UC Libraries

Indexes and Databases

View By Title: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z See All | Browse | Find e-Books

View by Subject:

Search the DB list (Searches the title and description)


Viewing: 14 total records for the subject: Horticulture


Access Science
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Full Text  |    Access: UC Only
Full access to articles and dictionary terms from the 8th edition of the McGraw-Hill encyclopedia of science and technology, with new and revised content from the encyclopedia's editors and contributors, including recent research developments, biographies of scientists, late-breaking science and technology news, new references, links to related web sites, learning resources and study guides, added illustrations, and much more.
Connect   

Business Source Complete
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1886 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Business database with full text for over 3,600 serials, including over 1,000 peer-reviewed business journals. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Connect Mobile Ready   

Earth Science World
Free Access
The Earth Science World Image Bank is a service provided by the American Geological Institute (AGI). This Image Bank is designed to provide quality archaeological, geological, environmental, geophysical, and other kinds of images to the public, educators, and the geoscience community. Plants, animals, and weather or satellite images are also available.
Connect   

Ecology Abstracts
  Coverage: 1982 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Ecologists will find in this journal the essence of current ecology research across a wide range of disciplines, reflecting recent advances in light of growing evidence regarding global environmental change and destruction. Ecology Abstracts focuses on how organisms of all kinds - microbes, plants, and animals - interact with their environments and with other organisms. Included are relevant papers on evolutionary biology, economics, and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment.
Connect   

Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Full Text  |    Access: UC Only
Includes electronic titles from Academic Press, American Physical Society (APS), Elsevier Science, Institute of Physics (IOP), Kluwer, MCB, MUSE, Royal Society of Chemistry, Springer-Verlag and Wiley - currently about 2500 titles.
Connect   

Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Full Text  |    Access: UC Only
When the site opens, click "Subscribers enter here." The Encyclopedia of Life Sciences will be the most ambitious single reference source ever to be published in the biological sciences. When complete in 2001 it will comprise over 12 million words, 4,000 articles, 7,500 illustrations, 180,000 index entries and 26,000 links. It will be constantly updated online.
Connect   

Essential Science Indicators
UC Only
InCites: Essential Science Indicators can determine the influential individuals, institutions, papers, publications, and countries in a field of study—as well as emerging research areas that could impact your work.
Connect   

Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index
UC Only
Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index(tm) (GLHI) is the premier resource for access to articles about plants and gardens. Topics include horticulture, garden and landscape design and history, botany, ecology, plant and garden conservation, garden management, and horticultural therapy. This index and abstract product is designed for gardening enthusiasts, professionals, and students of horticulture and of garden and landscape design and history. Indexed and abstracted are more than 300 core titles, the majority of which are published in English.
Connect Mobile Ready   

InCites
Includes Full Text | UC Only
: InCites is a customized, web-based research evaluation tool that allows you to analyze institutional productivity and benchmark your output against peers worldwide. With customized citation data, global metrics, and multidimensional profiles on the leading research institutions, InCites gives comprehensive insight into your institution's performance. And with robust visualization and reporting tools, you can create and share reports quickly and easily.
Connect   

Journal Citation Reports
UC Only
: InCites: Journal Citation Reports® offers a systematic, objective means to critically evaluate the world’s leading journals, with quantifiable, statistical information based on citation data. By compiling articles’ cited references, Journal Citation Reports helps to measure research influence and impact at the journal and category levels, and shows the relationship between citing and cited journals.
Connect   

Science Online (by Facts on File).
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: current  |    Access: UC Only
Science Online presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments. The content is organized by subject area and type of resource, as well as by national and state science education standards. Users can follow an extensive network of hyperlinks and suggested searches either by keyword or phrase to related topics.
Connect   

Science.gov
Includes Full Text | Free Access
An interagency portal that makes available selected authoritative scientific web sites and databases of technical reports, journal articles, conference proceedings, and other published materials from science agencies throughout the federal government. The web pages and the databases can be searched individually or simulatenously from the search page. Includes links to full text.
Connect   

TOXNET
  Coverage: varies  |    Access: Free Access
Databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases.
Connect   

Web of Science (Core Collection)
  Coverage: 1965 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.
Connect   
.