Skip to main content
Skip to main content

UC Libraries

Indexes and Databases

View By Title: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z See All | Browse | Find e-Books

View by Subject:

Search the DB list (Searches the title and description)


24-Records found for the letter T


TAQ (Trade and Quote Database)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1993 - present  |    Access: UC Only
The Trade and Quote (TAQ) database contains intraday transactions data (trades and quotes) for all securities listed on the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) and American Stock Exchange (ANEX), as well as Nasdaq National Market System (NMS) and SmallCap issues. Available online
Connect   


Teacher Reference Center
Includes Full Text | UC Only
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


TeachingBooks.net
Includes Full Text | UC Only
TeachingBooks makes instantly available original, in-studio movies of authors and illustrators, audio excerpts of professional book readings, guides to thousands of titles and a wealth of multimedia resources on children's and young adult literature.
Connect   


Technology Research Database
  Coverage: 1962 - present  |    Access: UC Only
This comprehensive database provides a single mega-file of all the unique records available through its components: the CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX, CSA High Technology Research Database with Aerospace, and the CSA Engineering Research Database. The database content represents the most comprehensive and current coverage of the relevant serial and non-serial literature available. Sources covered include over 4,000 periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade literature, patents, books, and press releases.
Connect   


Telecommuncationsnetbase
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1986 - Present  |    Access: UC Only
Provides access to information in the fast-paced field of telecommunications including areas from satellites to underground cable.
Connect   


Testing and Education Reference Center
UC Only
Testing & Education Reference Center helps users prepare for higher education and the working world by delivering detailed information on private high schools, undergraduate and graduate programs and executive education programs, searchable by location, major, tuition, sports and more. This online education resource provides information to students to learn more about further education and assists in making informed decisions on their future from one single, handy database. It also features interactive online practice tests for preparatory examinations including entrance exams and certification and licensing tests. FIRST TIME USERS are asked to register -- which is a quick and easy process. This requires a person's name and the creation of a username and password. Users will also be asked a challenge question - should they ever forget their password,the system can provide it.
Connect   


TestLINK [ETS Test Collection]
Free Access
Over 25,000 tests are indexed in the ETS Test database (TestLINK). The database is searchable using any of 9 different searchable fields, including author , title and descriptor. An advanced search mode offers multiple boolean searches. Each entry provides a description of the test The tests in this collection are available from any of four (4) sources: 1) the Tests in Microfiche collection , 2) individual journal articles or books, 3) test publishers and 4) the ETS store.
Connect   


Tests and Measures in the Social Sciences
Includes Full Text | Free Access
This site provides full text access to over 10,000 instruments from over 120 compilation volumes of test resources. Most of these volumes are available in the OhioLINK catalog. The instruments accessed through this collection are largely unpublished. Information on published tests available from test publishers is available in the electronic version of the Mental Measurements Yearbook and in the print publication Tests in Print. Each record contains (as noted in the source volume): Test title, test acronym, copyright or publication date(s), author(s), source citation, page or accession number.
Connect   


Tests in Print
UC Only
Now combined with Mental Measurement Yearboooks - see Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Connect   


Theatre Research in Canada
Includes Full Text | UC Only
Links to full-text articles in the following issues: vol 1. 1, 2 1980 vol 2. 1, 2 1981; vol 3. 1, 2 1982; vol 4. 1, 2 1983; vol 5. 1, 2 1984; vol 17. 2 1996; vol 18. 1, 2 1997; vol 19. 1, 2 1998
Connect   


Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG)
UC Only
The TLG's goal is to create a comprehensive digital library of Greek literature from antiquity to the present era. As of late 2006, the database accesses 12,000 works by 3,700 Greek authors.Users must register for an account to access content.
Connect   


Thomas: Legislative Infomation on the Internet
Free Access
A Library of Congress service that provides legislative information including: Bill text, Congressional Record text, Bill summary & status, the Congressional Record Index, Public Laws by law number, Roll Call Votes, Committee Reports, House Committees and Senate Committees, and historical documents including the Constitution.
Connect   


Thomson Financial (Institutional Ownership-13f)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1980 - present  |    Access: UC Only
CDA/Spectrum Institutional (13f) Common Stock Holdings and Transactions from 1980 - present. Available online
Connect   


Thomson One (Accessible only through Internet Explorer)
Includes Full Text | UC Only
Connect   


Thomson Reuters Eikon
Includes Full Text | UC Only
Thomson Reuters Eikon includes Datastream with Worldscope. Eikon offers financial data, including company data, market data, news, country and economic data, analytics and trading tools. Available on the “CDROM Station” in Langsam Library.
Connect   


Times Digital Archive, 1785-2006
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1785-2006  |    Access: UC Only
Researchers can search through the complete digital edition of The Times (London), using keyword searching and hit-term highlighting to retrieve full facsimile images of either a specific article or a complete page. The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching.
Connect   


TOCS-IN
Free Access
TOCS-IN provides the tables of contents of a selection of Classics, Near Eastern Studies, and Religion journals, both in text format and through a Web search program. Where possible, links are given with articles of which the full text or an abstract is available online (about 15%). The project began to archive current tables of contents in 1992, and now contains ca 185 journals, and over 45,000 articles, in a database at Toronto. In addition, the Louvain mirror site archives much additional material for some of the journals before 1992. TOCS-IN also indexes Festschriften and Conference proceedings.
Connect   


TOPICSearch
Includes Full Text | UC Only
This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms. TOPICsearch contains full text for over 102,800 articles from more than 2,500 diverse sources, including more than 1,550 full text periodicals.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


Toxicology Abstracts
  Coverage: 1981 - present  |    Access: UC Only
1981+ Toxicology Abstracts covers issues from social poisons and substance abuse to natural toxins, from legislation and recommended standards to environmental issues. Surveying the literature for toxicology studies of industrial and agricultural chemicals, household products, pharmaceuticals, and myriad other substances, each issue publishes information concerning the in vivo effects of toxic substances.
Connect   


TOXLINE
  Coverage: 1998 - present  |    Access: UC Only
1994+ TOXLINE on this service offers rapid access to information in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens. This database provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from journal articles, monographs, technical reports, theses, letters, meeting abstracts, papers and reports. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, information in the database is drawn from a number of discrete files including Toxicity Bibliography and Developmental and Reproductive Toxicology. This version of TOXLINE does not contain information from Chemical Abstracts Service, BIOSIS, or International Pharmaceutical Abstracts; furthermore, it is a "rolling 5-year & database," consisting of records from the last 5 years plus the current year.
Connect   


TOXNET
  Coverage: varies  |    Access: Free Access
Databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases.
Connect   


Transportation Research Record
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1996 - present  |    Access: UC Only
A full compilation of papers since the 1996 series of the Transportation Research Record: Journal of the Transportation Research Board (TRR Journal) is accessible electronically. TRB's journal contains technical papers prepared by researchers that are peer-reviewed by TRB committee members. Included are selected papers from the TRB Annual Meetings, along with some papers from other sources and conferences.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


TumbleBook Library
Includes Full Text | UC Only
TumbleBooks are animated, talking picture books which teach kids the joy of reading in a format they'll love. TumbleBooks are created by taking existing picture books, adding animation, sound, music and narration to produce an electronic picture book which you can read, or have read to you. The TumbleBook Library is a collection of licensed titles from children's book publishers such as Scholastic, Chronicle Books, Candlewick Press, Harcourt, Walker and Company and others. Some books are available in Spanish and French.
Connect   


TV and Cable Service
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Current  |    Access: UC Only
Information on circulation, advertising rates, newspapers, magazines, computer and community publications, radio and television and other media. The library subscribes to the following:Business Publication Advertising Source, Consumer Magazine Advertising Source, Direct Marketing List Source, Newspaper Advertising Source, Radio Advertising Source and TV and Cable Source.
Connect   

.