UC Libraries

26-Records found for the letter R

First | Next |Last


Radio Advertising Source
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Current  |    Access: UC Only
nformation on circulation, advertising rates, newspapers, magazines, computer and community publications, radio and television and other media. The library subscribes to the following:Business Publication Advertising Source, Consumer Magazine Advertising Source, Direct Marketing List Source, Newspaper Advertising Source, Radio Advertising Source and TV and Cable Source.
Connect   


RAMBI
Free Access
Index of articles on Jewish Studies.
Connect   


RAND Abstracts
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1988 to present  |    Access: Free Access
For more than 50 years, the RAND Corporation has fulfilled its mission by providing objective research and analysis to address challenges facing the world. The rigorous quality standards of research has earned RAND a world-class reputation. As a nonprofit institution, RAND conducts independent research and provides objective research services to public and private clients. These comprehensive bibliographies include abstracts for every publicly available RAND document in a given year. After locating documents within the Selected RAND Abstracts, use our Publications Search to order a copy or to discover the many titles available online for free download.
Connect   


Readers Guide Retrospective
  Coverage: 1890 - 1982  |    Access: UC Only
Readers' Guide Retrospective, produced by The H. W. Wilson Company, is a database containing comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


REALIA Project
Free Access
The REALIA Project publishes faculty-reviewed media for the teaching and study of modern languages and cultures. Faculty and students at all levels are encouraged to contribute materials to our searchable, online database. The focus of the REALIA Project is realia: materials which convey the everyday life of different cultures.
Connect   


Reaxys
UC Only
Reaxys is a web-based search and retrieval system for chemical compounds, bibliographic data and chemical reactions. Combined data from three sources: The Beilstein Database, The Gmelin Database, and The Patent Chemistry Database
Connect   


Recent Advances in Manufacturing (RAM)
Includes Full Text | Free Access
Recent Advances in Manufacturing (RAM) is a database of bibliographic information for manufacturing and related areas. It covers items in well over 500 niche and mainstream journals and magazines, and also details of books, videos and conference proceedings.
Connect   


Redbooks Online: Academic Edition
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: current  |    Access: UC Only
See Advertising Red Books
Connect   


ReferenceUSA business historical data files
  Coverage: 1997-present  |    Access: UC Only
The ReferenceUSA business historical data files database, beginning with 1997, is created annually from Infogroup’s U.S. Business Database. A snapshot of the data is saved each December. Records contain company name, mailing address, SIC and NAICS codes, employee size, sales volume, latitude/longitude, and many more variables about each company. Access to this material is restricted to UC faculty, staff, and students for research and reference only.
Connect   


RefWorks
UC Only
With RefWorks users can create their own personal database by importing references from online databases. They can use these references in writing their papers and automatically format the paper and the bibliography in seconds. As a web-based product, RefWorks is available to users across various platforms including Windows, Mac, Unix, etc. UC users can set up their free individual accounts.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


Regional Business News
Includes Full Text | UC Only
(Formerly Business Wire News), this full text newswire database incorporates business wires from all over the world. Included in this database are A&G Information, Africa News Service, Inter Press Service, Resource News International, South American Business, M2 Communications, PR Newswire, Business News Wire, Canadian Corporate News, News Bytes News Network and Phillips Business Information Highlights. Updated on a daily basis.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


Registry of Toxic Effects of Chemical Substances (RTECS)
UC Only
Providing students with critical toxicological information with citations from more than 2,500 international journals, textbooks, technical reports, scientific proceedings and compendia. Provides combined access to seven international bibliographic databases: NIOSHTIC - National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (U.S.); HSELINE - Health and Safety Executive (U.K.); MSDS - Materials safety data sheet; FTSS - Fiches techniques sur la sécurité des substances; RTECS - Registry of toxic effects of chemical substances; CHEMINDEX - guide to 20 CCINFO databases; CHEMINFO - Occupational safety and health information on chemicals
Connect   


Religion and Philosophy Collection
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Full Text  |    Access: UC Only
The database includes full text of over 290 journals covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


Religion Index
  Coverage: 1949 - present  |    Access: UC Only
(See ATLA Religion Index)
Connect   


Reproductive Physiology Animations
Free Access
Reproductive Physiology Animations is a collection of learning modules on human reproduction from the University of Cincinnati College of Medicine. The modules have animation, and some have sound. These animations are played via Macromedia Flash Player, which is pre-installed on most Web browsers. Users may download files, for example to insert into a PowerPoint presentation or a Blackboard course. You may select and rearrange modules to fit your need.
Connect   


RIA Checkpoint
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Current  |    Access: UC Only
Full text electronic version of RIA's United States Tax Reporter - includes law, regulations, cases, rulings and explanations. Includes Citator, Tax Court, Memo decisions and IRS letter rulings and memoranda.
Connect   


RIBA (The Royal Institute of British Architects) Library Online Catalogue
Free Access
The RIBA online catalogue provides details of material held in the collections of the RIBA Library. It is fully searchable by keyword, author, title, subject, and series, and results can be printed or emailed. It is an index to articles in over 300 of the world's most respected architectural periodicals, details of books and audio visual materials acquired by the RIBA Library and it also indexes the holdings of the RIBA Library Photographs Collection, the RIBA Library Drawings and Archives Collections and a biographical database of architects.
Connect   


RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
  Coverage: 1967 - present  |    Access: UC Only
RILM (R�pertoire International de Litt�rature Musicale) Abstracts of Music Literature published by R�pertoire International de Litt�rature Musicale, New York, contains records in over 100 languages; entries include original-language titles, title translations in English, full bibliographic information, and abstracts in English, as well as author, journal, and in-depth subject indexes. RILM currently contains nearly 400,000 entries.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


RIPM Online Archive of Music Periodicals
Includes Full Text | UC Only
RIPM Online Archive of Music Periodicals (FullTEXT) is a unique collection of primary source material ... for the study of music and musical life from approximately 1800 to 1950. It is also the only extensive collection available online for music periodicals dating from the Early Romantic to the Modern period, from Beethoven to Bartók and from Schubert to Stravinsky. With a growing collection of ... rarely available journals selected by international specialists, the RIPM Online Archive offers an almost daily chronicle of musical activities, and immense possibilities for original research. RIPM Online Archive is a full-text version of journals indexed in RIPM Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals.
Connect   


Risk Abstracts
  Coverage: 1990 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Published in association with the Institute for Risk Research at the University of Waterloo, Risk Abstracts encompasses risk arising from industrial, technological, environmental, and other sources, with an emphasis on assessment and management of risk. The journal includes occasional articles on topics of significant interest. The broad, multidisciplinary coverage of risk-related concerns ranges from public and environmental health to social issues and psychological aspects.
Connect   


RISM (The International Inventory of Musical Sources
Free Access
The International Inventory of Musical Sources (RISM) is an international, non-profit joint venture which aims to comprehensively document the world's musical sources of manuscripts or printed music, works on music theory and libretti stored in libraries, archives, monasteries, schools and private collections. The organization, founded in Paris in 1952, is the largest and the only global operation that registers written musical sources. RISM documents what exists and where it is stored.
Connect   


RKMA Market Research Handbooks
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Current  |    Access: UC Only
Market research handbooks in sports, leisure, consumer, B2B, Healthcare, retail, entertainment and travel. Compiles, in one place, market data from many sources of information. Each of these comprehensive assessments includes market forecasts, sector trends, and statistics. In addition to in-depth analyses, handbooks include links to hundreds of websites for additional information.
Connect   


Robert A. Deshon Courthouses Collection
Free Access
For many years, architect and University of Cincinnati professor, Robert A. Deshon (1915-2007), photographed courthouses throughout Ohio, Indiana, Kentucky and West Virginia. The contents of this initial collection of 559 images are from the holdings of the Ohio Historical Society Library
Connect   


Roper Center for Public Opinion Research
UC Only
The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research is the leading educational organization in the field of public opinion research. Established in 1947, its main objective is to maintain an archive of data from polls and surveys conducted by major survey organizations for use by researchers, students, and journalists.
Connect   


Roper Center Online Catalog of Studies and Datasets
UC Only
Allows the user to search the Center's on-line catalog of studies and datasets. Researchers interested in secondary analysis of survey data files can determine studies relevant to their areas of interest.
Connect   

First | Next |Last

.