UC Libraries

Indexes and Databases

View By Title: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z See All | Browse | Find e-Books

View by Subject:

Search the DB list (Searches the title and description)


Browse Records - 30 per page

First | Previous


World Law Index Part 1: Index to Hispanic Legislation   |   Coverage: 1976-1997  |    Access: Free Access
see Global Legal Information Network (GLIN)   
Connect   

World News Connection   |  Includes Full Text   |   Coverage: November 1995 - December 31, 2013  |    Access: UC Only
World News Connection (WNC) is an online news service, only accessible via the World Wide Web, that offers an extensive array of translated and English-language news and information. Particularly effective in its coverage of local media sources, WNC provides you with the power to identify what really is happening in a specific country or region. Compiled from thousands of non-U.S. media sources, the information in WNC covers significant socioeconomic, political, scientific, technical, and environmental issues and events. The information is obtained from full text and summaries of newspaper articles, conference proceedings, television and radio broadcasts, periodicals, and non-classified technical reports. New information is entered into WNC every government business day. Generally, new information is available within 48-72 hours from the time of original publication or broadcast.   
Connect   

World Politics Review   |  Includes Full Text UC Only
World Politics Review was created for foreign policy professionals who have a world of online breaking news at their fingertips. Our tightly focused coverage gives context to the key trends and events in international affairs.  
Connect Mobile Ready   

World Shakespeare Bibliography   |   Coverage: 1967 - late 2003  |    Access: UC Only
This release of the World Shakespeare Bibliography Online provides annotated entries for all important books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare and published or produced between 1967 and late 2003.  
Connect   

WorldCat UC Only
Records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 12th century.  
Connect   

WorldCat dissertations and theses UC Only
This database provides fast and convenient access to the dissertations and theses available in OCLC member libraries. Many theses are available electronically, at no charge, directly from the publishing institution   
Connect   

WPA Prints by Cleveland Artists Free Access
High resolution scans of works of art by Cleveland artists, commissioned under the Works Progress Administration. The WPA was the largest New Deal program and provided jobs and income to the unemployed during the Great Depression. It built many public buildings and roads, and as well operated a large arts project  
Connect   

Wright Air Development Center Digital Library   |  Includes Full Text Free Access
see Contrails.  
Connect   

Wright Brothers Collection (Digital Photographs) Free Access
Wright Brothers Digital Photographs is a collection of photographs documenting the invention of the airplane, the lives of the Wright Family, and the Wrights' flying exhibitions in Europe and the United States. The collection provides thorough coverage of the Wrights' early inventive period documenting their early gliders and flight testing in both North Carolina and Ohio. Much of it should show that Orville and Wilbur Wright were technically excellent photographers who painstakingly documented their process of invention. The content posted to date also provides a valuable record of their home life, camp life, and the flora and fauna of the Outer Banks 100 year ago. These photos are from The Wright Brothers Collection housed in Special Collections and Archives at the Wright State University Libraries, one of the most complete collections of Wright material in the world.   
Connect   

Yearbook of International Organizations UC Only
The Yearbook of International Organizations provides the most comprehensive coverage of non-profit international organizations to date. The printed edition, published annually since 1948 and now in six volumes, and the online edition, published since 2000.  
Connect   

ZENON DAI (Zentraler Onlinekatalog des Deutschen Archäologischen Inst. Free Access
In addition to containing records for materials held in the nine libraries of the German Archaeological Institute, ZENON DAI indexes journals, Festschriften and conference proceedings. It covers Greek and Roman material culture as well as Greek and Roman history, epigraphy, and numismatics.   
Connect   

Zentralblatt Math Database   |   Coverage: 1931-1956, Dec. 1972, Jan. 1973  |    Access: Free Access
Zentralblatt MATH provides a comprehensive coverage of the international mathematical research published mainly in the years 1931 through the 1957. It contains entries from about journals and serials, books from all publishers, available proceedings of all conferences, and other research papers appearing in any language. The database is edited by the European Mathematical Society, FIZ Karlsruhe, and the Heidelberger Akademie der Wissenshafen.  
Connect   

Zephyr (Global M&A Deals) UC Only
Web-based database containing data on acquisitions, mergers, demergers, IPOs, planned IPOs, institutional buy-outs, joint ventures, management buy-ins, management buy-outs, minority stakes, share buy backs, private equity, league tables and news stories - no minimum deal value. Also links to detailed company financials. Search and screen variables including company names, industry, time period, geography, deal status, deal type, deal multiples and deal methods. 60,000 deals are added per year. The data goes back to the year 2000.   
Connect   

Zoological Record   |  Includes Full Text   |   Coverage: 1993 to present  |    Access: UC Only
  
Connect   

 First | Previous

.