Tag Archives: databases

New EBSCO web interface coming Dec. 17

Posted on by

EBSCOhost, a leading provider of e-journals, databases and eBooks, is redesigning their web user interface to meet ever-evolving user expectations for accessing, searching, choosing and using library resources. Currently, UC Libraries is included in a group of OhioLINK libraries to migrate to the new user interface for EBSCOhost on Tuesday, December 17. There is no expected downtime during the migration.

While accessing EBSCO products from UC Libraries web site is not changing, the EBSCO user interface is. EBSCO is introducing many new features including personalized dashboards, new ways to share and save resources, reading eBooks and much more. Previously shared saved items (folders, links, etc.) will transfer. EBSCO provides information on how to access data from the classic interface to the updated version, as well as a Quick Start Guide.

For questions or additional assistance, contact UC Libraries or your library liaison directly. 

Spotlight on Library Databases

Posted on by
library databases

UC Libraries provides access to hundreds of research databases available online for searching and downloading of information. Last year, there were 4,627,063 database searches and 2,191,398 full-text article downloads. Below is a list of new databases for 2023/2024.

For more databases, browse the list of A-Z databases online.

Continue reading →

A-Z List of Databases

Posted on by

NEW! A-Z List of Databases will have a new look by mid-July.  The new platform will provide new features and some improvements such as better keyword searching, improved subject and type facets, more descriptive icons, and robust integration with library research guides. Following a week-long preview period beginning July 10th, the new list will be in beta release through fall semester.