UC Libraries closed Monday, Jan. 16 for Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Martin Luther King, Jr.

Martin Luther King, Jr. from LIFE Magazine

UC Libraries will be closed Monday, Jan. 16 in observance of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day.The Libraries will resume normal hours on Tuesday, Jan. 17.

Want to read up on Martin Luther King, Jr., his impact and legacy, and how you can make a difference? Check out these library resources and the Racial Justice Resources for Activists, Advocates and Allies Research Guide.

Winter Break hours for UC Libraries

winter sceneWinter Break Hours for the University of Cincinnati Libraries began Monday, Dec. 12. All library locations will be CLOSED Friday, Dec. 23 through Monday, Jan. 2, except for the Donald C. Harrison Health Sciences Library (HSL), which will be open noon-5pm, Dec. 27-30 and closed Dec. 23-26 and Dec. 31-Jan. 2.

A listing of all hours is available on the Libraries website as well as at each library location online and in person.

Have a relaxing and safe Winter Break. We look forward to seeing you in the New Year.

CCM Library to close early on Tues, 22 Nov, and Wed, 23 Nov!

Please note the exceptional closing times for the CCM Library this week:

Tuesday, 22 Nov         9am to close early at 6pm
Wednesday, 23 Nov    9am to close early at 5pm 
Thursday, 24 Nov       CLOSED all day (Thanksgiving break)
Friday, 25 Nov            CLOSED all day (Thanksgiving break)
Saturday, 26 Nov        CLOSED all day (Thanksgiving break)
Sunday, 27 Nov          CLOSED all day (Thanksgiving break)

UC Libraries closed Monday, July 4th

The University of Cincinnati Libraries will be closed, Monday, July 4 for Independence Day, with some locations also closing Sunday, July 3. Check each library location for specific hours. Normal hours for all library locations will resume Tuesday, July 5.

Have a safe and enjoyable 4th of July.

july 4th graphic.