UC Libraries

Indexes and Databases

View By Title: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z See All | Browse | Find e-Books

View by Subject:

Search the DB list (Searches the title and description)


Viewing: 63 total records for the subject: Design


Academic Search Complete
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1865 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions includes more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields. Academic Search Complete offers critical information from many sources unique to this massive collection. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.
Connect Mobile Ready   

ACM Digital Library
Includes Full Text | UC Only
Full-text articles from ACM journals, magazines and conference proceedings. Most full-text go back to volume 1 of the publication. Subjects include: Artificial Intelligence, Computer Simulation, Computer Systems, Database Systems, Design Automation, Information Systems, Mathematical Software, Networking, Networks, Programming Languages, and Software Engineering.
Connect   

Ad*Access
Free Access
The Ad*Access Project, funded by the Duke Endowment "Library 2000" Fund, presents images and database information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955. Ad*Access concentrates on five main subject areas: Radio, Television, Transportation, Beauty and Hygiene, and World War II, providing a coherent view of a number of major campaigns and companies through images preserved in one particular advertising collection available at Duke University.
Connect   

AdForum
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 2000-Present  |    Access: UC Only
AdForum containts over 110,000 ads from over 100 countries produced in the last 10 years with an emphasis on notable and award winning creative work. AdForum has ads from all media types (TV, print, billboard, radio, case studies interactive) and all ads are viewable in a high resolution video player that includes zoom-in functionality and full screen viewing on print ads. A large number of these ads also include full production credits. An advanced search tool allows users to find the ads they need quite easily.
Connect   

Advertising Archives: Historical & Current Print Ads
Free Access
The Advertising Archives was established in 1990 by Larry and Suzanne Viner and is the largest and most comprehensive resource of its kind in Europe. The collection comprises over 1 million catalogued images – 50,000 of which are searchable online. This includes press and TV advertising, magazine covers, cinema posters, ephemera, and comics and chidren's annuals.
Connect   

Advertising Red Books
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: current  |    Access: UC Only
Provides information on over 20,000 U.S. and international advertisers who each spend more than $200,000 annually on advertising. Each listing includes advertising expenditures by media, current agency, fiscal year-end and annual sales, contact information on key personnel, brand name info, S.I.C. & NAICS classifications, and other key data. This resource also includes detailed profiles of nearly 15,000 U.S. and international advertising agencies, including accounts represented by each agency, fields of specialization, breakdown of gross billings by media, contact information on agency personnel and much more.
Connect   

American Memory: Historical Collections for the National Digital Library
Includes Full Text | Free Access
Compiled by the library of Congress, American Memory provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. The database contains over 7 million digital items from more than 100 historical collections.
Connect   

AP Images
Includes Full Text | UC Only
Associated Press archive of photographs, from 1844 to the present, audio files of radio broadcasts, texts of wire stories, and info-graphics. The Photo Archive features state, regional and national photos from North America, as well as international photos all available moments after they move on the AP's spot picture system. An average of 800 photos a day feed into the Photo Archive, and remain there for a minimum of one year.
Connect   

Architecture and Urban Planning Collection
Free Access
The Architecture and Urban Planning Collection is a growing and diverse collection from many sources. The collection includes images of urban planning projects from China, Africa, Europe, and the U.S. Many of these images represent research projects of the College of Design, Architecture, Art and Planning faculty and students. Images of the built environment are from the Cincinnati Preservation Association, professional and amateur photographers, and from students and staff at the University of Cincinnati.
Connect   

Art as Image: Prints and Promotion in Cincinnati, Ohio
Free Access
Art as Image: Prints and Promotion in Cincinnati, Ohio is both a print monograph and a web site published by Ohio University Press in association with the University of Cincinnati Digital Press. The monograph (ISBN: 082141335X) can be ordered online from Amazon.com or Ohio University Press. Cincinnati was a major printing and publishing center from the earliest days of the Old Northwest Territory. The spectacular technological and artistic developments in the 19th-century printing trade nationally were reflected in the Cincinnati printmakers' achievements. Highlights of Cincinnati prints, printing, and graphic design are the focus of the monograph and web site.
Connect   

Art Full Text
  Coverage: 1984 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Art Full Text is a comprehensive resource for art information featuring full-text articles from more than 300 periodicals dating back to 1995, high-quality indexing and abstracting of over 600 periodicals dating as far back as 1984, including 280 peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracting of over 13,000 art dissertations. Indexing of almost 200,000 art reproductions provides examples of styles and art movements, including works by emerging artists. The database covers fine, decorative and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture, and also includes a database-specific thesaurus.
Connect Mobile Ready   

Art Index Retrospective, 1929-1984 (Art Retrospective)
  Coverage: 1929-1984  |    Access: UC Only
Art Index Retrospective, 1929 -1984, provides users access to over half a century of art literature covering fine, decorative, and commercial art. Content includes high-quality indexing of nearly 600 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed, and citations of over 25,000 book reviews.
Connect Mobile Ready   

ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM)
  Coverage: 1974 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and exhibition reviews...Covers all aspects of modern and contemporary art, including performance art and installation works, video art, computer and electronic art, body art, graffiti, artists' books, theater arts, crafts, jewelry, illustration, and more, as well as the traditional fine arts of painting, printmaking, sculpture, and drawing.
Connect   

Arts and Humanities Citation Index
  Coverage: 1980 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.
Connect   

Arts:Search
Includes Full Text | UC Only
Indexes: Design Abstract Retrospective (DAR); DesignPROFILES, ReVIEW, and designinform Research Guides. Additional resources include: The Studio, Deutsche Kunst und Dekoration, and Art et Decoration
Connect   

ARTstor
UC Only
ARTstor is a non-profit initiative, founded by the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, with a mission to use digital technology to enhance scholarship, teaching and learning in the arts and associated fields. It is a searchable database of more than 300,000 digital images and related data. Combinations of images, data and text provides comprehensive art-related teaching, learning and researching capabilities. Images can be viewed and analyzed through features such as zooming and panning.
Connect Mobile Ready   

Bibliography of the History of Art
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1973 - present  |    Access: Free Access
A database search engine covers European and American art from late antiquity to the present, indexes and abstracts art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealer's catalogs, and articles from more than 2,500 periodicals
Connect   

British Library Catalogue
Free Access
Choose: "Search" --> "Advanced Search" --> "Select individual catalogues" to get to the music holdings.
Connect   

Business Insights: Global
UC Only
Powered by a frequently updated and curated collection, Gale Business Insights: Global combines deep research coverage with scholarly journals, business news, and more.
Connect   

Business Publication Advertising Source
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Current  |    Access: UC Only
Information on circulation, advertising rates, newspapers, magazines, computer and community publications, radio and television and other media. The library subscribes to the following:Business Publication Advertising Source, Consumer Magazine Advertising Source, Direct Marketing List Source, Newspaper Advertising Source, Radio Advertising Source and TV and Cable Source.
Connect   

caa.reviews
Includes Full Text | UC Only
caa.reviews is an online journal devoted to the peer review of new books, museum exhibitions, and projects relevant to the fields of art history, visual studies, and the arts.
Connect   

CAMIO - Catalog of Art Images Online
Includes Full Text | Free Access
CAMIO fills the gap left by the end of operations of the Art Museum Image Consortium (AMICO). This new database not only supports art history, studio art, and design departments, it also provides rich context for history, religion, and other humanities programs. It covers antiquity to the present, and includes photographs, paintings, sculpture, decorative and utilitarian objects, prints, drawings and watercolors, jewelry and costumes, textiles, books, installations, and architecture - plus audio-video and mixed media.
Connect   

Census of Antique Works of Art and Architecture
Includes Full Text | UC Only
This very elaborate multi-tiered database has more than 20,000 Renaissance Documents related to more than 10,000 Antique Monuments that are accompanied by 30,000 photographs or illustrations. The database can be utilized for its collection of images, but more extensive information is provided in the database about the monuments and documents. (Special note: At the entry page click on the "IP-Access" box and then the "Start" button. On the next page, select "Census" in the first box and "English" in the second box. If prompted for a password, contact the Classics Library at 556-1315.)Click here for a guide.
Connect   

Chinese pamphlets
  Coverage: 1947 - 1954  |    Access: UC Only
Political communication and mass education in the early period of the People's Republic of China.(E-collection available through University Libraries membership in the Center for Research Libraries)Chinese pamphlets, picture books and other propaganda issued during the early years of the People's Republic of China between 1947 and 1954. Unlike the high-end, made-for-export propaganda held by many Western libraries, this is the "street literature" of the revolution: the comic books, leaflets and other ephemera distributed to the population of the provincial cities and villages.
Connect   

Communication & Mass Media Complete
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1915 - present  |    Access: UC Only
This product began as the merger of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University). CommSearch provided citation indexing of 32 journals in communication studies, with coverage extending to the inaugural issue of each -- some from as far back as the early decades of the 20th century. Mass Media Articles Index provided citation indexing of over 60 research journals, as well as major journalism reviews, recent encyclopedias, and handbooks in the area of communications studies. The combined product incorporates full text for over 200 titles and contains citation coverage for additional sources.
Connect Mobile Ready   

Consumer Magazine Advertising Source
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Current  |    Access: UC Only
Information on circulation, advertising rates, newspapers, magazines, computer and community publications, radio and television and other media. The library subscribes to the following:Business Publication Advertising Source, Consumer Magazine Advertising Source, Direct Marketing List Source, Newspaper Advertising Source, Radio Advertising Source and TV and Cable Source.
Connect   

Convergence Quarterly
UC Only
An incisive, web-based journal of insight and opinion about the global convergence of information processing, communications, and media technologies. Each quarterly issue delivers thoughtful analysis and commentary on important convergence-related trends, issues, and alliances. It's your BEST source for keeping focused on all the key market drivers, principal players, new products, emerging technologies, and critical infrastructure issues.
Connect   

CultureGrams
  Coverage: Current  |    Access: UC Only
Culturegrams online includes the World edition with 182 country reports including information on the culture and customs, maps, statistics, images and sound files. The online database also includes electronic versions of the States and Kids Editions, as well as the Photo Gallery, Famous People, and Recipe Collection.
Connect   

DAAP Digital Image Teaching Collection
UC Only
The DAAP Digital Image Teaching Collection represents core images required to support the DAAP curriculum and that are not available through commercial databases, such as ARTstor. These images span a broad spectrum of the visual arts including contemporary performance artists to urban landscapes. This collection is restricted to educational use by UC faculty, students and staff. You must be using the UC network to view this collection
Connect   

Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI)
  Coverage: 1973 - 2002  |    Access: UC Only
Contains over 130,000 annotated references from more than 500 design and craft journals published between 1973-2002, and data on over 50,000 designers, craftspeople, studios, workshops, and firms. All areas of design and craft are covered, including industrial design, vehicle design, architecture, interior design, environmental design, computer aided design, furniture design, ceramics, glass, jewellery, metalsmithing, silversmithing, goldsmithing, fashion design, textile design, embroidery, graphic design, typography, multimedia design, illustration, book design, photography, advertising, marketing, retail design, packaging, exhibition design, theatre design, design and craft history, design and craft theory, ergonomics, design for disability, design for the elderly, design and craft education and design management.
Connect   

Direct Marketing List Source
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: current  |    Access: UC Only
Information on circulation, advertising rates, newspapers, magazines, computer and community publications, radio and television and other media. The library subscribes to the following:Business Publication Advertising Source, Consumer Magazine Advertising Source, Direct Marketing List Source, Newspaper Advertising Source, Radio Advertising Source and TV and Cable Source.
Connect   

Dissertations & Theses (PQDT)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1861 - present  |    Access: UC Only
"Dissertations and Theses" includes full-text to over 800,000 dissertations from 1997 forward. The database includes also full-text to all UC dissertations published in electronic format. In addition, the database includes citations to dissertations from 1861-Present and Abstracts from 1980 forward. 350-word abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.
Connect   

Dissertations & Theses (UC Electronic)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1955 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Access to a body of well over 8,000 University of Cincinnati electronic dissertations and theses, this is the best link to the broadest collection of electronic UC dissertations. The time period covers mainly from 1955 to the present. To acquire the dissertations electronically, users request the full text from UMI (ProQuest) and are sent a link and a password to access the dissertation. Dissertations from 1997 forward are available in the OhioLINK ETD at ETD (Electronic Theses and Dissertations)
Connect   

EBSCOhost Ebook Collection
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Full Text  |    Access: UC Only
Books available to browse, view and check out online.
Connect Mobile Ready   

EBSCOhost's Image Quick View
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: varies  |    Access: UC Only
EBSCOhost's Image Quick View feature provides the ability to view thumbnails of the images in an article right from the Result List, Citation View, or the Folder. You can gain quick context and easier access even before you open the Full Text. Over one million additional images are now available, including charts, photos, maps and illustrations. When applicable, thumbnail images will appear in your result list with articles that contain images.
Connect   

Gale Business Insights: Global
UC Only
Gale Business Insights: Global provides, case studies, in-depth statistical data sources, news articles, academic journals and topical reference materials organized by country, company and industry, to users in the global business environment.
Connect   

Google Scholar
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Varies  |    Access: Free Access
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. If you are unable to access the fulltext of the item, please check with your university library. You may need to do searches from a campus computer or use a library proxy.
Connect   

Graphics Atlas
Includes Full Text | Free Access
Graphics Atlas is a sophisticated resource that presents a unique, object-based approach for the identification and characterization of prints and photographs.
Connect   

Greek and Latin Inscriptions (digitized squeezes)
Free Access
Greek and Latin Inscriptions (digital squeezes) is a collection of digitized squeezes (accurate paper impressions) of Greek and Latin inscriptions from Greece, Italy, and Macedonia. The squeezes were contributed by the Center for Epigraphical and Palaeographical Studies at The Ohio State University, whose purpose is to foster the study of inscriptions and manuscripts and promote research opportunities for those interested in these primary sources of information for the ancient and mediaeval world.
Connect   

IBISWorld
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Current  |    Access: UC Only
IBISWorld Industry Reports provide in-depth industry analysis for over 700 U.S. industries in all major U.S. industry sectors at the 5-digit level of NAICS . Reports are updated regularly, and contain: key statistics, market characteristics, segmentation, industry conditions, industry performance, key competitors, key factors, and industry outlook and forecast.
Connect   

ICON
UC Only
Produced by ICON Group International, a publisher of global market research and business intelligence, ICON Global Business Intelligence provides more than 70,000 reports covering 25,000 companies in 2,000 industries in more than 200 countries.
Connect   

Index to 19th Century American Art Periodicals
  Coverage: 1840 - 1907  |    Access: UC Only
Indexes 42 art journals published in the U.S. during the 19th century, (1840-1907) providing nearly complete coverage of journals from this period. The index describes the entire journal contents: articles, art notes, illustrations, stories, poems, and advertisements; and offers information on popular culture and industry, artists and illustrators, painting, sculpture, drawing, photography, architecture and design, exhibitions and sales, decorations, and collecting. The file includes 27,000 records.
Connect Mobile Ready   

JSTOR
Includes Full Text | UC Only
Back files of scholarly journals. Starts with the journals' inception.
Connect   

Knovel
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: varies by title  |    Access: UC Only
Provides leading science and engineering books, conferences, and databases embedded with productivity tools in one online service. The Knovel product provides the ability to interact with the data, deep searchability, valuable subject collections through aggregation, and continuing expanding content. Approximately 500 books are included in the collection at the end of 2003.
Connect   

Left Index
  Coverage: 1982 - present  |    Access: UC Only
The Left Index (LI) � A complete guide to the diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and culturally engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. A secondary emphasis is on significant but little known sources of news and ideas. Other topics covered include the labor movement, ecology & environment, race & ethnicity, social & cultural theory, sociology, art & aesthetics, philosophy, history, education, law, and globalization. Historically significant early Left publications such as The People (est. NY 1891), and The Class Struggle (1931-1937) along with classic texts by Marx, Lenin, Trotsky, Engels and others, written in the formative years of the Left, also are covered.
Connect Mobile Ready   

Lynda.com (Online video-training library)
UC Only
With more than 1,200 courses taught by industry experts -and more courses added every week-Lynda.com is designed for all levels of learners and is available whenever and wherever the user is ready to learn: anywhere, anytime. The library videos feature software from Adobe, Apple, Autodesk, Blackboard, Facebook, Google, HTML, Microsoft, Open Source, SPSS, Twitter and many more. UC users loging with Central Login credentials.
Connect   

Mango Languages Learning Center
UC Only
Mango Language Learning Center Mango is an online language-learning system that can help you learn languages like Spanish, French, Japanese, Brazilian Portuguese, German, Mandarin Chinese, Greek, Italian, Russian and more. It also offers English language lessons if English is not your first language. The system is divided into modules that have clear goals related to conversation and pronunciation. It uses a variety of teaching methods including flashcards, repetition, and cultural notes. It also contains a translation feature. Click the Start Learning button to try it out. Or create a free Mango profile to log in and track your progress. You will need Java and Flash to use Mango.
Connect Mobile Ready   

Material ConneXion database
UC Only
Material ConneXion is the world's leading knowledge base for information about new and innovative materials. The database provides comprehensive information about over 3,500 innovative materials and processes, with more being added each month.
Connect   

Materials Business File
  Coverage: 1985 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Materials Business File focuses on industry news, international trade data, government regulations and management issues related to the metals and materials industries. Citations for this database are pulled from 2,000 journals, plus patents, dissertations, government reports, conference proceedings, and books indexed by expert editors from Materials Information. Begun in 1985, Materials Business File is the database equivalent of the bulletins Steels Alert, Polymers/Ceramics/Composites Alert and Nonferrous Metals Alert. Together they cover new technologies, new materials and other industry developments reported in the press.
Connect   

Materials Research Database
  Coverage: 1966 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Brings together in one place the majority of the leading materials science databases, with specialist content on materials science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering application. Everything from raw materials and refining through processing, welding and fabrication to end us, corrosion, performance and recycling is covered in depth for all metals, alloys, polymers, ceramics, and composites. Incluides over 3,000 primary journals plus trade literature, patents, newspapers, press releases, conference proceedings, books and reports.
Connect   

Materials Safety Data Sheets (MSDS)
UC Only
Database containing nearly 90,000 material safety data sheets (MSDS) from the Sigma-Aldrich family of companies. These documents clearly define each product giving its composition, identifying any hazardous properties, outlining first-aid treatment in case of accidental body contact and even pointing out special fire fighting procedures that might be needed. In addition, there are MSDS suggestions for responding to an accidental release of the compound, for everyday product handling and storage, as well as for personal protection against exposure to the product.
Connect   

Materialsnetbase
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1986 - Present  |    Access: UC Only
A dynamic, ever-growing online library dedicated to the theory, data, and applications of Materials Science.
Connect   

MatWeb
  Coverage: current  |    Access: Free Access
MatWeb is an online materials information resource. The heart of MatWeb is a searchable database of material data sheets, including property information on thermoplastic and thermoset polymers such as ABS, nylon, polycarbonate, polyester, polyethylene and polypropylene; metals such as aluminum, cobalt, copper, lead, magnesium, nickel,steel, superalloys, titanium and zinc alloys; ceramics; plus semiconductors, fibers, and other engineering materials. There are over 59,000 data sheets in the collection.
Connect   

Mintel Market Research Reports
  Coverage: current  |    Access: UC Only
Market research reports for U.S. and international. Reports cover a variety of sectors including beauty and personal, health and medical, electronic, consumer goods, lifestyles, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food & drink. Reports discuss market drivers, market size & trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and future and forecasts. Users will need to click on "I Agree" with the "Conditions of use" statement - each time they enter the database, and to establish and login into a profile with a UC e-mail address.
Connect   

New York Public Library Picture Collection Online
Free Access
A collection of 30,000 digitized images from books, magazines and newspapers as well as original photographs, prints and postcards, mostly created before 1923.
Connect   

NYPL Digital Gallery
Free Access
The New York Public Library Digital Gallery provides access to over 600,000 images digitized from primary sources and printed rarities in the collections of the New York Public Library, including illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints and photographs, illustrated books, printed ephemera, and more.
Connect   

OmniFile Full Text Mega
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Full Text; 1982-present  |    Access: UC Only
Full Text Mega Edition is a multi-disciplinary database providing the complete content - indexing, abstracts, and full text - from six of Wilson's full-text databases: Education Full Text, General Science Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Readers' Guide Full Text, Social Sciences Full Text, Wilson Business Full Text Full-text articles from five additional periodical databases are also included when available: Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Art Full Text, Biological & Agricultural Index, Index to Legal Periodicals & Books, Library Literature & Information Science Full Text Indexing begins in 1982, abstracts in 1984, and full-text coverage in 1994. Each database has its own start dates for indexing, abstracting, and full text; start dates for full-text rights to individual journals vary within a database.
Connect Mobile Ready   

OnArchitecture
UC Only
OnArchitecture is an audiovisual database for institutional users -academics and students-, featuring the main trends in the field of architecture. It is a global scale project, produced by Chilean architects and considering the potential embedded in 1.086 architecture schools and almost 3 million architecture students throughout the world.
Connect   

Radio Advertising Source
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Current  |    Access: UC Only
nformation on circulation, advertising rates, newspapers, magazines, computer and community publications, radio and television and other media. The library subscribes to the following:Business Publication Advertising Source, Consumer Magazine Advertising Source, Direct Marketing List Source, Newspaper Advertising Source, Radio Advertising Source and TV and Cable Source.
Connect   

Stylesight
Includes Full Text | UC Only
Now merged with WGSN
Connect   

TV and Cable Service
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Current  |    Access: UC Only
Information on circulation, advertising rates, newspapers, magazines, computer and community publications, radio and television and other media. The library subscribes to the following:Business Publication Advertising Source, Consumer Magazine Advertising Source, Direct Marketing List Source, Newspaper Advertising Source, Radio Advertising Source and TV and Cable Source.
Connect   

Victorian Database Online
  Coverage: 1945 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Search over 100,000 records listing books, articles, and dissertation abstracts published from 1945 to the present on every field of nineteenth-century British studies.
Connect   

WGSN (World Global Style Network)
Includes Full Text | UC Only
World Global Style Network (WGSN) includes daily international fashion news, technical and licensing news, trade show calendars and reports, shop window photos, apparel and textile trends, market intelligence, graphics and more.
Connect   
.