Skip to main content
Skip to main content

UC Libraries

Indexes and Databases

View By Title: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z See All | Browse | Find e-Books

View by Subject:

Search the DB list (Searches the title and description)


Viewing: 84 total records for the subject: e-Book


AccessUN
  Coverage: 1966 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Index provides access to current and retrospective United Nations documents and publications.
Connect   

ACLS Humanities E-Book
Includes Full Text | Free Access
Humanities E-Book is an online collection of over 1500 books of high quality, covering most humanities disciplines and area studies. These are works of major importance, from 250 publishers, that remain vital to both scholars and advanced students, and are frequently cited in the literature. HEB now adds approximately 300 books annually to the collection. Titles come from 250 publishers and have been selected by eleven ACLS learned societies or reviewed by a panel of distinguished scholars. HEB currently works with nearly 80 university presses. Humanities E-Book was formerly known as the History E-Book Project.
Connect   

ACM Digital Library
Includes Full Text | UC Only
Full-text articles from ACM journals, magazines and conference proceedings. Most full-text go back to volume 1 of the publication. Subjects include: Artificial Intelligence, Computer Simulation, Computer Systems, Database Systems, Design Automation, Information Systems, Mathematical Software, Networking, Networks, Programming Languages, and Software Engineering.
Connect   

African Writers Series
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1962 - present  |    Access: UC Only
The African Writers Series offers access to key works from the highly acclaimed Heinemann's African Writers Series. This series provides seminal works from the canon of African literature of the twentieth century, covering such authors as Steve Biko, Ama Ata Aidoo, and Buchi Emecheta. Top novels and short stories, along with drama and poetry, are fully searchable and richly indexed. Author biographies are included.
Connect   

Bookshelf (National Center for Biotechnology Information [NCBI])
Includes Full Text | Free Access
Bookshelf is a collection of biomedical books that the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) is adapting for the web in collaboration with authors and publishers. The books can be accessed by searching the books directly or by links from PubMed abstracts.
Connect   

Chemnetbase
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1986 - Present  |    Access: UC Only
Contains a wealth of chemical information from Chapman & Hall/CRC. Chapman & Hall/CRC are publishers of major chemical reference works.
Connect   

CIAO
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Full Text; 1991 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Columbia International Affairs Online CIAO is designed to be a comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 on that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences. Each section of CIAO is updated with new material on a regular schedule. Working papers are augmented every month, as are conference proceedings, policy briefs and economic indicators. Links and resources, the schedule of events and the response files are updated weekly. New journal issues and books are added as they become available.
Connect   

CivilEngineeringnetbase
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1986 - Present  |    Access: UC Only
Includes a growing list of references and world-renowned handbooks from CRC Press that include specialized data, figures, and equations critical to Civil Engineering.
Connect   

Columbia International Affairs Online
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Full Text  |    Access: UC Only
CIAO is designed to be a comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 on that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences. Each section of CIAO is updated with new material on a regular schedule. Working papers are augmented every month, as are conference proceedings, policy briefs and economic indicators. Links and resources, the schedule of events and the response files are updated weekly. New journal issues and books are added as they become available.
Connect   

Conference Board. Business Knowledge Research
Includes Full Text | UC Only
A searchable database of full-text research reports on issues in business management and US and global economics. Research includes studies of F500 companies on business trends, leadership decisions, performance excellence, corporate governance, HR, productivity, CRM and more. Economics material includes US and global economic indicators and analysis and forecasts of regional, national, and international economic conditions. Full-text coverage from 1995 to date.
Connect   

CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 84th edition, 2003-2004  |    Access: UC Only
The 84th Edition, 2003-2004 of the CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics provides the widest and most complete coverage of data on properties of inorganic and organic compounds. Includes completely revised versions of many of the most commonly used tables. Features a new format with structures listed beside applicable data for easy reference.
Connect   

CRCnetBASE
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1986 - Present  |    Access: UC Only
CRCnetBASE provides full text access to over 1,000 engineering, science, medical, and information technology reference books from CRC Press . The service consists of the following subject databases: CHEMnetBASE, ENGnetBASE, CivlEngineeringnetBASE, ElectricalEngineeringnetBASE, MechanicalEngineeringnetBASE, TelecommunicationsnetBASE, ENVIROnetBASE, FOODnetBASE, FORENSICnetBASE, InfoSECURITYnetBASE, ITknowledgenetBASE, LawEnforecementnetBASE, MATERIALSnetBASE, NeurosciencenetBASE, MATHnetBASE, NANOnetBASE, PHARMACEUTICALnetBASE, NUTRITIONnetBASE, and STATSnetBASE New books are added monthly.
Connect   

Credo Reference.
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: varies  |    Access: UC Only
Credo Reference is a ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full-text, aggregated content covers every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference materials. The content is enriched with images, sound files, maps and customizable data tables.
Connect   

Digital Library for International Research (DLIR)
Includes Full Text | UC Only
(Including the African Language Materials Archive (ALMA) E-books Archive and Mapping Medit.E-collection available through University Libraries membership in the Center for Research Libraries) The Center has partnered with the Council of American Overseas Research Centers (CAORC) to assist with the project administration of the Digital Library for International Research (formerly American Overseas Digital Library). DLIR is an initiative to provide bibliographic and full-text access to the varied resources of the CAORC-sponsored overseas research centers and allied partners in Europe, the Near and Middle East, South and Southeast Asia, and West Africa, covering both print collections and research collections in other media.
Connect   

Digital South Asia Library (DSAL)
  Coverage: Colonial period - present  |    Access: UC Only
(E-collection available through University Libraries membership in the Center for Research Libraries) The Digital South Asia Library provides digital materials for reference and research on South Asia including books and journals, full-text dictionaries, bibliographies, images, maps, and statistical information from the colonial period through the present.
Connect   

Dissertations & Theses (PQDT)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1861 - present  |    Access: UC Only
"Dissertations and Theses" includes full-text to over 800,000 dissertations from 1997 forward. The database includes also full-text to all UC dissertations published in electronic format. In addition, the database includes citations to dissertations from 1861-Present and Abstracts from 1980 forward. 350-word abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.
Connect   

Doctoral Dissertations in Musicology
Free Access
Citations for over 14,000 dissertations in musicology, music theory, ethnomusicology, and related fields. Includes citations for works in progress.
Connect   

DSpace at MIT
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1950 - present  |    Access: Free Access
Developed at MIT by the MIT Libraries and Hewlett-Packard, DSpace provides MIT faculty and researchers stable, long-term storage for their digital research. DSpace captures, indexes, preserves, and distributes the intellectual output of MIT's faculty and researchers.
Connect   

Early American Imprints, Series I. Evans (1639-1800)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1639 - 1800  |    Access: UC Only
Based on the renowned American Bibliography by Charles Evans. The definitive resource for every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th- century America, from agriculture and auctions through foreign affairs, diplomacy, literature, music, religion, the Revolutionary War, temperance, witchcraft, and just about any other topic imaginable. Upon completion, Evans Digital will consist of more than 36,000 works and 2,400,000 images. Also see - America's Historical Imprints: Evans and Shaw-Shoemaker.
Connect   

Early English Books Online
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Full Text; 1473-1700  |    Access: UC Only
Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains over 125,000 titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640), Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700), and the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661). The Early English Books Tract Supplements will also be added to EEBO soon. Among the thousands of titles featured in EEBO are works by Malory, Bacon, More, Erasmus, Boyle, Newton, Galileo; musical exercises by Henry Purcell and novels by Aphra Behn; prayer books, pamphlets, and proclamations; almanacs, calendars, and many other primary sources.
Connect   

ebrary ebooks
Includes Full Text | UC Only
ebrary has over 7,000 academic books online. You can search by subject, author, title, or publisher. You can also download and print. In order to view the books, you need to download the ebrary reader.
Connect   

EBSCOhost Ebook Collection
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Full Text  |    Access: UC Only
Books available to browse, view and check out online.
Connect Mobile Ready   

Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 18th Century  |    Access: UC Only
The Eighteenth Century Collections Online provides access to the digital images of every page of 150,000 books published during the 18th Century. With full-text searching of approximately 33 million pages, the product allows researchers new methods of access to critical information in fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, and sermons to advertisements-and works by many well-known and lesser-known authors, all providing a diverse collection of material for the researcher of the eighteenth century. Included are works from women writers of the eighteenth century; collections on the French Revolution; and numerous editions of the works of Shakespeare. Multiple editions of each individual work are offered to enable scholars to make textual comparisons of the works
Connect   

Eighteenth Century Fiction
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Full Text; 1700 - 1780  |    Access: UC Only
Full text of 96 works of prose fiction written in the British Isles.
Connect   

Electronic Book Center (OhioLINK)
Includes Full Text | UC Only
Electronic Book Center contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas.
Connect   

Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETD) Center (OhioLINK)
Includes Full Text | Free Access
Electronic Thesis and Dissertations.
Connect   

Emerald Business, Management and Economics ebook Series
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1991- 2012  |    Access: UC Only
Emerald Business, Management and Economics eBook Series Collection offers online access to a collection of more than 550 volumes from more than 70 book series titles. The series Features relevant, international and trusted content in many fields including strategy, economics, accounting and finance and human resource management. Full-text stops after 2012.
Connect   

Encyclopedia of Ancient Greek Language and Linguistics (Online)
Includes Full Text | UC Only
Connect   

English Poetry Database
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Full Text; 600 - 1900  |    Access: UC Only
The English Poetry Full-Text Database (EPD), published by Chadwyck-Healey, contains the full text of over 160,000 poems written in English by approximately 1,350 poets between the years 600 and 1900.
Connect   

English Prose Drama
Includes Full Text | UC Only
English Prose Drama is based on plays listed in the New Cambridge Bibliography of English Literature that were written or intended for the stage and wholly or primarily in prose; English Prose Drama complements English Verse Drama.
Connect   

English Verse Drama
Includes Full Text | UC Only
Full Text English Verse Drama (EVD), published by Chadwyck-Healey, contains the full text of over 2200 plays by more than 500 named authors and 300 anonymous works, from the Shrewsbury Fragments of the late Thirteenth Century through the end of the Nineteenth Century
Connect   

Engnetbase
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1986 - Present  |    Access: UC Only
Includes over 250 major engineering reference books from CRC Press. It consists of a compilation of essential engineering information, including data, facts, figures, graphs, equations, illustrations, and charts.
Connect   

Environetbase
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1986 - Present  |    Access: UC Only
Provides online access to over 140 Environmental Resources published by Lewis Publishers.
Connect   

Environment Complete
Includes Full Text | UC Only
Environment Complete covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Environment Complete contains citations for articles from 1,200 domestic and international journals, as well as 100 monographs. The database provides full text for many of the most used journals in the discipline, and for the conference papers of the North American Association of Environmental Education.
Connect Mobile Ready   

ERIC (EBSCOhost)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1966 - present  |    Access: UC Only
ERIC indexes education-related literature, beginning in 1966. The ERIC database is the world's largest source of education information, containing abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice. The database covers descriptions and evaluations of programs, research reports and surveys, curriculum and teaching guides, instructional materials, position papers, and resource materials. In 1993, ERIC began indexing education-related books, including the output of major publishers. More recently it includes full-text non-journal documents (issued 1993-present). ERIC may be accessed directly at http://www.eric.ed.gov. To take advantage of many links to full-text documents through OhioLINK, use the connect below.
Connect Mobile Ready   

Europa World of Learning
  Coverage: Current  |    Access: UC Only
Directory of the academic world, including colleges and universities, learned societies, libraries and archives, and museums and art galleries around the world.
Connect   

Foodnetbase
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1986 - Present  |    Access: UC Only
Provides authoritative information about every aspect of the food industry including topics ranging from food safety, regulations, quality assurance, packaging, biotechnology, and product development.
Connect   

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: varies  |    Access: UC Only
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7.
Connect Mobile Ready   

Gerritsen Collection
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1543 - 1945  |    Access: UC Only
Welcome to The Gerritsen Collection - Women's History Online, an international digital library that spans four centuries and documents the lives and experiences of women in public and private arenas. The database contains 265 periodicals and 4,471 monographs published from 1543-1945 in fifteen different languages.
Connect   

Goethes Werke
Includes Full Text | UC Only
Goethe (1749-1832) was Germany's supreme poet and a writer, and he exercised a profound influence on the German language of today. Goethes Werke contains the complete text of the 143 volumes of the definitive Weimar Edition. Also included are Goethes Gespr䣨e, edited by Woldemar Freiherr von Biedermann, Leipzig, 1889-96, and Goethes Werke, Nachtr䧥 zur Weimarer Ausgabe, edited by Paul Raabe, Munich, 1990. The Nachtr䧥 include all Goethe's letters discovered since the Weimar Edition was finished and makes this the most complete collection of Goethe's letters in existence.
Connect   

Google Scholar
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: Varies  |    Access: Free Access
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. If you are unable to access the fulltext of the item, please check with your university library. You may need to do searches from a campus computer or use a library proxy.
Connect   

Gutenberg-e Database
UC Only
Gutenberg-e is a series of award-winning digital monographs in history, selected by the American Historical Association and published by Columbia University Press.
Connect   

Handbook of Chemistry & Physics (CRC)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 84th Edition, 2003-2004  |    Access: UC Only
The 84th Edition, 2003-2004 of the CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics provides the widest and most complete coverage of data on properties of inorganic and organic compounds. Includes completely revised versions of many of the most commonly used tables. Features a new format with structures listed beside applicable data for easy reference.
Connect   

History e-Book Project
Includes Full Text | UC Only
see ACLS Humanities E-Book
Connect   

Humanities E-Book Project
Includes Full Text | UC Only
Please see ACLS Humanities E-Book.
Connect   

IET Digital Library
Includes Full Text | UC Only
From the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), the IET Digital Library is a collection of over 500 e-books that covers topics in the areas of Circuits, Devices and Systems; Control Engineering; Electrical Technology; Electromagnetic Waves; History of Technology; Manufacturing; Management of Technology; Power and Energy; Professional Applications of Computing; Radar, Sonar, Navigation and Avionics; Renewable Energy; and Telecommunications.
Connect   

InfoSci-Books
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 2000 - present  |    Access: UC Only
InfoSci-Books includes full-text books and proceedings on the following topics: IT management, end user computing, data mining, knowledge management, e-commerce, multimedia databases, telecommunications, and distance learning in the following areas: Business Management; Computer Science; Education Technologies; Electronic Commerce; Environmental IS; Healthcare Information Systems; Information Systems; Library Science; Multimedia Information Systems; Public Information Systems; Social Science and Technologies. Coverage starts in 2000.
Connect   

InfoSecuritynetbase
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1986 - Present  |    Access: UC Only
Provides access to over 40 information security publications online.
Connect   

ITECHnetBASE
Includes Full Text | UC Only
This eBook collection contains authoritative resources for the study, design, development, implementation, support, or management of computer-based information systems. They cover how to securely convert, store, protect, process, transmit, input, output, and retrieve information. This netBASE helps organizations recognize improved competitive advantage and generate superior performance at a greater value.
Connect   

Knovel
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: varies by title  |    Access: UC Only
Provides leading science and engineering books, conferences, and databases embedded with productivity tools in one online service. The Knovel product provides the ability to interact with the data, deep searchability, valuable subject collections through aggregation, and continuing expanding content. Approximately 500 books are included in the collection at the end of 2003.
Connect   

LawEnforcementnetbase
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1986 - Present  |    Access: UC Only
Provides online access to more than 90 essential forensic science and criminal justice reference works.
Connect   

Literature Online (LION)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 600 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Literature Online, is a fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 128 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources.
Connect   

Making of America (Cornell University)
Includes Full Text | Free Access
Making of America (MOA) is a digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. The collection currently contains approximately 8,500 books and 50,000 journal articles with 19th century imprints.
Connect   

Making of America (University of Michigan)
Includes Full Text | Free Access
Making of America (MOA) is a digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. The collection currently contains approximately 8,500 books and 50,000 journal articles with 19th century imprints.
Connect   

Making of the Modern World
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1450 - 1914  |    Access: UC Only
The Making of the Modern World provides digital facsimile images of unique primary sources that track the development of the modern, western world through the lens of trade and wealth. Full-text searching across millions of pages of works from the period 1450-1850 (and 1851-1914 in Part II) provides researchers unparalleled access to this vast collection of material for research in the areas of history, political science, social conditions, technology and industry, economics, area studies and more.
Connect   

Materialsnetbase
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1986 - Present  |    Access: UC Only
A dynamic, ever-growing online library dedicated to the theory, data, and applications of Materials Science.
Connect   

Mathnetbase
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1986 - Present  |    Access: UC Only
Provides access to over 80 top Chapman & Hall/CRC resources, including 47 handbooks in the area of applied mathematics.
Connect   

MechanicalEngineeringnetbase
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1986 - Present  |    Access: UC Only
Includes a growing list of references and world-renowned handbooks from CRC Press on everything from air pollution to viscous fluid flow and other areas of Mechanical Engineering.
Connect   

Nanonetbase
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1986 - Present  |    Access: UC Only
An online library of standard-setting publications in nanoscience and technology.
Connect   

Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1996 - present  |    Access: Free Access
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic analogues to the traditional paper-based theses and dissertations.
Connect   

Neurosciencenetbase
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1986 - Present  |    Access: UC Only
A comprehensive online library of neuroscience references from CRC Press. It includes references, classic works, and illustrative atlases.
Connect   

Oxford Reference Online
UC Only
The Core Collection is a huge and comprehensive resource that contains over 100 dictionaries and reference titles covering the complete subject spectrum: from General Reference and Language to Science and Medicine, and from Humanities and Social Sciences to Business and Professional.
Connect   

Oxford Scholarship Online
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1984 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Oxford Scholarship Online is a database that contains full-text of over 1,200 scholarly books in: Economics, Finance, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion. The database is updated with 200 books each year.
Connect   

Pharmaceuticalnetbase
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1986 - Present  |    Access: UC Only
An online library of CRC's many respected resources in drug discovery and development, ADME-toxicology, drug delivery systems and dosage forms, clinical trials, regulatory aspect, preformulation and formulation, manufacturing, and quality control.
Connect   

Project Gutenberg
Includes Full Text | Free Access
Project Gutenberg is the first and largest single collection of free electronic books, or eBooks. Michael Hart, founder of Project Gutenberg, invented eBooks in 1971 and continues to inspire the creation of eBooks and related technologies today.
Connect   

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (UC Electronic)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1955 to present  |    Access: UC Only
Access to a body of well over 8,000 University of Cincinnati electronic dissertations and theses, this is the best link to the broadest collection of electronic UC dissertations. The time period covers mainly from 1955 to the present. To acquire the dissertations electronically, users request the full text from UMI (ProQuest) and are sent a link and a password to access the dissertation. Dissertations from 1997 forward are available in the OhioLINK ETD at ETD (Electronic Theses and Dissertations)
Connect   

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1861 - present  |    Access: UC Only
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global (PQDTGlobal) is the world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.
Connect   

PsycBOOKS
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1965 - present  |    Access: UC Only
PsycBOOKS, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a database of more than 16,000 chapters in PDF from over 1,000 books published by APA and other distinguished publishers. The database includes most scholarly titles published by APA from copyright years 1953 - 2005. It also includes 100 out-of-print books and a total of more than 400 classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology.
Connect Mobile Ready   

RAND Abstracts
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1988 to present  |    Access: Free Access
For more than 50 years, the RAND Corporation has fulfilled its mission by providing objective research and analysis to address challenges facing the world. The rigorous quality standards of research has earned RAND a world-class reputation. As a nonprofit institution, RAND conducts independent research and provides objective research services to public and private clients. These comprehensive bibliographies include abstracts for every publicly available RAND document in a given year. After locating documents within the Selected RAND Abstracts, use our Publications Search to order a copy or to discover the many titles available online for free download.
Connect   

Referex Engineering database
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 2000 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Referex Engineering is a searchable collection of over 300 engineering books in 3 distinct collections: chemical, petrochemical and process engineering; mechanical and materials engineering; and electronics and electrical engineering. Included in the collection are handbooks, reference books, academic and scholarly books, how-to-guides and titles focused on technique and practice, as well as specialized professional information. Many of the book titles are linked from the UC library catalog.
Connect   

Sabin Americana (1500-1926) Collection Online
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1500-1926  |    Access: UC Only
Based on Joseph Sabin's landmark bibliography, this collection contains works about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900's. Included are books, pamphlets, serials and other documents that provide original accounts of exploration, trade, colonialism, slavery and abolition, the western movement, Native Americans, military actions and much more. With over 6 million pages from 29,000 works, this collection is a cornerstone in the study of the western hemisphere.
Connect   

Safari Books Online
Includes Full Text | UC Only
Electronic books in computer science, information technology, and related fields. Includes or has links to full text.
Connect Mobile Ready   

Safari Books Online (mobile)
Includes Full Text | UC Only
Connect   

ScienceDirect e-Books (Elsevier)
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1995 - 2006  |    Access: UC Only
As of 2008, the Elsevier ScienceDirect searchable ebook collection includes more than 1,800 books covering the years 1995-2006. Seven subject categories are included in the collection. The seven subject areas are: Agricultural and Biological Sciences, Chemical Engineering, Computer Science, Energy, Engineering, Environmental Science, and Materials Science.
Connect   

Scientific.Net
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1994 - present  |    Access: UC Only
The database includes the full text of the materials science and engineering publications published by Trans Tech Publications. Included are proceedings (also partially published in paper form), as well as research papers, letters and pre publication notices which are published only electronically. The Trans Tech series included in the database are Advanced Materials Research, Advances in Science and Technology, Applied Mechanics and Materials, Defect and Diffusion Forum, Journal of Metastable and Nanocrystalline Materials, Key Engineering Materials, Materials Science Forum, Materials Science Foundations, and Solid State Phenomena.
Connect   

SPIE Digital Library
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1990 - present  |    Access: UC Only
The SPIE Digital Library is the most extensive resource available on optics and photonics, providing unprecedented access to more than 200,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1990 to the present. More than 17,000 new technical papers are added annually. All sources are searchable and there are also several browse options for proceedings (by year, symposium, volume number, volume title, technology). Publications included in the SPIE Digital Library include, the Proceedings of SPIE, Optical Engineering, Journal of Electronic Imaging, Journal of Biomedical Optics, and Journal of Microlithography, Microfabrication, and Microsystems.
Connect   

Springer Protocols
Includes Full Text | UC Only
Springer protocols is a database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the life and biomedical sciences offering researchers access to nearly thirty years worth of time tested, easily reproducible, step-by-step protocols for immediate use in their lab. Includes protocols from the Humana Press series: Methods in molecular biology, Methods in molecular medicine, Methods in biotechnology, Methods in pharmacology and toxicology, and: Neuromethods. Formerly issued as: BiomedProtocols.com.
Connect   

Statsnetbase
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1986 - Present  |    Access: UC Only
A survey of statistics that presents methods in all areas including Bayes, environmental, and medical statistics.
Connect   

Telecommuncationsnetbase
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1986 - Present  |    Access: UC Only
Provides access to information in the fast-paced field of telecommunications including areas from satellites to underground cable.
Connect   

Transportation Research Record
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1996 - present  |    Access: UC Only
A full compilation of papers since the 1996 series of the Transportation Research Record: Journal of the Transportation Research Board (TRR Journal) is accessible electronically. TRB's journal contains technical papers prepared by researchers that are peer-reviewed by TRB committee members. Included are selected papers from the TRB Annual Meetings, along with some papers from other sources and conferences.
Connect Mobile Ready   

TumbleBook Library
Includes Full Text | UC Only
TumbleBooks are animated, talking picture books which teach kids the joy of reading in a format they'll love. TumbleBooks are created by taking existing picture books, adding animation, sound, music and narration to produce an electronic picture book which you can read, or have read to you. The TumbleBook Library is a collection of licensed titles from children's book publishers such as Scholastic, Chronicle Books, Candlewick Press, Harcourt, Walker and Company and others. Some books are available in Spanish and French.
Connect   

Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000, Scholar's Edition
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1600-2000  |    Access: UC Only
Women and Social Movements in the United States is a resource for students and scholars of U.S. history and U.S. women's history. Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000, this collection seeks to advance scholarly debates and understanding about U.S. history generally at the same time that it makes the insights of women's history accessible to teachers and students at universities, colleges, and high schools. The collection currently includes 98 document projects and archives with more than 3,850 documents and 150,000 pages of additional full-text documents, and more than 2,100 primary authors. It also includes book, film, and website reviews, notes from the archives, and teaching tools.
Connect   

Women and Social Movements, International
Includes Full Text |   Coverage: 1840-present  |    Access: UC Only
Women and Social Movements, International is a landmark collection of primary materials. Through the writings of women activists, their personal letters and diaries, proceedings of conferences at which pivotal decisions were made, reports of international women's organizations, and publications and web pages of women's non-governmental organizations, and letters, diaries, and memoirs of women active internationally since the mid-nineteenth century, this collection lets you see how women’s social movements shaped much of the events and attitudes that have defined modern life.
Connect   

World Bank e-Library
Includes Full Text | UC Only
The World Bank e-Library is an online, fully cross-searchable portal of over 4,500 World Bank documents. The collection consists of over 1,800 World Bank publications and over 2,700 Policy Research Working Papers, plus each new book and paper as they are published.
Connect   
.