UC Libraries

31-Records found for the letter W

First | Next |Last


Wall Street Journal - Eastern Edition (ProQuest Digital Microfilm)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 2008 - present  |    Access: UC Only
ProQuest Digital Microfilm offers select local and national Newspapers in Microform online, where they can accessed simultaneously and remotely by multiple users. Just like traditional microform versions, all of the newspapers are browsable, uncut and in full image—complete with editorials, photos, charts, graphs, and other visual material.
Connect   


Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition (January 2, 1984 - Present)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1/2/1984 - Present  |    Access: UC Only
The Wall Street Journal is the single most authoritative source of global and national business reporting.
Connect   


Walt Whitman Archive
Includes Full Text | Free Access
The Walt Whitman Archive is an electronic research and teaching tool that sets out to make Whitman's vast work, for the first time, easily and conveniently accessible to scholars, students, and general readers. It is a structured database of digitized images of Whitman's writings (including manuscripts, proof sheets, and printed texts), ASCII text marked up for electronic search and analysis, scholarly annotations and notes, reviews, photographs of Whitman (annotated, some with Whitman's comments on the images), a section on use of the archive in the classroom, bibliography, and searching by concept or keyword.
Connect   


Washington Post - Final Edition (ProQuest Digital Microfilm)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 2008 - present  |    Access: UC Only
ProQuest Digital Microfilm offers select local and national Newspapers in Microform online, where they can accessed simultaneously and remotely by multiple users. Just like traditional microform versions, all of the newspapers are browsable, uncut and in full image—complete with editorials, photos, charts, graphs, and other visual material.
Connect   


Washington Times (ProQuest Digital Microfilm)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 2010 - present  |    Access: UC Only
ProQuest Digital Microfilm offers select local and national Newspapers in Microform online, where they can accessed simultaneously and remotely by multiple users. Just like traditional microform versions, all of the newspapers are browsable, uncut and in full image—complete with editorials, photos, charts, graphs, and other visual material.
Connect   


Water Resources Abstracts
  Coverage: 1967 - present  |    Access: UC Only
1967 - current; Major areas of coverage include: Groundwater Lakes Estuaries Erosion and sedimentation Water supply and conservation Desalination Water yield improvement Water quantity management and control Watershed protection Water quality management Water resources planning Water law Engineering works and hydraulics"""
Connect   


Web of Science (Core Collection)
  Coverage: 1965 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.
Connect   


WGSN (World Global Style Network)
Includes Full Text | UC Only
World Global Style Network (WGSN) includes daily international fashion news, technical and licensing news, trade show calendars and reports, shop window photos, apparel and textile trends, market intelligence, graphics and more.
Connect   


William Blake Archive
Includes Full Text | Free Access
A free site on the World Wide Web since 1996, the Blake Archive was conceived as an international public resource that would provide unified access to major works of visual and literary art that are highly disparate, widely dispersed, and more and more often severely restricted as a result of their value, rarity, and extreme fragility. A growing number of contributors has given the Archive permission to include thousands of Blake's images and texts without fees.
Connect   


WiserTrade
  Coverage: 1989 - present  |    Access: UC Only
WiserTrade (formerly MiserTrade), is a database of U.S. Trade statistics. The following are some of the series provided: US State Exports by HS, NAICS, SIC, Port; US Customs District Exports Imports by HS; US Exports and Imports by Port by SITC; Japanese Exports and Imports by HS. Some of the annual data goes back to 1989.
Connect   


Wolfram MathWorld
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Current  |    Access: Free Access
MathWorld is a comprehensive and interactive mathematics encyclopedia intended for students, educators, math enthusiasts, and researchers. The site is continuously updated to include new material and incorporate new discoveries. There is a subject index and an alphabetic index. Each entry includes reference links. Contains LiveGraphics3D interactive Java applets which allow 3D solids to be viewed inside your browser window. MathWorld is a free service for the mathematical community.
Connect   


Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000, Scholar's Edition
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1600-2000  |    Access: UC Only
Women and Social Movements in the United States is a resource for students and scholars of U.S. history and U.S. women's history. Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000, this collection seeks to advance scholarly debates and understanding about U.S. history generally at the same time that it makes the insights of women's history accessible to teachers and students at universities, colleges, and high schools. The collection currently includes 98 document projects and archives with more than 3,850 documents and 150,000 pages of additional full-text documents, and more than 2,100 primary authors. It also includes book, film, and website reviews, notes from the archives, and teaching tools.
Connect   


Women and Social Movements, International
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1840-present  |    Access: UC Only
Women and Social Movements, International is a landmark collection of primary materials. Through the writings of women activists, their personal letters and diaries, proceedings of conferences at which pivotal decisions were made, reports of international women's organizations, and publications and web pages of women's non-governmental organizations, and letters, diaries, and memoirs of women active internationally since the mid-nineteenth century, this collection lets you see how women’s social movements shaped much of the events and attitudes that have defined modern life.
Connect   


Women's Studies International
  Coverage: 1972 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Women's Studies International covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Nearly 800 essential sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, Web sites & Web documents, and grey literature. Women's Studies International supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   


WordsAnalytics
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Current and Retrospective  |    Access: UC Only
A powerful, and easy-to-use search and analytic web portal for SEC filings. Database includes all SEC filings since 2001. Each paragraph of an SEC filing is treated as a separate document, enabling one to quickly search by keyword or phrase or other criteria. There are more than 1,000 pre-programmed search strings. One may also search a current filing of a company and use a "Compare" or "Finding similar paragraphs" tool to learn of revisions from the previous filing. WordsAnalytics standardizes vocabulary to make it easy to search on a specific topic (ex: bankruptcy, poison pills, clinical trials) across all SEC filings. Find out the most discussed topics in an SEC filing. Search for documents by number of positive or negative paragraphs. Search by mentions of specific risk factors. And filter by financial metrics, such as market cap.
Connect   


Workplace Hazardous Materials Information System (WHMIS)
Free Access
The WHMIS classifications found in the WHMIS Classifications Database are taken from CCOHS's CHEMINFO database, which provides comprehensive, summarized occupational health and safety information on chemicals. WHMIS (Workplace Hazardous Materials Information System) is Canada's workplace hazard communication system. WHMIS classifications identify the regulated hazards of a chemical (e.g. acute toxicity, carcinogenicity, dangerously reactive).
Connect   


World Almanac for Kids Online (was Curriculum Resource Center, Junior edition)
UC Only
For elementary teachers and students seeking material to supplement their lessons, this electronic library of curriculum-related handouts contains an expansive collection of visual content-including people and events in history, maps and flags, timelines, science diagrams, science projects, career ideas and other handouts.
Connect   


World and I Journal
Includes Full Text | UC Only
WorldandIJournal.com is a[n] ... academic resource that encompasses a broad range of articles by scholars and experts in the areas of global studies, liberal arts, fine & applied arts, general science, and Spanish. Originally published monthly in print as The World & I, our site includes the complete contents since 1986 and continues to publish a new issue online each month
Connect   


World and I School
Includes Full Text | UC Only
WorldandISchool.com is an interdisciplinary resource that encompasses a broad range of articles by scholars and experts in their fields. Articles are aligned to each state's standards for Social Studies, Language Arts, and Science. Originally published monthly in print as The World & I, our site includes the complete contents since 1986 and continues to publish a new issue online each month throughout the academic year, from August through June.
Connect   


World Bank e-Library
Includes Full Text | UC Only
The World Bank e-Library is an online, fully cross-searchable portal of over 4,500 World Bank documents. The collection consists of over 1,800 World Bank publications and over 2,700 Policy Research Working Papers, plus each new book and paper as they are published.
Connect   


World Book Web
Includes Full Text | UC Only
World Book Web is a suite of online research tools that delivers encyclopedia articles, primary source collections, educator tools, student activities, pictures, audio, and video, complemented by current periodicals and related Web sites. All the databases are editor-screened for authenticity and age-appropriate content.
Connect   


World Development Indicators
  Coverage: 1960 - present  |    Access: UC Only
This database provides time series for 207 countries with 550 developmentindicators. The database has annual data from 1960 to the present. In addition to economic data, WDI online covers demographics, education,defense, government, energy, health, literacy, telecommunications, tourism, internet users, life expectancy, social, transportation, and pollution.
Connect   


World Economic Outlook
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: current  |    Access: UC Only
Selected series from the biannual WEO publication. Contains projections and analysis of the economic development and policies of its member countries and global economic system.
Connect   


World News Connection
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: November 1995 - December 31, 2013  |    Access: UC Only
World News Connection (WNC) is an online news service, only accessible via the World Wide Web, that offers an extensive array of translated and English-language news and information. Particularly effective in its coverage of local media sources, WNC provides you with the power to identify what really is happening in a specific country or region. Compiled from thousands of non-U.S. media sources, the information in WNC covers significant socioeconomic, political, scientific, technical, and environmental issues and events. The information is obtained from full text and summaries of newspaper articles, conference proceedings, television and radio broadcasts, periodicals, and non-classified technical reports. New information is entered into WNC every government business day. Generally, new information is available within 48-72 hours from the time of original publication or broadcast.
Connect   


World Politics Review
Includes Full Text | UC Only
World Politics Review was created for foreign policy professionals who have a world of online breaking news at their fingertips. Our tightly focused coverage gives context to the key trends and events in international affairs.
Connect

 Mobile Ready   

First | Next |Last

.