Starting Dec. 8 Langsam Library’s 4th Floor will Close when the Desk@Langsam Closes during Winter Break

winter break

Langsam Library’s Winter Break Hours:

December 8-10

Fri, Dec 8 – 7:45am-6pm
Sat, Dec 9 – 10am-6pm
Sun, Dec 10 – CLOSED

December 11-22

Mon-Fri – 8am-5pm
Sat & Sun – CLOSED

December 23-January 7 –

Dec 23-Jan 1 – CLOSED (Winter Seasonal Days)
Tues-Fri, Jan 2-5 – 8am-5pm
Sat, Jan 6 – CLOSED
Sun, Jan 7 – 12pm-11pm

Langsam’s 4th floor will resume 24/7 hours on Sunday, January 7.

UCBA Library Holiday Hours

Winter Break Hours image

The UCBA College Library will have the following hours during winter break:

  • Monday, December 11 – Thursday, December 14:  12:00 pm – 5:00 pm
  • Friday, December 15:  12:00 pm – 4:00 pm
  • Saturday, December 16 – Monday, January 1:  CLOSED
  • Tuesday, January 2 – Thursday, January 4:  12:00 pm – 5:00 pm
  • Friday, January 5:  12:00 pm – 4:00 pm

The Library will resume regular Spring Semester hours on Monday, January 8th at 7:30 am.

Please visit our UC Blue Ash Library Hours page to view all of our hours, including holidays and any exceptions to our regular schedule.

 

UC Libraries Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday

  • thanks imageUC Libraries will be closed Thursday, November 23 and Friday, November 24 for Thanksgiving, with the exception of the Donald C. Harrison Health Sciences Library, which will be open Friday, November 24 from noon – 5:00pm. Regular library hours will resume Saturday, November 25.

This closing includes the Langsam Library 4th floor space, which will close Wednesday, November 22 at 6pm and re-open Saturday, November 25 at 10am.

Happy Thanksgiving!

UCBA Library Thanksgiving Holiday Hours

by Elizabeth Sullivan

The UCBA College Library will have the following hours during the Thanksgiving holiday:

  • Wednesday, November 22:  7:30 am – 5:00 pm
  • Thursday, November 23 – Sunday, November 26:  CLOSED

The Library will resume regular Fall Semester hours on Monday, November 27th at 7:30 am.

Please visit our UC Blue Ash Library Hours page to view all of our hours, including holidays and any exceptions to our regular schedule.

Beginning Nov. 12 UC I.D. Required to Enter Blegen after 5pm

blegen hoursBeginning Sunday, Nov. 12, a valid UC I.D. is required to enter Blegen Library, home of the Archives and Rare Books Library, John Miller Burnam Classics Library, the Albino Gorno Memorial Music (CCM) Library and the Classics Department, after 5pm.

Public Access: doors to 400 level will be unlocked:

Monday-Friday: 8am-5pm

Saturday: 10am-5pm

Sunday: 1pm-5pm

UC Community Access: doors to the 400 level will be locked and accessible with a UC I.D:

Monday-Thursday: 7:30am-11pm

Friday: 7:30am-6pm

Saturday: 9:30am-6pm

Sunday: 12:30pm-11pm

Individual library hours vary, so check each libraries hours online at https://www.libraries.uc.edu/about/hours.html

 

Most UC Libraries Closed Labor Day, September 4

labor dayUC Libraries will be closed Monday, September 4 for Labor Day, except for the Donald C. Harrison Health Sciences Library, which will be open 9am-5pm. This closing includes the Langsam Library 4th floor space, which will close Sunday, September 3 at 11pm and re-open Tuesday, September 5 at 7:45am.

A complete listing of library hours can be found online at www.libraries.uc.edu/about/hours.html.

Enjoy the long holiday weekend.