
  Coverage: Current  |    Access: UC Only
Country reports on 106 countries. Covers data on the economy and forecasts of political and business risk indicators.
Connect   


Polling the Nations
Includes Full Text | UC Only
Polling the Nations is a comprehensive collection of public opinion, with information from the United States and also more than 100 countries around the world. The database includes the full text of the questions and responses covering 5,000 topics and issues
Connect   


Pollution Abstracts
  Coverage: 1981 - present  |    Access: UC Only
1981+ This database provides fast access to the environmental information necessary to resolve day-to-day problems, ensure ongoing compliance, and handle emergency situations more effectively. Pollution Abstracts combines information on scientific research and government policies in a single resource. Topics of growing concern are extensively covered from the standpoints of atmosphere, emissions, mathematical models, effects on people and animals, and environmental action in response to global pollution issues. To ensure comprehensive coverage, material from conference proceedings and hard-to-find documents has been summarized along with information from primary journals in the field.
Connect   


Poole's Plus
  Coverage: 1802 - 1906  |    Access: UC Only
(Paratext's Poole's Plus) The Digital Index of the 19th Century. see: Nineteenth Century Masterfile
Connect   


Population Index on the Web
  Coverage: 1986 - 2000  |    Access: Free Access
Population Index is the primary reference tool to the world's population literature. It presents an annotated bibliography of recently published books, journal articles, working papers, and other materials on population topics. This website provides a searchable and browsable database containing 46,035 abstracts of demographic literature published in Population Index in the period 1986-2000. Population Index ceased publication in 2000. The website is organized in three major sections: Home (the User's Guide and list of resources), Browse and Search.
Connect   


Primary Search
Includes Full Text | UC Only
The database provides full text for 50 children�s magazines and over 100 children�s pamphlets, designed for the elementary school student.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   

First | Next |Last

.