UC Libraries

Indexes and Databases

View By Title: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z See All | Browse | Find e-Books

View by Subject:

Search the DB list (Searches the title and description)


16-Records found for the letter U


U.S. Congressional Hearings Digital Collection
Includes Full Text | UC Only
see - ProQuest Congressional Hearings Digital Collection
Connect   


U.S. Congressional Serial Set Digital Collection
Includes Full Text | UC Only
see: ProQuest Congressional U.S. Serial Set Digital Collection
Connect   


U.S. Declassified Documents Online
UC Only
Online access to over 500,000 pages of previously classified government documents. Covering major international events from the Cold War to the Vietnam War and beyond, this single source enables users to locate key information underpinning studies in international relations, American studies, United States foreign and domestic policy studies, journalism and more.
Connect   


U.S. Political Stats
UC Only
U.S. Political Stats contains over 225,000 data series--or data measures over time about people, places, and policies--across 10 distinct political science data categories, aligned with a typical political science curriculum. The data series span as far back as 1982, and are updated on a timely basis in accordance with the collection and publication schedules of original sources. Detailed source information, with links where applicable, is provided for every data series.
Connect   


U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs, 1832-1978
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1832-1978  |    Access: UC Only
This database contains nearly 11 million pages of records and briefs brought before the U.S. Supreme Court in the period 1832-1978. The collection is derived from two essential reference sources.
Connect   


U.S. Trademark Electronic Search System (TESS)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Full Text  |    Access: Free Access
Public and Full Text Search US trademarks
Connect   


Ulrichsweb (Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory)
UC Only
Ulrichsweb is an easy to search source of detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types: academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more. Ulrichsweb covers more than 900 subject areas. Ulrich's records provide data points such as ISSN, publisher, language, subject, abstracting & indexing coverage, full-text database coverage, tables of contents, and reviews written by librarians.
Connect   


UN Comtrade (United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics Database)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1962-  |    Access: Free Access
Annual international trade statistics, provided by over 130 countries, detailed by commodity and partner country to the United Nations, are stored in UN COMTRADE, a computerized data base system, all values are converted in US dollars and metric units, the coverage dates as far back as 1962
Connect   


UNIBISnet: UN bibliographic information system/United Nations, Dag Hammarskjold Library
Includes Full Text | Free Access
UN publications and documentation indexed by the United Nations Dag Hammarskjold Library and the Library of the UN Office at Geneva. Also included are non-UN publications held in the collection of the Dag Hammarskjold Library.
Connect   


UNIDO: Industrial Statistics Database
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1997 - present  |    Access: UC Only
4-digit level of ISIC codes. Data on 89 countries covering value added, output, gross fixed capital formation, wages and salaries, number of establishments, employment and females employed. Available in Langsam Library Reference�Connect to UCLID
Connect   


Union List of Periodicals
UC Only
(Same as OCLC Union List of Periodicals) Thousands of periodical bibliographic records with local holdings information.
Connect   


UNIVERSE Databases
UC Only
This database searches LexisNexis� news content.
Connect   


Urban Studies Abstracts
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1973 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Urban Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains 40,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline, such as: Urban Affairs Review, Urban studies, Journal of Urban Affairs, etc. EBSCO has digitized the full archive of this index, bringing coverage back to 1973.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


USA Trade Online
UC Only
Detailed import and export statistics of the United States. Includes current and cumulative export and import data on more than 18,000 commodities that can also be limited by country. Has 2- through 10- digit Harmonized Tariff Schedule detail for commodities in the following data tables: Exports - current month & previous month; Exports - cumulative year to date, current year & prior year; Exports - annual two year, historical; Imports - current month & previous month; Imports - cumulative year to date, current year & prior year; Imports - annual two year, historical.
Connect   


USA.gov
Free Access
Federal government website that provides the public with easy, one-stop access to all online U.S. Federal Government resources, including a search engine, directory by topic, and directory by department.
Connect   


USPTO Web Patent Databases
  Coverage: 1790 - present  |    Access: Free Access
Two free patent databases are provided by the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO). The first USPTO Web Patent Database provides the capability to search and display the text of the granted US patents from 1976 to the present. Full images of these patents are available. In addition, granted patents from 1790 to 1975 are searchable by patent number or current US patent classification number. These patents may also be displayed. The second database allows the searching and displaying of patent applications issued after 14 March 2001. In both databases, the full image is available for viewing by using the special G-4 TIFF plug in.
Connect   

.