Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Business Databases - Alphabetically By Title

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z See All

or view by Business Subject:
Total Databases: 210

ABI/INFORM Collection   1971 - present     
ABI/INFORM Collection is comprised of full-text business periodicals and news sources from ABI/INFORM Global, Dateline, Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Archive. This combination of products, covering different aspects of business information, covers scholarly research, businesses traditions and trends, corporate strategies, management techniques, and competitive and product information. Some periodicals go back as far as 1912.
Available Online

Accounting & Tax Database   1991 - present     
Accounting & Tax database includes abstracts or full-text for over 2,000 titles, as well as IASB, AICPA, and FASB accounting standards. It is national and international in scope, providing information on accounting policies and standards, state and national legislation, corporate and individual taxation, compensation and pension plans, and corporate financial management. ProQuest Accounting & Tax is the exclusive source for the International Accounting Standards
Available Online

Accounting Research Manager (ARM)    1963 - present     
Accounting Research Manger from CCH covers accounting standards including FASB, AICPA, EITF and IASB. AICPA publications includes: Statement of Position, Audit and Accounting Guides, Practice Bulletins, Accounting Interpretations, Issues Papers and Related proposal-stage literature. It also covers SEC content including Regulations S-X, S-K, forms 10-k, 10-q, SAB's, Sarbanes-Oxley, PCAOB, Regulation S-B.. ARM also includes IASB materials. Also covers Auditing standards including: AICPA, PCAOB, and OMB. Government includes: GASB, GAO and OMB.
Available Online

ACM Digital Library        
Full-text articles from ACM journals, magazines and conference proceedings. Most full-text go back to volume 1 of the publication. Subjects include: Artificial Intelligence, Computer Simulation, Computer Systems, Database Systems, Design Automation, Information Systems, Mathematical Software, Networking, Networks, Programming Languages, and Software Engineering.
Available Online

Ad Age DataCenter   Current     
Available Online

Ad*Access        
The Ad*Access Project, funded by the Duke Endowment "Library 2000" Fund, presents images and database information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955. Ad*Access concentrates on five main subject areas: Radio, Television, Transportation, Beauty and Hygiene, and World War II, providing a coherent view of a number of major campaigns and companies through images preserved in one particular advertising collection available at Duke University.
Available Online

AdForum   2000-Present     
AdForum containts over 110,000 ads from over 100 countries produced in the last 10 years with an emphasis on notable and award winning creative work. AdForum has ads from all media types (TV, print, billboard, radio, case studies interactive) and all ads are viewable in a high resolution video player that includes zoom-in functionality and full screen viewing on print ads. A large number of these ads also include full production credits. An advanced search tool allows users to find the ads they need quite easily.
Available Online

AdSpender   Current     
AdSpender provides a summary of the multi-media advertising marketplace. It spans five years of national summary spending trends, accessible by industry, parent company, and brand. Data is available via customizable reports with easy data exporting abilities.
Available Online

Advertising Archives: Historical & Current Print Ads        
The Advertising Archives was established in 1990 by Larry and Suzanne Viner and is the largest and most comprehensive resource of its kind in Europe. The collection comprises over 1 million catalogued images – 50,000 of which are searchable online. This includes press and TV advertising, magazine covers, cinema posters, ephemera, and comics and chidren's annuals.
Available Online

Advertising Red Books    current     
Provides information on over 20,000 U.S. and international advertisers who each spend more than $200,000 annually on advertising. Each listing includes advertising expenditures by media, current agency, fiscal year-end and annual sales, contact information on key personnel, brand name info, S.I.C. & NAICS classifications, and other key data. This resource also includes detailed profiles of nearly 15,000 U.S. and international advertising agencies, including accounts represented by each agency, fields of specialization, breakdown of gross billings by media, contact information on agency personnel and much more.
Available Online

American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries   Current     
Covers over 190 countries and 1,200 industries. U.S. companies listed have a substantial investment in overseas operations — wholly or partially owned subsidiary affiliate or branch. Search by one or multiple criteria. Download your list to Excel.
Available Online

American Memory: Historical Collections for the National Digital Library        
Compiled by the library of Congress, American Memory provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. The database contains over 7 million digital items from more than 100 historical collections.
Available Online

Associations Unlimited   Current     
Information about associations and professional societies, listings for nonprofit membership organizations of U.S. national, regional, state, and local, or international scope; in addition to 144,000 listings of the encyclopedia of associations (EA) series, nearly 300,000 additional nonprofit organizations have been added to this database.
Available Online

Balance of Payments Statistics (BOP)   1948-     
Balance of Payments Statistics summarizes, for a specific period, the economic transactions of an economy with the rest of the world. It reports total goods, services, factor income, and current transfers an economy receives from or provides to the rest of the world as well as capital transfers and changes in each economy's external financial claims and liabilities. The BOP database contains time series data from 1948.
Available Online

BCC Research: Market Forecasting   Current     
BCC's market research reports explore major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology organizations. Industry analysis and market forecasts for advanced materials, high-tech systems and components, nanotechnology and novel processing methods are at the forefront of the company's expertise. (Saving reports works better than opening in browsers).
Available Online

Best Practices Database   Current     
The full-text database contains "best practices" which are documented strategies and tactics employed by highly admired companies. The profiled practices have been implemented and honed to help place their practitioners as the most admired, the most profitable, and the keenest competitors in business. This information is gathered from a variety of sources. For the most part, this information is based on interviews, surveys, and other mechanisms of "primary" research - information that is simply not available in the public sector. Other database documents are distilled insights from secondary research -- books, magazines, libraries, Internet, and other public-domain resources. The subject areas currently covered are Business Operations, Customer Service, Human Resources, Knowledge Management, Mergers & Acquisitions and Sales & Marketing.
Available Online

Best's Library Center (A.M. Best)   Current     
Best's Library Center provides access to A.M. Best's premier analytical resource, Best's Insurance Reports, available in Property/Casualty, US & Canada; Life/Health, US & Canada; and Non-US editions. It features comprehensive, in-depth AMB Credit Reports on thousands of insurers, reinsurers, and groups in the United States, Canada, and around the world.
Available Online

Biz Miner   current     
BizMiner provides industry analysis for 16,000 lines of business in 300 U.S. markets. It covers financial profiles, financial ratios, profit and loss profiles, regional business profiles, local market research reports, and retail sales/square foot report.
Available Online

Bloomberg Terminal   Current & Retrospective     
Bloomberg is a dedicated computer terminal for accessing financial data electronically. It seamlessly integrates real-time and historical information on about 5 million bonds, equities, commodities, currencies and funds. It also comprises data on almost every publicly traded company and biographies of more than 1 million people.
Available Online

BMI Research (formerly Business Monitor Online)   Current     
BMI Research comprises three areas of research: Country Risk for over 175 countries, Industry Analysis for 22 verticals, and Company Intelligence for top companies operating in 92 major emerging markets. Business monitor online is updated daily.
Available Online

BNA's Human Resource Library        
This full-text database is designed to provide human resource researchers with a comprehensive library of HR policy guidance, sample and model policies, full text of statutes and regulations, and other related sources of information.
Available Online

BNA's Labor and Employment Law Resource Center        
A very comprehensive full-text library dealing with Labor-management relations, Wages and hours, Individual employment rights, Labor arbitration, Fair employment practices, Disabilities Law, State labor and employment laws. It also includes "Collective Bargaining Negotiations and Contracts.
Available Online

Business Dissertations On Proquest    1997 - presentr     
Several thousand business dissertations are available in full-text on Proquest Dissertations and Thesis.
Available Online

Business Insights: Global        
Powered by a frequently updated and curated collection, Gale Business Insights: Global combines deep research coverage with scholarly journals, business news, and more.
Available Online

Business Publication Advertising Source   Current     
Information on circulation, advertising rates, newspapers, magazines, computer and community publications, radio and television and other media. The library subscribes to the following:Business Publication Advertising Source, Consumer Magazine Advertising Source, Direct Marketing List Source, Newspaper Advertising Source, Radio Advertising Source and TV and Cable Source.
Available Online

Business Source Complete    1886 - present     
Business database with full text for over 3,600 serials, including over 1,000 peer-reviewed business journals. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Available Online

Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities   current     
Cabell's directory provides information on journals in business, education and psychology. It helps you select those journals that are most likely to publish your manuscript. To further assist in organizing and preparing the manuscripts, each Directory includes information on the style and format of most journals. If a journal has its own set of manuscript guidelines, a copy of these guidelines is published in the Directory. Also, each entry indicates the use of a standard set of publication guidelines by a journal. Furthermore, each Directory describes the type of review process used by the editor(s) of a journal, number of reviewers, acceptance rate, time required for review, availability of reviewers' comments, fees charged to review or publish the manuscript, copies required and manuscript topics.
Available Online

Capital Changes Reporter    1950 - present     
Covers complete capital change histories of over 58,000 corporations and spans 100 years. Searching and browsing is available in different areas such as Capital Changes Report Summary or Corporate Capital Histories. Histories are provided that give a chronology of events such as incorporation, mergers and stock dividends
Available Online

CCH International Tax Planning Library        
Outlines the tax systems operating in 42 countries and answers the key tax issues that arise when planning the development and growth of a corporations foreign business.
Available Online

CCH Internet Research Library (Securities Banking and Trade Regulation        
The CCH Internet Research Library includes the following components: Securities: Federal Securities Law Reports; Blue Sky Law Reports; Securities Library. Federal Banking Law: Secured Transactions Guide; Consumer Credit Guide; Federal Banking Law Library. Capital Changes. Trade Law (Including Trade Regulations Reporter with trade cases, FTC complaints, etc.). Government Contracts Reports; FAR Archives; Government Contracts Library.
Available Online

CCH Internet Research Network (Human Resources and Labor Law)        
Covers practitioner and legal aspects of human resource management, payroll, pension/benefits, employment law, safety, OSHA & workers compensation, health law, & food & drug.
Available Online

CCH Internet Tax Research Network        
A Comprehensive Library of federal and state tax materials. The following is a partial list of what is available: Standard Federal Tax Reporter, Federal Estate & Gift Tax Reporter, Federal Excise Tax Reporter, Tax Treaties Reporter, Internal Revenue Code, and Federal Tax Regulations. The following cases are also available: U.S.Tax Cases 1913-Present, TC Regulars Decisions 1935-Present, TC Memoranda 1941-Present, Board of Tax Appeals from 1924-Present, Letter Rulings, Legislative Documents and Treaties, IRS Publications, Tax Rates and Tables. The State Libraries include the following: All State Tax Reporter, Multistate Corporate Income Tax, And Multistate Sales and Use Tax. Also included are: Business Entity Planning and Financial and Estate Planning.
Available Online

Centre for Economic Policy Research: Discussion Papers   1999 - present     
The Centre for Economic Policy Research (CEPR) is a non-profit, non-partisan network of nearly 600 of the worlds top academic economists. The areas of focus for these discussion papers are in: Financial Economics; Industrial Organization; International Macroeconomics; International Trade; Labour Economics; Public Policy; and Transition Economics.
Available Online

China Data Online   varies on availability of individual statistics     
China Data Online is a comprehensive database and web site focusing on economic statistics of China, arranged by regions and categories. Includes monthly and yearly reports on China's macroeconomic development, statistical databases about China's population and economy at the county and city level, and financial indicators of more than 568 industrial branches. Also includes statistical yearbooks, census data, industrial and marketing surveys, and an atlas of China.
Available Online

Choices 3 (Simmons Study of Markets and Media).   Current     
Measures product and brand usage and media exposure and gives demographic characteristics and media usage for users of specific products.
Langsam CD Rom

CIAO   Full Text; 1991 - present     
Columbia International Affairs Online CIAO is designed to be a comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 on that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences. Each section of CIAO is updated with new material on a regular schedule. Working papers are augmented every month, as are conference proceedings, policy briefs and economic indicators. Links and resources, the schedule of events and the response files are updated weekly. New journal issues and books are added as they become available.
Available Online

Cincinnati Company Profiles and Histories        
This is a bibliography, some with full-text, of books, periodical articles, thesis and dissertations, web literature and company literature. The citations were selected for their heavy emphasis on the company's history. Although considerable effort has been given to making this a comprehensive list, the author would appreciate knowing of any additional materials in this area, please send comments to: Wahib Nasrallah. Book call numbers are for the University of Cincinnati Langsam Library unless otherwise indicated.
Available Online

Cincinnati Executive Officers Biography        
This is an index with links to full-text biographies of Cincinnati business leaders past and present. The biographies are from books, journal articles, web sites, company literature, and newspapers. Some of the online sources listed may be available only to UC students, faculty and staff.
Available Online

CISDM Database   Current     
The CISDM database provides information on over 3700 active Hedge Funds and over 660 active CTAs and CPOs. In addition, the database covers 3800 inactives. For each fund in the database, detailed information related to investment strategy and style, historical monthly returns, assets under management, leverage, minimum initial investment, and fee structure is provided.
Available Online

Compustat   20 years     
Compustat is a database of financial, statistical, and marketing information. It provides more than 300 annual and 100 quarterly Income Statement, Balance Sheet, Statement of Cash Flows, and supplemental data items on more than 7500 publicly held companies. SPC offers several Compustat files that are available in both annual and quarterly formats. The industrial annual formats offer both historical and restated data. The industrial quarterly formats offer restated data as reported by the company. The restated data allows analysts to compare current and prior years' results on a comparable basis and determine financial trends and growth rates. For most companies, annual and quarterly data is available for a maximum of 20 years and 48 quarters (Compustat User's Guide p.1). Compustat files also contain information on aggregates, industry segments, banks, market prices, dividends, and earnings.
Available Online

Computer and Information Systems Abstracts   1981 - present     
Provides fast, organized access to all of them, including hard-to-find conference literature.This database provides a comprehensive monthly update on the latest theoretical research and practical applications around the world. From its inception as one of the earliest databases in the field, Computer and Information Systems Abstracts has proven itself an essential resource. This database provides international coverage with the monitoring of over 3,000 serial titles as well as numerous non-serial publications.
Available Online

Computer Database   1980 - present     
Use this database to find computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology.
Available Online

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete        
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete covers the spectrum of the applied sciences, representing knowledge on traditional engineering challenges and providing material for research concerning the business and social implications of new technology. CASC provides indexing and abstracting for academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources. Full Text is available for more than 500 periodicals. Subject areas include the many engineering disciplines, computer theory, and new technologies.
Available Online

Conference Board. Business Knowledge Research        
A searchable database of full-text research reports on issues in business management and US and global economics. Research includes studies of F500 companies on business trends, leadership decisions, performance excellence, corporate governance, HR, productivity, CRM and more. Economics material includes US and global economic indicators and analysis and forecasts of regional, national, and international economic conditions. Full-text coverage from 1995 to date.
Available Online

Consumer Magazine Advertising Source   Current     
Information on circulation, advertising rates, newspapers, magazines, computer and community publications, radio and television and other media. The library subscribes to the following:Business Publication Advertising Source, Consumer Magazine Advertising Source, Direct Marketing List Source, Newspaper Advertising Source, Radio Advertising Source and TV and Cable Source.
Available Online

Convergence Quarterly        
An incisive, web-based journal of insight and opinion about the global convergence of information processing, communications, and media technologies. Each quarterly issue delivers thoughtful analysis and commentary on important convergence-related trends, issues, and alliances. It's your BEST source for keeping focused on all the key market drivers, principal players, new products, emerging technologies, and critical infrastructure issues.
Available Online

Corporate Affiliations   Current     
For over 30 years, the Directory of Corporate Affiliations (DCA) has been the single, most trusted guide to corporate families in the U.S. and worldwide. This remarkable resource provides instant insight into more than 174,000 parents companies, affiliates, subsidiaries, and divisions - all the way down to the seventh level of reporting relationships.
Available Online

County and City Data Book (U.S. Census Bureau)   1994 - present     
Data extracted from the book by the same title.
Available Online

CRCnetBASE   1986 - Present     
CRCnetBASE provides full text access to over 1,000 engineering, science, medical, and information technology reference books from CRC Press . The service consists of the following subject databases: CHEMnetBASE, ENGnetBASE, CivlEngineeringnetBASE, ElectricalEngineeringnetBASE, MechanicalEngineeringnetBASE, TelecommunicationsnetBASE, ENVIROnetBASE, FOODnetBASE, FORENSICnetBASE, InfoSECURITYnetBASE, ITknowledgenetBASE, LawEnforecementnetBASE, MATERIALSnetBASE, NeurosciencenetBASE, MATHnetBASE, NANOnetBASE, PHARMACEUTICALnetBASE, NUTRITIONnetBASE, and STATSnetBASE New books are added monthly.
Available Online

CRSP (Center for Research in Security Prices)   Current     
The Center for Research in Security Prices (CRSP) maintains the most comprehensive collection of standard and derived security data available for the NYSE, AMEX and Nasdaq Stock Market. CRSP is a research center at the University of Chicago Graduate School of Business, and maintains historical data spanning from December 1925 to the present. CRSP's trademark of unique issue identifiers tracks a continuous history of securities, providing a seamless time-series examination of the issue's history. CRSP's unparalleled accuracy and dedication to excellence has made CRSP data a staple of academic and commercial research and data analysis throughout the world.
Available Online

Current Index to Statistics        
The Current Index to Statistics is a bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields. References are drawn from 111 core journals that are fully indexed, non-core journals from which articles are selected that have statistical content, proceedings and edited books, and other sources.
Available Online

Data-Planet Statistical Datasets   1909 - present     
Available Online

Direct Marketing List Source   current     
Information on circulation, advertising rates, newspapers, magazines, computer and community publications, radio and television and other media. The library subscribes to the following:Business Publication Advertising Source, Consumer Magazine Advertising Source, Direct Marketing List Source, Newspaper Advertising Source, Radio Advertising Source and TV and Cable Source.
Available Online

Direction of Trade Statistics (DOT)   1848-     
The Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS) Database presents figures on the value of merchandise exports and imports by trade partners as well as area and world aggregates showing trade flows between major areas of the world. The DOTS database provides users with more than 100,000 time series of annual, quarterly, and monthly trade data for approximately 186 countries. Data are available from 1948.
Available Online

ebrary ebooks        
ebrary has over 7,000 academic books online. You can search by subject, author, title, or publisher. You can also download and print. In order to view the books, you need to download the ebrary reader.
Available Online

EBSCOhost Ebook Collection   Full Text     
Books available to browse, view and check out online.
Available Online

Econlit        
The American Economic Association's electronic database, is the world's foremost source of references to economic literature. It is a reliable source of citations and abstracts to economic research dating back to 1969. It provides comprehensive information on accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more.
Available Online

Economic Census (U.S.)   1997 - present     
The Economic Census profiles American business every 5 years, from the national to the local level. Available online. Also: check the library catalog.
Available Online

Edgar Files (on the Web)   1994 - present     
The Securities and Exchange Commission's official web site. Includes descriptive, statistical information, and EDGAR which includes company filings with the SEC.
Available Online

eMarketer.   current     
eMarketer contains two main segments, 1) Market research on E-Business, E-commerce, and Online Marketing. Each report combines eMarketer’s original analysis with aggregated data from leading market research firms, such as IDC, Gartner, Forrester, Yankee Group, government, non-profit, and academic sources. 2)The eStat portion of this database has statistics and graphs on Internet-related topics. Documents in the eStat Database are accessible by Basic and Advanced Search and browseable by subject and data (interactive chart).
Available Online

Emerald Business, Management and Economics ebook Series   1991- 2012     
Emerald Business, Management and Economics eBook Series Collection offers online access to a collection of more than 550 volumes from more than 70 book series titles. The series Features relevant, international and trusted content in many fields including strategy, economics, accounting and finance and human resource management. Full-text stops after 2012.
Available Online

EMIS Intelligence        
EMIS Intelligence delivers news, company and financial data direct from emerging markets to thousands of emerging markets specialists around the world--Home page. Subscribers must choose the country you want to research over on the right-hand column.
Available Online

Environment Complete        
Environment Complete covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Environment Complete contains citations for articles from 1,200 domestic and international journals, as well as 100 monographs. The database provides full text for many of the most used journals in the discipline, and for the conference papers of the North American Association of Environmental Education.
Available Online

ESG Manager on Campus        
MSCI ESG Manager on Campus is an online ESG research platform designed to provide academic institutions with an integrated suite of tools to conduct research and analysis across a spectrum of environmental, social and governance (ESG) factors.
Available Online

eStatement Studies   2003-present     
This is the online version of the RMA Annual Statement Studies. The data is derived from over 250,000 statements of financial institutions. The data covers “Financial Ratios Benchmark Data” and “Industry Default Probability Data” for over 750 industries and goes back to 2003. The data is given by year, asset size and region.
Available Online

Europa World Plus        
Europa World Plus is the online version of the Europa World Year Book and the nine-volume Regional Surveys of the World series. First published in 1926, the year book is renowned as one of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories.
Available Online

Execucomp (S&P Compustat)   Current     
Reports that cover current, historic and total compensation, executive options and compensation of industry peers and comprehensive and objective executive compensation data on the top officers of more than 2,700 companies
Available Online

Factiva   1980 - present     
Factiva's business information includes Dow Jones and Reuters Newswires and The Wall Street Journal, plus more than 8,000 other sources from around the world. These sources provide current news, historical articles, local-language articles, and stock quotes. Factiva provides access to more than 900 non-English sources. Factiva provides access to key content in 22 languages from 118 countries not available on the free Web. Many of the full-text articles go back to 1980.
Available Online

FARS: Financial Accounting Research System   Current     
FARS (Financial Accounting Research System) from the FASB. Library of accounting literature includes: Original Pronouncement; Current statements (Including Interpretations, Technical Bulletins and Concept Statements); Current Text; EITF Abstracts and Implementation guidesAvailable in Langsam Library ReferenceConnect to UCLID
Langsam CD Rom

Faulkner Advisory on IT Studies Database   Current     
The Faulkner database of technology reports provides full-text access to over 1,000 reports about technology and technology companies. It deals with IT infrastructure, telecom, data networking, wireless communication, security, enterprise systems, the Internet and World Wide Web, as well as technology vendors. Report types include: technology tutorials, marketplace reports, implementation guides, face-off reports, timelines, comparison & selection guides, and profiles of products, services, and companies.
Available Online

Fed in Print: An Index to Federal Reserve Economic Research        
Fed in Print - an index to Federal Reserve economic research. Available Online
Available Online

Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC) database   1930 - present     
The Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC) database contains financial data and history of all entities filing the Report Of Condition and Income (Call Report) and some savings institutions filing the OTS Thrift Financial Report (TFR). These entities include Commercial banks, savings banks, or savings and loans. FDIC files include structure data, financial time series data, complex derived integers data, ratio data, and merger history data. Available online
Available Online

FEDSTATS   Current     
A government produced index to statistics of 70 federal agencies' statistics on the web.
Available Online

Financial Times (Proquest)   May 31, 1996 - present     
European financial newspaper known for its in-depth reporting on European company and economic news, as well as its European perspective on global business.
Available Online

Foreign Exchange Rates   1971 - present     
The WRDS FX database is based upon the Federal Reserve Board's H.10 release and contains Foreign Exchange (FX) rates for over 30 world currencies and trade-weighted indices. WRDS carries all of these FX rates in currency units per U.S. dollar (e.g. yen/$) and a few are also available in "inverted form" (e.g. $/pound). Some country data goes back as far as 1971. Available online.
Available Online

Foreign Firms Operating in the United States   Current     
Non U.S. Companies (foreign firms) listed have substantial investment within the United States. Covers over 85 countries. You can search by one or multiple criteria and download the result to Excel.
Available Online

FRANCIS   1972-present     
FRANCIS is a multilingual, multidisciplinary database that offers extensive bibliographic indexing for over 2.5 million records dating back to 1972. Produced by Institut de l'Information Scientifique et Technique of the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (INIST-CNRS), the database provides multidisciplinary and multilingual coverage of humanities and social sciences. Source documents include journal articles, books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and reports.
Available Online

Freedonia Focus Market Research Reports        
INCORPRATED INTO MARKETRESEARCH.COM: Freedonia Focus reports provide industry outlook for over 350 industries. Each Freedonia Focus provides access to a wealth of industry insights and analysis including: market size, product segmentation, market segmentation, product forecasts, industry composition, market leaders, and business trends.
Available Online

Gale Business Insights: Global        
Gale Business Insights: Global provides, case studies, in-depth statistical data sources, news articles, academic journals and topical reference materials organized by country, company and industry, to users in the global business environment.
Available Online

Gartner   Current     
Users need to login using regular Central Login username and password. Gartner has the most comprehensive body of global research that reports on and analyzes the technologies that drive business and organizational success. The more than 200 research topics include customer relationship management (CRM), business-to-business e-commerce, supply chain management, wireless, emerging technologies, security, IT services, e-business, and IT spending and strategies.
Available Online

General Business File ASAP   Full Text     
Access to articles from over 500 full text journals in all areas of business. Includes INVESTEXT which covers Wall Street Research Reports.
Available Online

Global Development Finance (GDF) Online   1970 - present     
Global Development Finance Database includes: Country and Summary Tables. The summary tables contain country data for four indicators and regional as well as income group aggregates showing time series in table and chart format. The indicators covered are: external debt, aggregate net resource flow (long term), net flows and transfers on debt, net financial flows from multilateral institutions, international bond issues, new and outstanding.
Available Online

Global Insight (On the Web)   1960 - present     
Global Insight includes Economic and financial time series going back to the 60's in the following areas: U.S. and Canadian Equities, Financial market indices, Commodities, Money Markets and Fixed Income, International economics, Country data, IMF statistics, OECD Statistics, U.S. Economic data, Economic Indicators, U.S. Prices, Flow of Funds, and U.S. Regional Data. The databse is updated daily.
Available Online

Global Insight (On WRDS)        
Global Insight database provides data on macroeconomic variables such as national income accounts, balance of payments, foreign debt, exchange rates, money supply and employment - among other national level categories. It also provides data on the IMF series and the OCDE series.
Available Online

Global Road Warrior        
Covers 175 countries. Includes information about: country facts, climate, society and culture, business culture, demographics, money and banking, travel essentials, business capitals, points of interest, security briefing, health and medical, transportation, communications, business services, technical/internet, electrical, embassies/consulates and maps.
Available Online

Global Socrates   Current     
See -- ESG Manager on Campus
Available Online

Google Scholar   Varies     
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. If you are unable to access the fulltext of the item, please check with your university library. You may need to do searches from a campus computer or use a library proxy.
Available Online

Historical Statistics of the United States   Colonial Times to 2000     
Historical Statistics of the United States (HSUS) Millennial Edition Online allows users to access data on social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences including history, economics, government, finance, sociology, demography, education, law, natural resources, climate, religion, international migration, and trade - quantitative facts of American History. It is the standard source for quantitative indicators of American history. The Millennial edition is a revised, updated, and expanded version of the previous three editions of HSUS.
Available Online

Hoover's Online   Current     
Hoover's Online is a database of public and private company reports and Industry studies. Search by: Company name, Ticker symbol, Keyword Person's last name. UC has access also to the Members Only sections which includes the Hoovers in-depth Company Profiles where you will find sales leads, business contacts, investment ideas, financial information and competitive intelligence information including a list of competitiors.
Available Online

Hospitality & Tourism Complete   1965 - present     
Hospitality & Tourism Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 828,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for 490 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.
Available Online

I.B.E.S    1974- Present      
The IBES database provided by Thomson Financial contains comprehensive global information on analyst estimates of earnings per share including both individual forecasts and consensus data. Analyst recommendations are available as well. In addition to earnings estimates data is available on a more limited basis for estimates of revenue, cash flow, FFO, EBITDA, target prices, long-term growth and more.
Available Online

IBISWorld   Current     
IBISWorld Industry Reports provide in-depth industry analysis for over 700 U.S. industries in all major U.S. industry sectors at the 5-digit level of NAICS . Reports are updated regularly, and contain: key statistics, market characteristics, segmentation, industry conditions, industry performance, key competitors, key factors, and industry outlook and forecast.
Available Online

ICON        
Produced by ICON Group International, a publisher of global market research and business intelligence, ICON Global Business Intelligence provides more than 70,000 reports covering 25,000 companies in 2,000 industries in more than 200 countries.
Available Online

IEEE Xplore   1988 - present     
Provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, IEEE and IEE journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988, and all current IEEE standards; brings additional search and access features to IEEE/IEE electronic library users.
Available Online

IMF e-library   Current and Retrospective     
The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary provides direct access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools. You will find information and perspective on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and so much more.
Available Online

Index to Current Urban Documents        
The only regularly published guide to the reports and research that are generated by local government agencies, civic organizations, academic and research organizations, public libraries, and metropolitan and regional planning agencies in approximately 500 selected cities in the United States and Canada. It indexes over 2,400 documents providing a spectrum of access to local information.
Available Online

Info Tech Trends        
Database covers market data on the information technology industry including computers, peripherals, software, storage, the Internet, and communications equipment. Details include sales and shipment forecasts, market share, installed base, and planned purchases. You can download data entries as Excel spreadsheets.
Available Online

INFORMS PubsOnLine        
Full-text of journals published by INFORMS. Coverage starts in 1998. The journals are : Decision analysis; Information systems research; Interfaces; Journal of computing; Management Science; Manufacturing and service operations management; Marketing science; Mathematics of OR; Operations research; Organization science; and Transportation science.
Available Online

InfoSci-Books   2000 - present     
InfoSci-Books includes full-text books and proceedings on the following topics: IT management, end user computing, data mining, knowledge management, e-commerce, multimedia databases, telecommunications, and distance learning in the following areas: Business Management; Computer Science; Education Technologies; Electronic Commerce; Environmental IS; Healthcare Information Systems; Information Systems; Library Science; Multimedia Information Systems; Public Information Systems; Social Science and Technologies. Coverage starts in 2000.
Available Online

InfoSci-Journals   2000 - present     
InfoSci-Journals, covers the areas of computer science and information technology management. The database provides access to 100 journals. The interface allows you to perform searches using "Basic," "Advanced," or "Topic search" functions, and you can also browse through all items in the database by selecting the "Table of Contents" icon.
Available Online

Insurance Periodical Index    1965 - present     
Insurance Periodicals Index (IPI), formerly produced by the NILS Publishing Co., Inc. in cooperation with the Insurance & Employee Benefits Division (IEBD) of the Special Libraries Association (SLA), indexes and abstracts over 200 of the most respected and widely-read insurance industry journals and magazines, including the Journal of Risk and Insurance, and the Journal of Risk and Uncertainty.
Available Online

International Abstracts in Operations Research   1989 - present     
IAOR Online contains more than 45,000 abstracts, representing the print archive from 1989 onwards. IAOR is scanned from 180 OR/MS journals by contributing editors from 44 countries. IAOR publishes abstracts from journals worldwide and includes many, which are seldom covered elsewhere, thus providing a comprehensive synopsis of current operations research literature. The journal articles are classified in various ways such as, Process oriented, Application oriented, Technique oriented and Professionally oriented.
Available Online

International Financial Statistics (IMF)   1948-     
Approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries starting in 1948. Includes exchange rates, Fund accounts and the main global and country economic indicators.
Available Online

International Historical Statistics   1750-2010     
International Historical Statistics is a collection of statistical data from around the world, covering a wide range of socio-economic topics. The collection includes data on the Americas and Europe, but also hard-to-find data on Africa, Asia and Oceania.
Available Online

International Trade by Commodities Statistics (OECD)   Varies by data set     
The ITCS is a source of yearly statistical data on imports and exports in OECD countries, selected non OECD countries, as well as in the OECD main country groupings. It provides detailed data in value (thousands USD) and quantity by commodities and by partner countries.
Available Online

ITECHnetBASE        
This eBook collection contains authoritative resources for the study, design, development, implementation, support, or management of computer-based information systems. They cover how to securely convert, store, protect, process, transmit, input, output, and retrieve information. This netBASE helps organizations recognize improved competitive advantage and generate superior performance at a greater value.
Available Online

Journal Citation Reports        
: InCites: Journal Citation Reports® offers a systematic, objective means to critically evaluate the world’s leading journals, with quantifiable, statistical information based on citation data. By compiling articles’ cited references, Journal Citation Reports helps to measure research influence and impact at the journal and category levels, and shows the relationship between citing and cited journals.
Available Online

JSTOR        
Back files of scholarly journals. Starts with the journals' inception.
Available Online

LABORDOC   1919 - present     
The ILO library's catalogue and a major source of information on the world of work. Over 350,000 bibliographic records describing books, journal articles, reports and other publications (including ILO's) covering many work related issues. Some full texts included. Labordoc also provides an ever increasing number of links to online publications available on the Internet. Labordoc also includes thousands of references to journal articles, documents and hard-to-find material from countries around the world giving worldwide coverage to the world of work.
Available Online

Landsat 7 Satellite Image Server        
The LANDSAT 7 satellite was launched in April of 1999. This satellite orbits the earth and captures digital snapshots from space. OhioLINK has purchased all Ohio based data captured by Landsat 7 since the first data sets were available, and maintains a standing order for new data as it is captured. A new 'snapshot' of the state is captured every 16 days. A complete 'snapshot' of Ohio is represented by nine Landsat 7 scenes that each represent ground cover approximately 115 miles wide by 106 miles long. Within each scene, nine different 'layers' are captured. (These 'layers' are actually different bands of the electromagnetic spectrum). These are available via FTP for expert users. Additionally these are processed at OhioLINK to create a variety of meaningful products viewable on the web for other academic users and the public. OhioLINK has an ongoing 'subscription' for this data, and will present the data on this web site within 5 days after it is captured by the satellite.
Available Online

Legal Collection    1965 - present     
This database contains full text for nearly 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. The Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
Available Online

LexisNexis Academic        
LexisNexis Academic. This service provides Internet access to some of the most popular files of LexisNexis with easy, forms-based searching. There are nearly 20 basic libraries including: General News, Company News Industry & Market News, Company Financial Information Country Profiles, State Profiles, Biographical Information, Reference & Directories Law Reviews, Federal Case Law, Accounting, Auditing & Tax -- Many of the sources available on the traditional plan with some limitations on searching capabilities.
Available Online

Making of the Modern World    1450 - 1914     
The Making of the Modern World provides digital facsimile images of unique primary sources that track the development of the modern, western world through the lens of trade and wealth. Full-text searching across millions of pages of works from the period 1450-1850 (and 1851-1914 in Part II) provides researchers unparalleled access to this vast collection of material for research in the areas of history, political science, social conditions, technology and industry, economics, area studies and more.
Available Online

Marcive Web Docs   1976 - present     
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications.
Available Online

MarketLine Advantage   Current     
Company, industry and country reports from Datamonitor. covers over 4000 industry profiles, 30,000 companies within over 200 countries. Includes SWOT analysis for companies and Porter's Five Forces analysis for industries.
Available Online

MarketResearch.Com        
MarketResearch.com Academic presents full-text market research reports. Two kinds of reports are available, full-blown “market research reports” and "Market Looks", a 10-15 page data and graphics report on various markets. Topics range from beverages to food, and from healthcare to telecommunications.
Available Online

Materials Business File   1985 - present     
Materials Business File focuses on industry news, international trade data, government regulations and management issues related to the metals and materials industries. Citations for this database are pulled from 2,000 journals, plus patents, dissertations, government reports, conference proceedings, and books indexed by expert editors from Materials Information. Begun in 1985, Materials Business File is the database equivalent of the bulletins Steels Alert, Polymers/Ceramics/Composites Alert and Nonferrous Metals Alert. Together they cover new technologies, new materials and other industry developments reported in the press.
Available Online

Mergent BondViewer         
Mergent's BondViewer covers US taxable and municipal fixed income and evaluation data. From pre-sale through defeasance, it includes both issuer and bond level terms and condition data, US taxable bonds, municipal bonds and retail notes. Currently contains information on over 1.7 million municipal securities and over 179,000 US taxable securities (includes 16,000+ retail notes).
Available Online

MERGENT Corporate Bonds Portraits   Current     
Each Corporate Bond Portrait contains: complete terms and conditions for the bond, detailed annual and quarterly financial of the issuer. Detailed industry and peer group analysis. Complete credit ratings with six-year history. MERGENT's proprietary rating. Short business description. Insider buys/sales and institutional holdings. Peer group debt sales summary. Unique Features of Corporate Bond Portraits include: MERGENT's coverage of over 10,000 U.S. firms and 40,000 bonds. Both issue-specific indicative data and issuer-specific financial analysis in one report. Thorough analysis of each firm relative to firms with similar ratings, as well as to its industry group. Time series analysis of each firm's key accounting ratios to highlight trends in the firm's credit performance. Multiple perspectives on a bond's valuation and prospects.
Available Online

Mergent Equity Portraits   Current     
MERGENT Equity Portraits combines MERGENT's database of fundamental company information with stock price, volume and other data to paint a detailed picture of over 10,000 U.S. firms. Each portrait features a complete analysis of the firm's financial health, in-depth industry analysis and text commentary to provide perspective on the firm both in absolute terms, as well as relative to industry peers. Each Equity Portrait Contains: historical stock price and volume data; detailed annual and quarterly financial data; detailed industry and segment analysis; text discussion of the firm's recent results and its future prospects; short business description; review of firm's investment potential; insider buys/sales and institutional holdings and Real-time news stories. Unique Features of Equity Portraits include: MERGENT's data with coverage of over 10,000 U.S. firms; analysis of a firm's prospects. A firm's outlook may be "weak", "relatively weak", "stable", "relatively improving" or "improving"; textual descriptions of recent results; textual descriptions of forecast information; in-depth analysis available in Industry Overview, Rankings and Watch Signal sections; multiple perspective on a firm's valuation and prospects.
Available Online

Mergent EventsData-U.S. Corporate Dividends.    Current     
Provides ten years of information on over 64,000 dividend-paying stocks and mutual funds, as well as ADRs, GDR's, and their underlying foreign shares. Features include indicated annual dividend calculations, dividend distributions and capital gains as well as capital changes such as splits, stock dividends, rights and spin-offs. Payments classifications include taxable, approximate, extra, and many others.
Available Online

Mergent Horizon   current     
Mergent Horizon provides information on 6,200 companies in total, with enhanced product-level detail for 3,700 companies in the Healthcare, Technology, Media and Finance sectors. You can Identify companies by entering a product or trade name. You can Highlight the relationships between a company's major customers, suppliers and partners. You can also Analyze data for sector aggregates or averages, as well as for individual companies. You can also Screen companies with hundreds of quantitative and qualitative fields and custom formulas. You can produce reports including Company Profiles, Competitors by Product, and Drug/Medical Device.
Available Online

Mergent Industry Reports   Current     
Mergent Industry Reports provide regional coverage for North America and Asia-Pacific. Each report gives a summary and full analysis for the current environment, an industry profile, and market trends and outlook. The reports also include country analysis for these industries.
Available Online

Mergent Intellect   Current     
Mergent Intellect covers over 70 million US private businesses, over 3.5 million Canadian private businesses , over 6500 US public companies, complete North American family tree details and over 12 million home base businesses.
Available Online

Mergent Online (Moody's)   Current     
The following services are available from Mergent online: Company data, Company data archive, International company data, International company data archive, U.S. & International Annual reports, Industry reports, Equity reports, Corporate Bond Portraits, and Expanded long-term debt.
Available Online

Mintel Global Market Navigator (GMN)   Current     
(GMN) contains global market data including market size, market share, segmentation, along with supporting trend forecasts for thousands of consumer goods categories worldwide . GMN Uses a blend of primary and secondary research, enhanced by insights from Mintel.
Available Online

Mintel Market Research Reports   current     
Market research reports for U.S. and international. Reports cover a variety of sectors including beauty and personal, health and medical, electronic, consumer goods, lifestyles, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food & drink. Reports discuss market drivers, market size & trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and future and forecasts. Users will need to click on "I Agree" with the "Conditions of use" statement - each time they enter the database, and to establish and login into a profile with a UC e-mail address.
Available Online

Moody's Manuals   1909 - present     
These are image files of the various manuals such as Banking, Industrial, Transportation, etc... going back to 1909. Each manual provides company information in the following areas: historical background, current activities, divisions and subsidiaries, businesses and properties owned, officers and directors, seven year income statements and balance sheets, financial and operating ratios, summary of each class of stocks and bonds, text of letter to stockholders, and excerpts from annual reports.
Available Online

Morningstar Investment Research Center   Current     
Performance statistics, written fund analyses, and analytical tools of over 3,500 funds. Graphing of funds over a period of time is fairly easy. Searching the entire database for funds that meet your specifications is also possible. The standard Morningstar analytical tools, star ratings, investment style-box coordinates, and potential capital gain exposure are part of the service.
Available Online

MRI+ (MediaMark Research Inc. Plus)   Current     
First time users need to register for a free account. Once registered an email address and password selected by the user is needed for access. Mediamark Research Inc. is a leading provider of magazine audience data to the advertising and marketing communities. This study surveys the demographics, product usage and media exposure of all persons aged 18 and over in the contiguous 48 states. After you choose a report such as Apparel/Accessories, Automotive, Automotive Aftermarket, Automotive Miscellaneous, Beverages etc.. you will get demographic and media variables and population estimates.
Available Online

National Bureau of Economic Research   Full Text; 1994 - present     
Working papers of the NBER
Available Online

NBER Working Papers   1994 - present     
NBER researchers initially report their findings in scientific papers aimed at other professional economists in academic institutions, business, government, and the business media around the world. Nearly 500 NBER Working Papers are published each year, and many subsequently appear in scholarly journals.
Available Online

New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics.        
The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics aspires to be the definitive encyclopedic work for economists. This online edition, which is the updated edition of the 8 volume classical work, contains over 1,900 articles and 5.7 million words. The online edition allows browsing and searching; hyperlinked cross-references within articles; and carefully selected and maintained links to related sites, sources of further information and bibliographical citations
Available Online

New York Public Library Picture Collection Online        
A collection of 30,000 digitized images from books, magazines and newspapers as well as original photographs, prints and postcards, mostly created before 1923.
Available Online

NEWSDEX        
Newsdex is an index to newspaper articles pertaining to Cincinnati and Hamilton County. Selected coverage began in 1811 and full coverage began in 1990. Newsdex indexes the Cincinnati Enquirer, Cincinnati Post, Cincinnati Herald, Cincinnati Magazine, Business Courier, and the Downtowner.
Available Online

Newspaper Abstracts   1989 - present     
see entry under new title: ProQuest Newspapers.
Available Online

Newspaper Advertising Source   Current     
Information on circulation, advertising rates, newspapers, magazines, computer and community publications, radio and television and other media. The library subscribes to the following:Business Publication Advertising Source, Consumer Magazine Advertising Source, Direct Marketing List Source, Newspaper Advertising Source, Radio Advertising Source and TV and Cable Source.
Available Online

NYPL Digital Gallery        
The New York Public Library Digital Gallery provides access to over 600,000 images digitized from primary sources and printed rarities in the collections of the New York Public Library, including illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints and photographs, illustrated books, printed ephemera, and more.
Available Online

OECD Publications and Statistics        
See - OECD iLibrary
Available Online

OECD Statistics (from OECD)        
See - OECD iLibrary
Available Online

Operations Research/Management Science   1986 - present     
A monthly abstracting journal for the operations research literature. The abstracts are lengthy and informative. The journal uses its own method of classification of subject. However, a subject index is also provided at the end of each year.
Langsam CD Rom

ORBIS (Bureau van Dijk)   Current     
ORBIS contains 60 million companies worldwide and is searchable using hundreds of criteria. ORBIS contains the following types of data: company financials in a standardized format; financial strength indicators; Country profiles and outlook from the EIU; Directors and contacts; Original filings/images; Stock data for listed companies; detailed corporate structures; Market research; Business and company-related news; M&A deals and rumors. The database includes corporate family trees in diagram format. You can also create and analyze peer groups.
Available Online

Oxford Handbooks in Business and Management   Current and Retrospective     
Specially commissioned essays from leading figures in the discipline give critical examinations of the progress and direction of debates, as well as a foundation for future research. Oxford Handbooks provide scholars and graduate students with compelling new perspectives upon a wide range of subjects.
Available Online

Oxford Handbooks in Economics and Finance   Current and Retrospective     
Specially commissioned essays from leading figures in the discipline give critical examinations of the progress and direction of debates, as well as a foundation for future research. Oxford Handbooks provide scholars and graduate students with compelling new perspectives upon a wide range of subjects.
Available Online

Oxford Scholarship Online   1984 - present     
Oxford Scholarship Online is a database that contains full-text of over 1,200 scholarly books in: Economics, Finance, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion. The database is updated with 200 books each year.
Available Online

OxResearch Database   1986 - present     
A "first draft of history" as it occurs. Provides succinct analytical articles covering world and regional economic and political developments of major significance. Evaluates issues and events within a coherent political, social, and economic framework. Contains objective, multi-disciplinary articles compiled by an extensive international network of over 1,000 faculty members at Oxford and other leading universities around the world, as well as think-tanks and institutes of international standing.
Available Online

PAIS (ProQuest)   1914-present     
PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) was established in 1914. There are two databases created from the files: PAIS International and PAIS Archive (now PAIS ProQuest). PAIS International includes records from the print PAIS Bulletin 1977 and forward; it also includes PAIS print Foreign Language Index published 1972-1990, at which time it merged with the PAIS Bulletin. The PAIS International database contains continually updated records for over half a million journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. PAIS (formerly PAIS Archive) is a retrospective conversion of the PAIS Annual Cumulated Bulletin, volumes 1-62, published 1915-1976. PAIS (ProQuest)contains over 1.23 million records and covers monographs, periodical articles, notes and announcements, and analytics.
Available Online

Palgrave Dictionary of Economics (New)        
The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics aspires to be the definitive encyclopedic work for economists. This online edition, which is the updated edition of the 8 volume classical work, contains over 1,900 articles and 5.7 million words. The online edition allows browsing and searching; hyperlinked cross-references within articles; and carefully selected and maintained links to related sites, sources of further information and bibliographical citations
Available Online

Passport (Euromonitor)        
Includes sections on: Detailed market size data, Country marketing parameters, Marketing forecast data, Brand and company information, Business information sources, Marketing profiles, and Full text market analysis, International market intelligence reports, market direction reports, and Emerging market reports.
Available Online

Plunkett Research Online   Current     
Plunkett research online takes you directly to industry-specific research portals for the most important business sectors, from energy to e-commerce and retailing to financial services. Includes market research and trends analysis, glossaries, statistics, company profiles and contacts, and industry associations and organizations.
Available Online

PolicyMap        
PolicyMap is a cloud-base data and mapping platform enabling government, commercial, non-profit and academic institutions to access data about communities and markets across the U.S. It may be used for research, market studies, business planning, site selection, grant applications and impact analysis.
Available Online

Political Risk Yearbook Online   Current     
Country reports on 106 countries. Covers data on the economy and forecasts of political and business risk indicators.
Available Online

ProQuest Congressional Publications        
Provides daily updated information, including full text of bills starting in 1989, public laws starting in 1988, committee reports starting in 1990, House and Senate documents starting in 1995, Congressional hearings starting in 1987-88, Congressional Record starting in 1985, Federal Register starting in 1980, National Journal starting in 1977 and other government information. Users can search an index of congressional publications from 1970 to the present, retrieve CIS Legislative Histories for public laws going back to 1970, find testimony from congressional hearings, track bills as they move through the House and Senate, search the Congressional Record and Federal Register, locate information about members and committees, and search the National Journal.
Available Online

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global   1861 - present     
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global (PQDTGlobal) is the world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.
Available Online

ProQuest Historical Annual Reports.   1884 - present     
Historical Annual Reports is a digital database of company annual reports from 800 of top North American companies. The database comprises over 150 years of reports, providing a rich source of information. All report text is searchable, and special indexing makes key data accessible for analysis and trending.
Available Online

ProQuest Statistical Datasets        
A very large database of statistical data sets from public and private sources in all fields of research. Data can be viewed, compared and analyzed.
Available Online

PsycINFO   1872-present     
PsycINFO, produced by the American Psychological Association, is a collection of electronically stored bibliographic references--most with abstracts or content summaries. It contains citations that PsycINFO has created in electronic form. Although the references themselves are all written in English, the covered literature includes material published in over 45 countries and written in 30 languages.
Available Online

Radio Advertising Source   Current     
nformation on circulation, advertising rates, newspapers, magazines, computer and community publications, radio and television and other media. The library subscribes to the following:Business Publication Advertising Source, Consumer Magazine Advertising Source, Direct Marketing List Source, Newspaper Advertising Source, Radio Advertising Source and TV and Cable Source.
Available Online

Redbooks Online: Academic Edition   current     
See Advertising Red Books
Available Online

ReferenceUSA business historical data files    1997-present     
The ReferenceUSA business historical data files database, beginning with 1997, is created annually from Infogroup’s U.S. Business Database. A snapshot of the data is saved each December. Records contain company name, mailing address, SIC and NAICS codes, employee size, sales volume, latitude/longitude, and many more variables about each company. Access to this material is restricted to UC faculty, staff, and students for research and reference only.
Available Online

Regional Business News        
(Formerly Business Wire News), this full text newswire database incorporates business wires from all over the world. Included in this database are A&G Information, Africa News Service, Inter Press Service, Resource News International, South American Business, M2 Communications, PR Newswire, Business News Wire, Canadian Corporate News, News Bytes News Network and Phillips Business Information Highlights. Updated on a daily basis.
Available Online

RIA Checkpoint   Current     
Full text electronic version of RIA's United States Tax Reporter - includes law, regulations, cases, rulings and explanations. Includes Citator, Tax Court, Memo decisions and IRS letter rulings and memoranda.
Available Online

Risk Abstracts   1990 - present     
Published in association with the Institute for Risk Research at the University of Waterloo, Risk Abstracts encompasses risk arising from industrial, technological, environmental, and other sources, with an emphasis on assessment and management of risk. The journal includes occasional articles on topics of significant interest. The broad, multidisciplinary coverage of risk-related concerns ranges from public and environmental health to social issues and psychological aspects.
Available Online

RKMA Market Research Handbooks   Current     
Market research handbooks in sports, leisure, consumer, B2B, Healthcare, retail, entertainment and travel. Compiles, in one place, market data from many sources of information. Each of these comprehensive assessments includes market forecasts, sector trends, and statistics. In addition to in-depth analyses, handbooks include links to hundreds of websites for additional information.
Available Online

Safari Books Online        
Electronic books in computer science, information technology, and related fields. Includes or has links to full text.
Available Online

Satellite Image Server (LANDSAT 7)        
The LANDSAT 7 satellite was launched in April of 1999. This satellite orbits the earth and captures digital snapshots from space. OhioLINK has purchased all Ohio based data captured by Landsat 7 since the first data sets were available, and maintains a standing order for new data as it is captured. A new 'snapshot' of the state is captured every 16 days. A complete 'snapshot' of Ohio is represented by nine Landsat 7 scenes that each represent ground cover approximately 115 miles wide by 106 miles long. Within each scene, nine different 'layers' are captured. (These 'layers' are actually different bands of the electromagnetic spectrum). These are available via FTP for expert users. Additionally these are processed at OhioLINK to create a variety of meaningful products viewable on the web for other academic users and the public. OhioLINK has an ongoing 'subscription' for this data, and will present the data on this web site within 5 days after it is captured by the satellite.
Available Online

Scopus (Elsevier)   1966 - present     
Indexing, abstracts, and citation searching for science and social science scholarly literature. Scopus covers 14,000 titles across 4,000 publishers, providing access to over 25 million abstracts going back to 1966 and 5 years of cited reference back years, building up to 10 years by the end of 2005.
Available Online

Simmons OneView   Current     
Simmons One view provides the data collected in “Simmons National Consumer Study”. The study provides 60,000 data variables, usage behavior for all major media, 450+ product categories and 8,000 brands. It provides in-depth demographics, consumer behavior such as psychographics, lifestyle, attitudes and opinions. The study surveys 25,000 adults.
Available Online

SimplyMap        
SimplyMap is a web-based mapping application that lets users quickly create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data for the United States. First time users must create an account ("personal workspace") to login.
Available Online

Small Business Resource Center (SBRC)        
The Center includes resources on how to start, finance, market, and manage your small business. SBRC includes: Business plan handbooks, small business encyclopedias and sourcebooks, electronic books covering many aspects of small business management, and journal articles from small business journals.
Available Online

Social Explorer   1790-present     
Social Explorer contains historical Census data from 1790 to 2000. Database tools allow you to explore Census data visually through the use of interactive data maps and also browse and download Census data in convenient formats for offline processing. You may explore the data through interactive thematic maps of Census 1790 through Census 2000; then create a report from the view of your interest to see numbers and percent breakdowns. You may also go directly to the reports section and choose the data you wish to view and download. Social Explorer also allows you to create and export map slide shows which is very convenient for viewing data over time.
Available Online

Social Sciences Citation Index   1980 - present     
Publicly Available. The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the social sciences. It indexes 1,700 journals spanning 50 disciplines, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals.
Available Online

Sport Business Research Network    Current     
Sports Business Research Network is a continuously updated source of full text articles providing news and market research information from sports industry sources. Includes international sporting goods equipment market reports for 35 countries, export and import statistics, trade magazine and newsletter pages dealing with finance, licensing, fashion, women's and youth sports, marketing, sponsorship, research reports, sports broadcasting, ratings and more
Available Online

SRDS Publications   Current     
Information on circulation, advertising rates, newspapers, magazines, computer and community publications, radio and television and other media. The library subscribes to the following: Business Publication Advertising Source, Consumer Magazine Advertising Source, Direct Marketing List Source, Newspaper Advertising Source, Radio Advertising Source and TV and Cable Source.
Available Online

Standard & Poor's Net Advantage   Current     
Standard and Poor's Net Advantage includes 10 major publications of S&P, The Outlook, Corporation Records, Mutual Funds, Bond Guide, Stock Guide, Divident Record, Stock Reports, Industry Surveys, Earnings Guide, and the Register of Corporations and Executives. The database is fully integrated, so that you can get a stock report on a company and then link to the other publications that have information on that company. Advanced searching is also available.
Available Online

Standard and Poor's Industry Surveys    2001 - present     
The S&P Industry Surveys, present individual reports on approximately 60 industries. the reports include data and analysis current environment, industry trends, how the industry operates, key industry ratios and statistics, and comparative company analysis within the industry.
Available Online

Statista   Current     
Statista covers over 60,000 topics from over 10,000 sources of statistics. These are statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
Available Online

Statsnetbase   1986 - Present     
A survey of statistics that presents methods in all areas including Bayes, environmental, and medical statistics.
Available Online

TAQ (Trade and Quote Database)    1993 - present     
The Trade and Quote (TAQ) database contains intraday transactions data (trades and quotes) for all securities listed on the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) and American Stock Exchange (ANEX), as well as Nasdaq National Market System (NMS) and SmallCap issues. Available online
Available Online

Thomas: Legislative Infomation on the Internet        
A Library of Congress service that provides legislative information including: Bill text, Congressional Record text, Bill summary & status, the Congressional Record Index, Public Laws by law number, Roll Call Votes, Committee Reports, House Committees and Senate Committees, and historical documents including the Constitution.
Available Online

Thomson Financial (Institutional Ownership-13f)    1980 - present     
CDA/Spectrum Institutional (13f) Common Stock Holdings and Transactions from 1980 - present. Available online
Available Online

Thomson One (Accessible only through Internet Explorer)        
Available Online

Thomson Reuters Eikon        
Thomson Reuters Eikon includes Datastream with Worldscope. Eikon offers financial data, including company data, market data, news, country and economic data, analytics and trading tools. Available on the “CDROM Station” in Langsam Library.
Available Online

TOPICSearch         
This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms. TOPICsearch contains full text for over 102,800 articles from more than 2,500 diverse sources, including more than 1,550 full text periodicals.
Available Online

Transportation Research Record   1996 - present     
A full compilation of papers since the 1996 series of the Transportation Research Record: Journal of the Transportation Research Board (TRR Journal) is accessible electronically. TRB's journal contains technical papers prepared by researchers that are peer-reviewed by TRB committee members. Included are selected papers from the TRB Annual Meetings, along with some papers from other sources and conferences.
Available Online

TV and Cable Service   Current     
Information on circulation, advertising rates, newspapers, magazines, computer and community publications, radio and television and other media. The library subscribes to the following:Business Publication Advertising Source, Consumer Magazine Advertising Source, Direct Marketing List Source, Newspaper Advertising Source, Radio Advertising Source and TV and Cable Source.
Available Online

UN Comtrade (United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics Database)   1962-     
Annual international trade statistics, provided by over 130 countries, detailed by commodity and partner country to the United Nations, are stored in UN COMTRADE, a computerized data base system, all values are converted in US dollars and metric units, the coverage dates as far back as 1962
Available Online

UNIDO: Industrial Statistics Database   1997 - present     
4-digit level of ISIC codes. Data on 89 countries covering value added, output, gross fixed capital formation, wages and salaries, number of establishments, employment and females employed. Available in Langsam Library Reference�Connect to UCLID
Available Online

USA Trade Online        
Detailed import and export statistics of the United States. Includes current and cumulative export and import data on more than 18,000 commodities that can also be limited by country. Has 2- through 10- digit Harmonized Tariff Schedule detail for commodities in the following data tables: Exports - current month & previous month; Exports - cumulative year to date, current year & prior year; Exports - annual two year, historical; Imports - current month & previous month; Imports - cumulative year to date, current year & prior year; Imports - annual two year, historical.
Available Online

USPTO Web Patent Databases   1790 - present     
Two free patent databases are provided by the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO). The first USPTO Web Patent Database provides the capability to search and display the text of the granted US patents from 1976 to the present. Full images of these patents are available. In addition, granted patents from 1790 to 1975 are searchable by patent number or current US patent classification number. These patents may also be displayed. The second database allows the searching and displaying of patent applications issued after 14 March 2001. In both databases, the full image is available for viewing by using the special G-4 TIFF plug in.
Available Online

Value line 3.0 investment analyzer   1998 - present     
One of the best stock rating publications. Includes screening and rankings of 5000 stocks based on a variety of criteria including earnings estimates, appreciation potential, annual financial data, business ratios, timeliness and safety. Published monthly with weekly Internet updates. Available in Langsam Library MediaConnect to UCLID
Langsam CD Rom

Value Line Convertibles Survey   Current     
Includes on-line access to Value Line's leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks. Included are: Value Line Investment Survey; Value Line Investment Survey - Small and Mid-Cap Edition; Value Line Mutual Fund Survey; Value Line Investment Survey; Value Line Daily Options Survey; Value Line Special Situations Survey; Value Line Convertibles Survey; and the Exchange Traded Funds (ETFs).
Available Online

Value Line Exchange Traded Funds (ETFs)   Current     
Includes on-line access to Value Line's leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks. Included are: Value Line Investment Survey; Value Line Investment Survey - Small and Mid-Cap Edition; Value Line Mutual Fund Survey; Value Line Investment Survey; Value Line Daily Options Survey; Value Line Special Situations Survey; Value Line Convertibles Survey; and the Exchange Traded Funds (ETFs).
Available Online

Value Line Investment Survey   current     
One of the best stock rating publications. Includes screening and rankings of 5000 stocks based on a variety of criteria including earnings estimates, appreciation potential, annual financial data, business ratios, timeliness and safety. Published monthly with weekly Internet updates.
Available Online

Value Line Investment Survey-Small and Mid-Cap Edition   Current     
Includes on-line access to Value Line's leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks. Included are: Value Line Investment Survey; Value Line Investment Survey - Small and Mid-Cap Edition; Value Line Mutual Fund Survey; Value Line Investment Survey; Value Line Daily Options Survey; Value Line Special Situations Survey; Value Line Convertibles Survey; and the Exchange Traded Funds (ETFs).
Available Online

Value Line Mutual Fund Survey   Current     
Includes on-line access to Value Line's leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks. Included are: Value Line Investment Survey; Value Line Investment Survey - Small and Mid-Cap Edition; Value Line Mutual Fund Survey; Value Line Investment Survey; Value Line Daily Options Survey; Value Line Special Situations Survey; Value Line Convertibles Survey; and the Exchange Traded Funds (ETFs).
Available Online

Value Line Options Survey   Current     
Includes on-line access to Value Line's leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks. Included are: Value Line Investment Survey; Value Line Investment Survey - Small and Mid-Cap Edition; Value Line Mutual Fund Survey; Value Line Investment Survey; Value Line Daily Options Survey; Value Line Special Situations Survey; Value Line Convertibles Survey; and the Exchange Traded Funds (ETFs).
Available Online

Value Line Research Center   Current     
The Value Line Research Center includes on-line access to Value Line's leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks. Included databases are:Included are: The Value Line Investment Survey, The Value Line Investment Survey - Small and Mid-Cap Edition, The Value Line Mutual Fund Survey, The Value Line Daily Options Survey, The Value Line Special Situations Service, The Value Line Convertibles Survey and Exchange Traded Funds (ETFs).
Available Online

Value Line Special Situations Service   Current     
Includes on-line access to Value Line's leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks. Included are: Value Line Investment Survey; Value Line Investment Survey - Small and Mid-Cap Edition; Value Line Mutual Fund Survey; Value Line Investment Survey; Value Line Daily Options Survey; Value Line Special Situations Survey; Value Line Convertibles Survey; and the Exchange Traded Funds (ETFs).
Available Online

Vente et Gestion         
Vente et Gestion provides full text coverage for French language business journals serving both the academic and the professional researcher. This collection also includes publications covering topics such as accounting & tax, administration, industry & manufacturing, marketing, logistics, technology and others.
Available Online

Vocational and Career Collection        
The database is designed for vocational and technical libraries servicing high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and public libraries. The collection provides full text coverage for 350 trade and industry related periodicals.
Available Online

Vogue Archive   1892 - current     
"The Vogue Archive contains the entire run of Vogue magazine (US edition), from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand names."--Web site
Available Online

Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition (January 2, 1984 - Present)   1/2/1984 - Present     
The Wall Street Journal is the single most authoritative source of global and national business reporting.
Available Online

WiserTrade   1989 - present     
WiserTrade (formerly MiserTrade), is a database of U.S. Trade statistics. The following are some of the series provided: US State Exports by HS, NAICS, SIC, Port; US Customs District Exports Imports by HS; US Exports and Imports by Port by SITC; Japanese Exports and Imports by HS. Some of the annual data goes back to 1989.
Available Online

WordsAnalytics   Current and Retrospective     
A powerful, and easy-to-use search and analytic web portal for SEC filings. Database includes all SEC filings since 2001. Each paragraph of an SEC filing is treated as a separate document, enabling one to quickly search by keyword or phrase or other criteria. There are more than 1,000 pre-programmed search strings. One may also search a current filing of a company and use a "Compare" or "Finding similar paragraphs" tool to learn of revisions from the previous filing. WordsAnalytics standardizes vocabulary to make it easy to search on a specific topic (ex: bankruptcy, poison pills, clinical trials) across all SEC filings. Find out the most discussed topics in an SEC filing. Search for documents by number of positive or negative paragraphs. Search by mentions of specific risk factors. And filter by financial metrics, such as market cap.
Available Online

World Bank e-Library        
The World Bank e-Library is an online, fully cross-searchable portal of over 4,500 World Bank documents. The collection consists of over 1,800 World Bank publications and over 2,700 Policy Research Working Papers, plus each new book and paper as they are published.
Available Online

World Development Indicators   1960 - present     
This database provides time series for 207 countries with 550 developmentindicators. The database has annual data from 1960 to the present. In addition to economic data, WDI online covers demographics, education,defense, government, energy, health, literacy, telecommunications, tourism, internet users, life expectancy, social, transportation, and pollution.
Available Online

World Economic Outlook   current     
Selected series from the biannual WEO publication. Contains projections and analysis of the economic development and policies of its member countries and global economic system.
Available Online

WorldCat        
Records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 12th century.
Available Online

Zephyr (Global M&A Deals)        
Web-based database containing data on acquisitions, mergers, demergers, IPOs, planned IPOs, institutional buy-outs, joint ventures, management buy-ins, management buy-outs, minority stakes, share buy backs, private equity, league tables and news stories - no minimum deal value. Also links to detailed company financials. Search and screen variables including company names, industry, time period, geography, deal status, deal type, deal multiples and deal methods. 60,000 deals are added per year. The data goes back to the year 2000.
Available Online