Skip to main content

UC Libraries

Indexes and Databases

View By Title: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z See All | Browse | Find e-Books

View by Subject:

Search the DB list (Searches the title and description)


Browse Records - 30 per page

First | Next |Last


AAPG Datapages / Archives   |  Includes Full Text   |   Coverage: varies; from 1917 - present  |    Access: UC Only
AAPG/Datapages Combined Publications Database (from the American Association of Petroleum Geologists) started in 1996 and known as the “Archives” provides users with easy access to thousands of documents in 41 collections from 37 geological publishers.  
Connect   

AATA (Art and Archaeology Technical Abstracts)   |   Coverage: Varies  |    Access: Free Access
AATA Online is a comprehensive database of over 100,000 abstracts of literature related to the preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage.  
Connect   

ABI/INFORM Complete   |  Includes Full Text   |   Coverage: 1971 - present  |    Access: UC Only
ABI/INFORM Complete is comprised of full-text business periodicals and news sources from ABI/INFORM Global, Dateline, Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Archive. This combination of products, covering different aspects of business information, covers scholarly research, businesses traditions and trends, corporate strategies, management techniques, and competitive and product information. Some periodicals go back as far as 1912.  
Connect   

Abstracts in Anthropoloy   |   Coverage: 1970 - present  |    Access: UC Only
This major abstracting service provides comprehensive coverage of anthropological scholarship covering cultural anthropology, physical anthropology, archaeology, and linguistics.  
Connect   

Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering (ANTE)   |   Coverage: 1981 - present  |    Access: UC Only
ANTE: Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering (formerly Current Technology Database), is an abstracting and indexing service monitoring approximately 350 academic and trade publications from the U.K. and the U.S. Coverage includes new technologies such as information technology and computing, electronics, biotechnology, medical technology, as well as engineering (including construction, electrical and chemical engineering) and allied subject areas. Abstracts are available from January 1993 to the present.  
Connect   

ABZU Free Access
Abzu is a guide to networked open access data relevant to the study and public presentation of the Ancient Near East and the Ancient Mediterranean   
Connect   

Academic Search Complete   |  Includes Full Text   |   Coverage: 1865 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions includes more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields. Academic Search Complete offers critical information from many sources unique to this massive collection. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.   
Connect Mobile Ready   

Access Science   |  Includes Full Text   |   Coverage: Full Text  |    Access: UC Only
Full access to articles and dictionary terms from the 8th edition of the McGraw-Hill encyclopedia of science and technology, with new and revised content from the encyclopedia's editors and contributors, including recent research developments, biographies of scientists, late-breaking science and technology news, new references, links to related web sites, learning resources and study guides, added illustrations, and much more.  
Connect   

Access World News   |  Includes Full Text   |   Coverage: Current  |    Access: UC Only
  
Connect   

AccessUN   |   Coverage: 1966 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Index provides access to current and retrospective United Nations documents and publications.  
Connect   

Accounting and Tax Database   |   Coverage: 1991 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Accounting & Tax database includes abstracts or full-text for over 2,000 titles, as well as IASB, AICPA, and FASB accounting standards. It is national and international in scope, providing information on accounting policies and standards, state and national legislation, corporate and individual taxation, compensation and pension plans, and corporate financial management. ProQuest Accounting & Tax is the exclusive source for the International Accounting Standards   
Connect   

Accounting Research Manager (ARM)   |  Includes Full Text   |   Coverage: 1963 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Accounting Research Manger from CCH covers accounting standards including FASB, AICPA, EITF and IASB. AICPA publications includes: Statement of Position, Audit and Accounting Guides, Practice Bulletins, Accounting Interpretations, Issues Papers and Related proposal-stage literature. It also covers SEC content including Regulations S-X, S-K, forms 10-k, 10-q, SAB's, Sarbanes-Oxley, PCAOB, Regulation S-B.. ARM also includes IASB materials. Also covers Auditing standards including: AICPA, PCAOB, and OMB. Government includes: GASB, GAO and OMB.  
Connect   

ACLS Humanities E-Book   |  Includes Full Text Free Access
Humanities E-Book is an online collection of over 1500 books of high quality, covering most humanities disciplines and area studies. These are works of major importance, from 250 publishers, that remain vital to both scholars and advanced students, and are frequently cited in the literature. HEB now adds approximately 300 books annually to the collection. Titles come from 250 publishers and have been selected by eleven ACLS learned societies or reviewed by a panel of distinguished scholars. HEB currently works with nearly 80 university presses. Humanities E-Book was formerly known as the History E-Book Project.  
Connect   

ACM Digital Library   |  Includes Full Text UC Only
Full-text articles from ACM journals, magazines and conference proceedings. Most full-text go back to volume 1 of the publication. Subjects include: Artificial Intelligence, Computer Simulation, Computer Systems, Database Systems, Design Automation, Information Systems, Mathematical Software, Networking, Networks, Programming Languages, and Software Engineering.  
Connect   

Ad Age DataCenter   |  Includes Full Text   |   Coverage: Current  |    Access: UC Only
  
Connect   

Ad*Access Free Access
The Ad*Access Project, funded by the Duke Endowment "Library 2000" Fund, presents images and database information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955. Ad*Access concentrates on five main subject areas: Radio, Television, Transportation, Beauty and Hygiene, and World War II, providing a coherent view of a number of major campaigns and companies through images preserved in one particular advertising collection available at Duke University.   
Connect   

AdForum   |  Includes Full Text   |   Coverage: 2000-Present  |    Access: UC Only
AdForum containts over 110,000 ads from over 100 countries produced in the last 10 years with an emphasis on notable and award winning creative work. AdForum has ads from all media types (TV, print, billboard, radio, case studies interactive) and all ads are viewable in a high resolution video player that includes zoom-in functionality and full screen viewing on print ads. A large number of these ads also include full production credits. An advanced search tool allows users to find the ads they need quite easily.  
Connect   

AdSpender   |  Includes Full Text   |   Coverage: Current  |    Access: UC Only
AdSpender provides a summary of the multi-media advertising marketplace. It spans five years of national summary spending trends, accessible by industry, parent company, and brand. Data is available via customizable reports with easy data exporting abilities.  
Connect Mobile Ready   

Advanced Technology Research Database with Aerospace   |   Coverage: 1962 - present  |    Access: UC Only
Brings together in one place the most comprehensive bibliographic coverage of research, emerging technologies, applications and companies in the areas of aeronautics, astronautics, computer & information technology, electronics, communications, solid state materials and devices, and space sciences. Everything from theoretical research through practical application is covered.   
Connect   

Advertising Archives: Historical & Current Print Ads Free Access
The Advertising Archives was established in 1990 by Larry and Suzanne Viner and is the largest and most comprehensive resource of its kind in Europe. The collection comprises over 1 million catalogued images – 50,000 of which are searchable online. This includes press and TV advertising, magazine covers, cinema posters, ephemera, and comics and chidren's annuals.  
Connect   

Advertising Red Books   |  Includes Full Text   |   Coverage: current  |    Access: UC Only
Provides information on over 20,000 U.S. and international advertisers who each spend more than $200,000 annually on advertising. Each listing includes advertising expenditures by media, current agency, fiscal year-end and annual sales, contact information on key personnel, brand name info, S.I.C. & NAICS classifications, and other key data. This resource also includes detailed profiles of nearly 15,000 U.S. and international advertising agencies, including accounts represented by each agency, fields of specialization, breakdown of gross billings by media, contact information on agency personnel and much more.  
Connect   

Aerade Reports Archive   |  Includes Full Text   |   Coverage: 1909-1958  |    Access: Free Access
The Aerade Reports Archive incorporates more than ten thousand, historically significant, digitised reports from:The Aeronautical Research Council (ARC) - the principal agency in Great Britain with a major output of reports on matters aeronautical, which existed from 1909-1979, and published reports until 1980. The National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics (NACA) - chartered in 1915 and operational from 1917-1958. The National Aeronautics and Space Act of 1958 created NASA from NACA.   
Connect   

Aerospace Database   |   Coverage: 1962 - present  |    Access: UC Only
The aerospace database provides bibliographic coverage of basic and applied research in aeronautics, astronautics and space sciences. The database also covers technology development and applications in complementary and supporting fields such as chemistry, geosciences, physics, communications and electronics.  
Connect   

African American biographical database: AABD   |  Includes Full Text   |   Coverage: 1790 - 1950  |    Access: UC Only
Contains biographical information, including photographs and illustrations, for African Americans from 1790-1950. Includes profiles and full-text sketches providing both biographical detail and illuminating narratives chronicling the lives of Black Americans  
Connect   

African American Newspapers, 1827-1998 (Readex)   |  Includes Full Text   |   Coverage: 1827-1998  |    Access: UC Only
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998 provides online access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience. This unique collection features papers from more than 35 states—including many rare and historically significant 19th century titles. Newly digitized, these newspapers published by or for African Americans can now be browsed and searched as never before.  
Connect   

African American Newspapers: 19th century, Parts 1-5 (Accessible Archives)   |  Includes Full Text   |   Coverage: 1827 - 1876  |    Access: UC Only
This collection of African-american Newspapers contains information about the cultural life and history during the 1800s, and is rich with first-hand reports of the major events and issues of the day, including the Mexican War, Presidential and congressional addresses, Congressional abstracts, business and commodity markets, the humanities, world travel and religion. They also contain large numbers of early biographies, vital statistics, essays and editorials, poetry and prose, and advertisements all of which embody the African-American experience.  
Connect   

African American Poetry Database   |  Includes Full Text   |   Coverage: 1760 - 1900  |    Access: UC Only
The Database of African-American Poetry (DAAP), published by Chadwyck-Healey, contains the full text of almost 3,000 poems written between 1760 and 1900. Poets included in DAAP are among those listed in Afro-American Poetry and Drama, 1760-1975, by W.P. French et al.   
Connect   

African American Studies Center   |  Includes Full Text UC Only
Please see Oxford African American Studies Center.  
Connect   

African Writers Series   |  Includes Full Text   |   Coverage: 1962 - present  |    Access: UC Only
The African Writers Series offers access to key works from the highly acclaimed Heinemann's African Writers Series. This series provides seminal works from the canon of African literature of the twentieth century, covering such authors as Steve Biko, Ama Ata Aidoo, and Buchi Emecheta. Top novels and short stories, along with drama and poetry, are fully searchable and richly indexed. Author biographies are included.   
Connect   

Agricola (Access via EBSCO commercial website)   |   Coverage: 1970 - present  |    Access: UC Only
This database contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Coverage for AGRICOLA dates back to 1970 and includes more than 2.5 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.  
Connect Mobile Ready   

 First | Next | Last

.